Foreigners entering Malaysia from Dec 1 must submit digital arrival card.

Cheesey74

On 12/5/2023 at 9:02 AM, Kopites said:

Wow...I thought as sourcing for touch and go already hard enough for entry into Malaysia. Now with digital arrival even more cumbersome. 

Can fil up the digital arrvial during the causeway jam. One hour should be sufficient I reckon. 😁 A good distraction away from the stressful cauway jam. 

nowadays TNG cards are not difficult to find, shop** or l*z*d* got plenty of scalpers selling, the price already dropped from 30sgd or more when border re-opened to like 6 sgd now, the actual selling price is like 10rm in bolehland if i remember correctly.

On 12/5/2023 at 11:04 AM, Ahwhye said:

nowadays TNG cards are not difficult to find, shop** or l*z*d* got plenty of scalpers selling, the price already dropped from 30sgd or more when border re-opened to like 6 sgd now, the actual selling price is like 10rm in bolehland if i remember correctly.

Yeap...I bought one of those 30sgd ones back those days.

It is freaking cheap now and easily available. 

Also, the TnG app is brilliant.  Works everytime for topping up the TnG card and I even use the app to pay for food sometimes.  Unbelievable for me to say this because I am not an advocate of e-wallet payment. I never use any e-wallet payment in SG 

Edited by Starry

On 12/5/2023 at 11:53 AM, Starry said:

Yeap...I bought one of those 30sgd ones back those days.

It is freaking cheap now and easily available. 

Also, the TnG app is brilliant.  Works everytime for topping up the TnG card and I even use the app to pay for food sometimes.  Unbelievable for me to say this because I am not an advocate of e-wallet payment. I never use any e-wallet payment in SG 

i just took a look on TNG app, now one can order TNG cards on the app, and have it delivered to Singapore but the delivery fee is 25rm ..... [knife]

On 12/5/2023 at 12:28 PM, Ahwhye said:

i just took a look on TNG app, now one can order TNG cards on the app, and have it delivered to Singapore but the delivery fee is 25rm ..... [knife]

U can buy from shopee, $5-$6 only

On 12/5/2023 at 10:10 AM, inlinesix said:

It is no different from SGArrival Card la.

Came back over the weekend and we asked the officer at the ica counter (Changi) to help us fill up on the spot. 

Less than 2, 3 minutes. 😁 

On 12/5/2023 at 12:58 PM, Dafansu said:

U can buy from shopee, $5-$6 only

This special TnG card is linked to your e-wallet? So no more need to top up at their 7-11s?

On 12/5/2023 at 1:01 PM, Kopites said:

Came back over the weekend and we asked the officer at the ica counter (Changi) to help us fill up on the spot. 

my kids old enough to use automated gate liao. save so much time.

On 12/5/2023 at 1:01 PM, Kopites said:

fill for you. never tio KAN? bloody signs so big, bak jiu tak stamp cannot see ah?

On 12/5/2023 at 1:36 PM, Jamesc said:

The put out this msg at 16:46 on 1st Dec!

Bunch of jokers!

image.thumb.png.89ea85f19bff2a23f2c858a9abd78b53.png

at least still on 1Dec and not 2nd Dec. very good already..... 🤣

what do you expect from a country who does things with a stroke of the pen.

On 12/5/2023 at 1:28 PM, Lala81 said:

my kids old enough to use automated gate liao. save so much time.

My 9yo boy eligible as well. Just that his papa forgotten to fill up for the whole family prior to our arrival. 🤣

On 12/5/2023 at 3:12 PM, Mkl22 said:

fill for you. never tio KAN? bloody signs so big, bak jiu tak stamp cannot see ah?

😁 Very professional and polite.👍

Directed whole family to one side. Help us to fill up using their tablet. Very efficient though. Less than 2 minutes for 3 of us. 😁

On 12/5/2023 at 1:23 PM, t0y0ta said:

This special TnG card is linked to your e-wallet? So no more need to top up at their 7-11s?

It's not special, it's NFC, means just top up by tapping on your NFC phone.