Throttle2 Supersonic December 19, 2023 Share December 19, 2023 Discuss the lessons learnt and what you will or will not do when making financial decisions and executing plans in 2024. eg. Expenditure budgetting, income tax optimisation, increase savings/investments, no debt etc… how you intend to achieve what you intend to achieve by end 2024, at the end of 2024, we scroll back to this and check in on our results ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 19, 2023 Share December 19, 2023 Stick to the status quo and enjoy more. Aldy debt free since 2020. Life is short and spend more...cos I do not wish to pass on any $$ off to others. hint..new car Safe investing and returns of 4-6% is sufficicent for me. Considering I would have access to my CPF helps 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator December 19, 2023 Share December 19, 2023 On 12/19/2023 at 2:28 PM, RadX said: Stick to the status quo and enjoy more. Aldy debt free since 2020. Life is short and spend more...cos I do not wish to pass on any $$ off to others. hint..new car Safe investing and returns of 4-6% is sufficicent for me. Considering I would have access to my CPF helps If we based on the time left like this, i think you are right. You have already cross majority of your time from the dots. Why save and suffer... Enjoy the rest of your time here and rejoice! Just don't do it overboard lah. Play more tennis boss! 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 19, 2023 Share December 19, 2023 On 12/19/2023 at 2:52 PM, kobayashiGT said: If we based on the time left like this, i think you are right. You have already cross majority of your time from the dots. Why save and suffer... Enjoy the rest of your time here and rejoice! Just don't do it overboard lah. Play more tennis boss! definitely bro....helps me stay healthy 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 19, 2023 Share December 19, 2023 (edited) Seriously, what's there to plan? If you have, no need to plan If you don't have, don't have to plan. Those need to plan, are neither here nor there. Life is fate and fated lah, when I started to take things easy, things started coming to me easily. If every year need tell others your plans, you are actually quite poor thing. Edited December 19, 2023 by Tianmo 1 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 19, 2023 Share December 19, 2023 On 12/19/2023 at 3:31 PM, Tianmo said: Seriously, what's there to plan? If you have, no need to plan If you don't have, don't have to plan. Those need to plan, are neither here or there. Life is fate and fated lah, when I started to take things easy, things started coming to me easily. If every year need tell others your plans, you are actually quite poor thing. Knn for u jus plan to close window when rain la😂😂 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic December 19, 2023 Share December 19, 2023 On 12/19/2023 at 3:32 PM, RadX said: Knn for u jus plan to close window when rain la😂😂 KNN I have you mah, what's there to plan? 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 19, 2023 Share December 19, 2023 Reminds me of this 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 19, 2023 Share December 19, 2023 1. Continue to DCA/RSP monthly into certain ETFs in 2024 to reduce my tendency to keep cash. It's largely automated to take the emotional aspect out. 2. Do more due diligence before I buy any single counters. Lol. Mostly would be looking at higher risk counters with higher yield. 3. Slowly invest towards eventual aim of 6 digit Dividends annual. Lot of valleys since started investing, lot of realized losses. More discipline, less chasing of good stories, more skepticism. I guess better late than never. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
denser 3rd Gear December 19, 2023 Share December 19, 2023 next yr turning 55... SA just enough FRS for RA so not sure wanna do shielding, OA not much money so withdraw out for T-bill, still have home loan servicing definitely travel more often before no stamina to walk, downsizing hobby to save some costs plan to semi-retire 3-5 yrs time, by then should travel lesser or nearby places 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atonchia Supersonic December 19, 2023 Share December 19, 2023 2024. Keep to maximum 2 overseas trips in a year. Drink lesser but buy better wines. Start looking for car, maybe hybrid SUV instead of EV though rarely drive to MY.... Anyway probably change car only in 2025. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 19, 2023 Share December 19, 2023 On 12/19/2023 at 4:23 PM, denser said: next yr turning 55... SA just enough FRS for RA so not sure wanna do shielding, OA not much money so withdraw out for T-bill, still have home loan servicing definitely travel more often before no stamina to walk, downsizing hobby to save some costs plan to semi-retire 3-5 yrs time, by then should travel lesser or nearby places Shield la.. 4% will be big as overall rates dropping like flies easily $8-$10k interest annually 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic December 19, 2023 Share December 19, 2023 On 12/19/2023 at 2:28 PM, RadX said: Stick to the status quo and enjoy more. Aldy debt free since 2020. Life is short and spend more...cos I do not wish to pass on any $$ off to others. hint..new car Safe investing and returns of 4-6% is sufficicent for me. Considering I would have access to my CPF helps Has the health scare recently, changed your outlook? Or according to plans. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 19, 2023 Share December 19, 2023 On 12/19/2023 at 5:09 PM, Mkl22 said: Has the health scare recently, changed your outlook? Or according to plans. Made me realize even more that life is fragile. Travel more and worry less. Spend within my means and splurge on things I enjoy 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
denser 3rd Gear December 19, 2023 Share December 19, 2023 On 12/19/2023 at 5:06 PM, RadX said: Shield la.. 4% will be big as overall rates dropping like flies easily $8-$10k interest annually I'm noob in investment, what unit trust can i buy to shield Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 19, 2023 Share December 19, 2023 On 12/19/2023 at 5:18 PM, denser said: I'm noob in investment, what unit trust can i buy to shield Short term nikko-Shenton 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator December 19, 2023 Share December 19, 2023 On 12/19/2023 at 5:18 PM, denser said: I'm noob in investment, what unit trust can i buy to shield Note.. image is old values 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic December 19, 2023 Share December 19, 2023 I will exit my RSPs with my FA (actually already have) allocate my cash into ROBOs for safe and/or guaranteed returns since interest rates are good now buy more rolex. never ever buy any retirement product again (stupiak of me to lock in my money liddat) ↡ Advertisement 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...