Yaloryalor 5th Gear December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 What’s your thought on the 2024 COE trend? I read one article about many new cars were registered in Jun 2014 till end of 2015. Something like that. Hence the supply of these COE should flow back and make available from mid 2024 onwards. Hopefully the COE prices can further drop like $30 to $40K by end of 2024🙏 ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Busker888 1st Gear December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 @Yaloryalor Yup, Acting MOT did mentioned in Parliament that significant COE quota from mid 2024 to 2026, those were the so call peak years compared to the drought years we just went thru. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 12:56 AM, Yaloryalor said: What’s your thought on the 2024 COE trend? I read one article about many new cars were registered in Jun 2014 till end of 2015. Something like that. Hence the supply of these COE should flow back and make available from mid 2024 onwards. Hopefully the COE prices can further drop like $30 to $40K by end of 2024🙏 I doubt so. There are many factors in play. Supply is only one. If demand from rental companies continue to be strong, we may not see a big price drop even if supply increase. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear December 20, 2023 Author Share December 20, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 3:20 AM, Benarsenal said: I doubt so. There are many factors in play. Supply is only one. If demand from rental companies continue to be strong, we may not see a big price drop even if supply increase. Hopefully with the continuous bigger supply of COE for that one year or two is enough for real car owner to get lower price COE. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 Tink more ppl gonna say they tayar punchet in the coming 2 years.... 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 cheng hu only want to maintain 6 figure one please continue to feed multi billion JLB we don't have natural resources only goose laying Platinum Eggs 🙈🙉🙊 2 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 (edited) @Yaloryalor , there will be not many more COE from 2014 as compared to 2013, see the table below. I have posted this before in the other COE thread, you can refer to it. More COE will come in 2026. But from the data, the worst of COE drought period is over, my own wild guess is 2024 should see COE price holding steady or even slightly lower than this year, no big decline though. Edited December 21, 2023 by Ct3833 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 7:40 AM, Soya said: Tink more ppl gonna say they tayar punchet in the coming 2 years.... So many people have deep pocket like HIM meh ? 🤣 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 8:20 AM, Ct3833 said: So many people have deep pocket like HIM meh ? 🤣 I suppose the question should be so many Car Sharing company still got money to burn meh? 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
L23 6th Gear December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 3:20 AM, Benarsenal said: I doubt so. There are many factors in play. Supply is only one. If demand from rental companies continue to be strong, we may not see a big price drop even if supply increase. One factor will affect all calculation - Erection 2025 !! And we know there is only one direction for this factor. 1 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 8:14 AM, Ct3833 said: @Yaloryalor , there will be not many more COE from 2014 as compared to 2013, see the table below. I have posted this before in the other COE thread, you can refer to it. More COE will come in 2026. But from the data, the worst of COE drought period is over, my own wild guess is 2024 should see COE price holding steady or even slightly lower than this year, no big decline though. yeah mine is Jan '25. So looking on with some interest. But very likely I'll buy preowned to wait another few years. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 12:56 AM, Yaloryalor said: What’s your thought on the 2024 COE trend? I read one article about many new cars were registered in Jun 2014 till end of 2015. Something like that. Hence the supply of these COE should flow back and make available from mid 2024 onwards. Hopefully the COE prices can further drop like $30 to $40K by end of 2024🙏 My thought is, LTA will go all out to screw us. Analysing data and making predictions to time the market will not work as they can and will screw us as and when they want. Got it? CCB LTA 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear December 21, 2023 Author Share December 21, 2023 @Ct3833 Thank you. My car left less than3 years. Will keep a lookout from next year. Dun expect super low COE but if car A can be like $50k would be very happy liao 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 I think it will be tough. Sgp has reached max vehicular population of about 1mil (hence zero coe quota growth) but human population havent reach 6.9mil. The demand will see increment vs zero growth for coe quota, which to me will see many ppl kaopeh if LTA do not allow some kinda growth in the coming years to 2030. Dont expect too much. GE I think they will also tell ppl LLST cos sgp is only so small with so little roads. Same old story. The only way will be paying thru your nose and be slave to the car loan installment. Borrow many many and pay many many interest. We car owners are always the biggest loser. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Yaloryalor 5th Gear December 21, 2023 Author Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 10:26 AM, Beehive3783 said: My thought is, LTA will go all out to screw us. Analysing data and making predictions to time the market will not work as they can and will screw us as and when they want. Got it? CCB LTA @Ct3833 Thank you. My car left less than3 years. Will keep a lookout from next year. Dun expect super low COE but if car A can be like $50k would be very happy liao No choice unless choose to take public transport. Always hope the COE price is lower when car is about due to change 😂😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 8:20 AM, Ct3833 said: So many people have deep pocket like HIM meh ? 🤣 No la. LTA roads very lauya nowsadays...tayar punchet very fast 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 1:42 AM, Busker888 said: @Yaloryalor Yup, Acting MOT did mentioned in Parliament that significant COE quota from mid 2024 to 2026, those were the so call peak years compared to the drought years we just went thru. Said it once and saying it again..... .....Chee Hong Tat for full ministar! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 8:46 AM, Sdf4786k said: I suppose the question should be so many Car Sharing company still got money to burn meh? Got because got VC buy into their marketing dream, like how so many investors or VC buy into GRAB dream vision 😂 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...