thebestbees 2nd Gear January 17 Share January 17 @Nawoo this 1 don’t need to say 1. Quite obvious. Question is what happens to the price after 1-2 more biddings ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverkris 5th Gear January 17 Share January 17 On 1/17/2024 at 4:03 PM, Nawoo said: heng got my new car over the weekend, lock in $65k COE. Saleslady was right after all, she said after this weekend sure chiong back up You mean you bought it over the weekend, they locked in $65K COE for you using one of their existing COE? Or they will bid for you this round using $65K as base? 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
GoodCar 4th Gear January 17 Share January 17 https://dollarsandsense.sg/3-features-worth-reviewing-current-coe-system/ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nawoo 1st Gear January 17 Share January 17 (edited) @Silverkris haha actually i'm not sure. the sales agreement just says COE inclusive in the price already. If COE dropped below $55k, that i would have gotten some refund Edited January 17 by Nawoo Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverkris 5th Gear January 17 Share January 17 On 1/17/2024 at 4:14 PM, Nawoo said: @Silverkris haha actually i'm not sure. the sales agreement just says COE inclusive in the price already. If COE dropped below $55k, that i would have gotten some refund I see. I suggest you check with them though whether they have a COE for you. In cases of sudden big increases in COE amounts, they might not have bidded so high for a COE, and will suggest that you top up or wait for a few more bids. (This is quite normal actually). Sincerely wish you the best in getting your new ride though. A new ride is always a happy event. Cheers. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Black320 1st Gear January 17 Share January 17 @Nawoo you can check on LTA website to see if they have bid for you. Unless it is written as guaranteed COE, it is not guaranteed you will get the car. Good luck! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Atachi 6th Gear January 17 Share January 17 The usual Motorcar Show & CNY chut xin chia jump. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic January 17 Share January 17 On 1/17/2024 at 4:22 PM, Black320 said: @Nawoo you can check on LTA website to see if they have bid for you. Unless it is written as guaranteed COE, it is not guaranteed you will get the car. Good luck! Even it is a guaranteed COE, if the COE increased a lot, think they will ask you to top up. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 17 Share January 17 On 1/17/2024 at 4:14 PM, Nawoo said: @Silverkris haha actually i'm not sure. the sales agreement just says COE inclusive in the price already. If COE dropped below $55k, that i would have gotten some refund Did it mention guarantee COE in the contract? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
AndrewLee72 6th Gear January 17 Share January 17 Garantee COE in contract - could also be Garantee 3 Bids !!! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ceecookie 5th Gear January 17 Share January 17 (edited) AD bidded 100k+ for my Cat B but didn't secure because price went up higher than that lol. But I've expected that since there was high demand from motorshow 2024. Next 3 months I am expecting prices to fall back to 80k level again because LTA will inject more quota this year. I think next 3 months quota should be announced by late next week. Edited January 17 by Ceecookie 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged January 17 Share January 17 On 1/17/2024 at 2:59 PM, 13177 said: So the last round dropped is just a one time only. Let's see after this round they cheong with the sales and sales can keep up or not lor, I have few years to see. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 17 Share January 17 Where is @Mockingbird? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 17 Share January 17 On 1/17/2024 at 4:30 PM, 13177 said: Even it is a guaranteed COE, if the COE increased a lot, think they will ask you to top up. No lah. Guaranteed they have to offer within the contract period. Depends on number of bid. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nawoo 1st Gear January 17 Share January 17 @Tohto i just looked at the sale agreement it says purchase with COE: yes COE: Inclusive So i guess it should be included and locked lah right? The saleslady told me must make a decision by Sunday, because this week COE sure rebound back. Looks like she was right Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic January 17 Share January 17 (edited) On 1/17/2024 at 5:07 PM, Nawoo said: @Tohto i just looked at the sale agreement it says purchase with COE: yes COE: Inclusive So i guess it should be included and locked lah right? The saleslady told me must make a decision by Sunday, because this week COE sure rebound back. Looks like she was right Of course is purchased with COE. 99% of car sale through agents are purchase with COE. Important is guaranteed COE within how many bid. You first time buy car? Edited January 17 by Tohto 2 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Twincharged January 17 Share January 17 (edited) On 1/17/2024 at 5:10 PM, Tohto said: Of course is purchased with COE. 99% of car sale through agents are purchase with COE. Important is guaranteed COE within how many bid. You first time buy car? should be 1st time la. unlikely guaranteed else would have clearly mentioned. simi coe included :yes. 😁. coe is 30years old. no "guaranteed without top up + clear statement of the number of bids" . no count!!! last time lots of PI(maybe still) pay tricks on the word guaranteed. they still asked for top up. 🤣 Edited January 17 by Mkl22 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Nawoo 1st Gear January 17 Share January 17 (edited) @Tohto LOL Second time buying car. first time buy was 2009 VW Scirocco. Now then buy a new CLA at C&C. The saleslady never tell me guaranteed in how many bids leh, just said the price is with COE included already. Told me to make my mind up by Sunday because this week sure chiong up again. I am just reading off the Mercedes Benz Sales agreement that i signed. Come to think of it, with VW last time they told me guaranteed COE within like 5 bids? This time C&C the saleslady didnt say anything. Edited January 17 by Nawoo ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...