Foreigners entering Malaysia from Dec 1 must submit digital arrival card.

Cheesey74

On 12/4/2023 at 6:05 PM, Sosaria said:

RM 5 not worth much now, can't hardly buy a meal except in kampong areas. Over-tourism drive inflation to the max there now.

Rm5 x many passengers, I think will be A good harvest. 

On 12/4/2023 at 7:22 PM, Philipkee said:

Apparently even for driving in also need.  I just saw this in a car WhatsApp group chat

5760017b-bfb7-40c4-9745-285c83d18097.jpeg

Chinese New Year jam will be jit dong jeng !!!

On 12/4/2023 at 6:17 PM, Tohto said:

Support. 

Why go there spend our money if they don't welcome us.  Obviously going in Singapore car is there to spend money. 

We don't go let see who suffer.  They already forget the 2yrs border close situation to JB business. 

Singaporeans are cheapo mah. Who ask their currency so weak?

https://www.todayonline.com/big-read/big-read-short-influx-big-spending-sporeans-factor-johor-bahrus-rising-living-costs-2316776

On 12/4/2023 at 6:15 PM, Ahwhye said:

you now in malaysia already, yet want to fill in the arrival card? why? or I read wrongly? :D

Yup, came in on 1st Dec 3am, so by e time i read abt e new requirements & e registration web page loads 4 me, my arrival date blank out alr.

I dun wan any issue when i return....

I'm fine w mdac requirements but not at such screwed up timing, use to keep a stack of white cards in my car boot during those days...

must fill ecard 3 days in advance ar

last minute want to go JB makan "chicken rice" + pump full tank  ... how? [sly] 

:grin:

On 12/4/2023 at 8:38 PM, Wt_know said:

must fill ecard 3 days in advance ar

those suka suka last minute want to go JB makan "chicken rice" .... how? [sly]  .... LOL

Up to 3 days in advance.

On 12/4/2023 at 8:40 PM, inlinesix said:

Up to 3 days in advance.

fill in advance ... means pecah lobang liao ...

current excuse is gotta OT ... jamesc said one ... :grin:

On 12/4/2023 at 8:42 PM, Wt_know said:

fill in advance ... means pecah lobang liao ...

current excuse is gotta OT ... jamesc said one ... :grin:

Just fill In while q ing lor

On 12/4/2023 at 6:15 PM, Ahwhye said:

you now in malaysia already, yet want to fill in the arrival card? why? or I read wrongly? :D

Want to backdate mar ...... :we-all-gonna-die:

Play safe, just in case on the return trip, Imm officers ask. :secret-laugh:

Wow...I thought as sourcing for touch and go already hard enough for entry into Malaysia. Now with digital arrival even more cumbersome. 

Can fil up the digital arrvial during the causeway jam. One hour should be sufficient I reckon. 😁 A good distraction away from the stressful cauway jam. 

Edited by Kopites

On 12/5/2023 at 9:02 AM, Kopites said:

Wow...I thought as sourcing for touch and go already hard enough for entry into Malaysia. Now with digital arrival even more cumbersome. 

Can fil up the digital arrvial during the causeway jam. One hour should be sufficient I reckon. 😁 A good distraction away from the stressful cauway jam. 

My bigger question is on the departure date. Need to fill that up also.

So wonder what will happen if I go back to SG either earlier or later than the departure date that I specify in the MDAC form?

Cos i always ad-hoc one when returning back to SG

Edited by Starry

On 12/5/2023 at 9:02 AM, Kopites said:

It is no different from SGArrival Card la.

On 12/5/2023 at 10:10 AM, inlinesix said:

It is no different from SGArrival Card la.

SGArrival card is only apply to air travel

not impose on Woodland and Tuas, right?

On 12/5/2023 at 10:28 AM, Wt_know said:

Cos not practical lor. Just do the easy things, Like only going after criminals you can catch (speed cams) and close both eyes on those you can't, like PMD/bikes riders.

On 12/4/2023 at 7:53 PM, zipping said:

Yup, came in on 1st Dec 3am, so by e time i read abt e new requirements & e registration web page loads 4 me, my arrival date blank out alr.

I dun wan any issue when i return....

I'm fine w mdac requirements but not at such screwed up timing, use to keep a stack of white cards in my car boot during those days...

You aren't the first one or last one that caught the surprise, probably the immigration officers are as blur as most others  :D

Don't be surprised that the system is as screwed-up as its announcement and timing. :D

On 12/5/2023 at 10:28 AM, Wt_know said:

On 12/5/2023 at 10:33 AM, Volvobrick said:

Cos not practical lor. Just do the easy things, Like only going after criminals you can catch (speed cams) and close both eyes on those you can't, like PMD/bikes riders.

"Residents (Singapore citizens, Permanent Residents, Long-Term Pass holders*) travelling through Woodlands and Tuas Checkpoints."

No need.