Parking @ HDB

Matoonia

Just came back from breakfast at old airport road. When drive out saw this barrierless entry. Think hosay liao, free parking on Sunday. Next thing drive out received sms from HDB. See the screenshot. 

Screenshot_2023-12-17-11-00-10-18_0ce57feeccaa51fb7deed04b4dbda235.thumb.jpg.53039688052571a114123fa03fa1adf4.jpg

Knn which scholar this time again force us download another useless app. Registered few times then succeed. Hate those apps force u to have long complicated password. Want to do just login thru singpass la. 

Thks to our brilliant govt I've now got another useless app on my phone. 

Ps: pls park at outside parallel lots if you intend to eat at old airport road.

Screenshot_2023-12-17-10-59-27-82_eab0e6995936ebe8b20f6c9aef17b8df.jpg

On 12/17/2023 at 11:22 AM, Mkl22 said:

LTA will tell you that the new IU is like Lord of the system. One IU to unite all carpark payment systems! 🤣

So purposely create more systems and apps to justify the new all in one IU system 😂

Honestly if this is true I dun mind the ugly device as long no need to go through the countless apps and systems/websites. 

Just 1 device on the car for all the car related payments I can live with it.

On 12/17/2023 at 11:14 AM, Matoonia said:

Just came back from breakfast at old airport road. When drive out saw this barrierless entry. Think hosay liao, free parking on Sunday. Next thing drive out received sms from HDB. See the screenshot. 

Screenshot_2023-12-17-11-00-10-18_0ce57feeccaa51fb7deed04b4dbda235.thumb.jpg.53039688052571a114123fa03fa1adf4.jpg

Knn which scholar this time again force us download another useless app. Registered few times then succeed. Hate those apps force u to have long complicated password. Want to do just login thru singpass la. 

Thks to our brilliant govt I've now got another useless app on my phone. 

Ps: pls park at outside parallel lots if you intend to eat at old airport road.

Screenshot_2023-12-17-10-59-27-82_eab0e6995936ebe8b20f6c9aef17b8df.jpg

no need download also can, u can just payoff through their webpage also. This will be the next generation parking. already started for few years

On 12/17/2023 at 12:25 PM, Dafansu said:

no need download also can, u can just payoff through their webpage also. This will be the next generation parking. already started for few years

Oh I didn't know it's there for some time. But really quite 多此一舉

Alrdy got cashpark parking and also sh parking app which is so much more convenient. Maybe this can be used for cases where cashcard not enough $ or cashcard error then use this as backup to recover the parking charges.

On 12/17/2023 at 12:36 PM, Matoonia said:

Alrdy got cashpark parking and also sh parking app which is so much more convenient. Maybe this can be used for cases where cashcard not enough $ or cashcard error then use this as backup to recover the parking charges.

airport road last year, punggol started 2 years back

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/smart-barrier-free-parking-system-old-airport-road-car-park-hdb-2943306

On 12/17/2023 at 12:36 PM, Matoonia said:

anyway you don't have cash card in IU? If got and stop i think will deduct also

Punggol Northshore as well as Tampines North (I think) have been running barrierless gantries for a couple of years. You don’t have to pay separately if your cashcard was successfully deducted. I have never received such an SMS notification asking me to pay separately.

On 12/17/2023 at 1:31 PM, Dafansu said:

anyway you don't have cash card in IU? If got and stop i think will deduct also

Have leh. My cashcard always in my IU nvr take out one and definitely have enough..maybe I should stop there and waited till cashcard successfully deduct before move off

On 12/17/2023 at 1:35 PM, Matoonia said:

Have leh. My cashcard always in my IU nvr take out one and definitely have enough..maybe I should stop there and waited till cashcard successfully deduct before move off

by right u stop there will deduct. 

On 12/17/2023 at 2:10 PM, badlammy said:

Northshore will sms you to move if you parked at the wrong lot.

yes even if you stop for a while at those drop off bay will sms u

• Shocked 2

What I dislike is the gantry won't show you how much I have incurred for the parking, it just shows you "have a nice day" ...then cum the sms..."there is a parking charge incur...yada yada...please make payment yada..." 

Chao turtle...also donno got deduct from the cashcard oredi ornot...😅

On 12/17/2023 at 5:13 PM, mersaylee said:

Chao turtle...also donno got deduct from the cashcard oredi ornot...😅

Aiyoh must pulled out at the right time mah.. if not bear the consequences loh..

oh i meant must remove cashcard when exiting 🤣