COE Bidding - December 2023

Kar_lover

On 12/9/2023 at 6:33 PM, thebestbees said:

@hansmith I got “ turned away “ by a salesperson when I was looking around at the XC90, to be honest I can’t afford la but the salesperson’s attitude became pissed poor when she asked what I was driving and I told her it was a b&b korean car . Don’t understand why that lady act so atas 🤣

She thought u were the notorious @Philipkee who goes on a glut fest to every car showroom eating goodies and drinking coffee/tea…and not buy car wan..… total waste of time human being that fella…😂

• Haha! 12

On 12/9/2023 at 7:39 PM, RadX said:

She thought u were the notorious @Philipkee who goes on a glut fest to every car showroom eating goodies and drinking coffee/tea…and not buy car wan..… total waste of time human being that fella…😂

Cannot like that say lah.. he eventually bought City right? Just that the coffee tea and snacks cover a portion of the COE liao 😂

• Haha! 7

On 12/8/2023 at 9:14 AM, Philipkee said:

Coe has fallen.  So I decided to take a look at Volvo.  But ultimately, what attracts me most is the coffee and food

But if COE drops another 100k, maybe I will buy a Volvo. 

IMG_0795.jpeg

IMG_0794.jpeg

IMG_0791.jpeg

IMG_0790.jpeg

IMG_0789.jpeg

IMG_0793.jpeg

IMG_0792.jpeg

@Soya 2nd home cumming soon ornot? 😁

Edited by mersaylee

On 12/9/2023 at 10:26 PM, mersaylee said:

@Soya 2nd home cumming soon ornot? 😁

Dunno. Doc diagnosis say my PTSD may take decades to recover

On 12/9/2023 at 7:39 PM, RadX said:

Aiyah …….. people live to eat lah u eat to live 🤣🤣

On 12/9/2023 at 11:38 PM, Soya said:

Dunno. Doc diagnosis say my PTSD may take decades to recover

Should be fine if you stick to the kopi and pastries only...donch buy... 😁

On 12/9/2023 at 6:33 PM, thebestbees said:

@hansmith I got “ turned away “ by a salesperson when I was looking around at the XC90, to be honest I can’t afford la but the salesperson’s attitude became pissed poor when she asked what I was driving and I told her it was a b&b korean car . Don’t understand why that lady act so atas 🤣

This is the type of salesperson that will never make it big in their job. Dog eye see people low :D 

If you f@#k car dealers that don't want to entertain people that waste their time

will you also f@#k the private seller that is selling his nice sports cars

with people that only want to test drive and at the end say I will think about it

and you never hear from them again?

Why f@#k the car dealer if you are not going to f@#k the private seller?

Every sales man in the world don't want to waste his time with people that have no intention of buying?

Why make an exception only for car dealers and only f@#k the car dealer?

And if people say you must be a car dealer to say this.

Then yes but all the private sellers here selling their sports cars

will also not want to entertain the only want to test drive and no intention to buy idiots.

I quote one MCF member here.

He was selling his exotic sports car and a buy rang up.

They agreed the price and went for a test drive.

The "buyer" really rev the car and went for a full out test drive

To check on the condition of the car "of course"

At the end the seller ask - like the car?

The "buyer" No I don't like that colour, don;t want to buy!

Maybe he was grand prix racing the car to see if the paint he didn't like will fall off?

You are the seller you happy or not?

I have never been to any hotel and had bad service.

I have never had bad service on any airline.

I have never had bad service in any restaurant.

I have never had bad service in any car dealers.

In may experience people that get bad service need to look at themselves.

Many people say one local airline give better service to ang mohs

I say I will be very happy if these people join the airline and gave better service to locals like me!  

I was walking to the counter to check in and a very nice airline employee 

said to my korean colleague Sir you don't need to queue and directed him to the Business Class counter.

He had the same ticket as me we are both on economy as my stingy company never put us in Biz class.

I turned around and said to the nice man I also no need to queue as I am with him!

We both dressed the same both business attire and both cabin bags with the laptop bag on top!

He definitely looked Korea and I definitely looked local.   

Edited by Jamesc

My colleague told me this story.

Hes fren want standing up after the plane landed and stopped at the gate.

Now everyone is standing up with their bags waiting for the plane door to open to get off.

He switched on his phone and you can hear the start up jingle

and a steward shout at him - you cannot switch on your hand phone.

So he shouted back at the steward - why you say me and pointed to the ang moh and said why you never say him?

Is it because I am Chinese?

The ang moh had also switched on his hand phone and everyone could hear the jingle.

This is why today as soon as the plane touches down 

you hear - welcome back to SG blah blah blah you can switch on your hand phones

even while the plane is moving and before reaching the gate.