Foreigners entering Malaysia from Dec 1 must submit digital arrival card.

Cheesey74

On 12/5/2023 at 5:55 PM, zipping said:

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/singaporeans-exempt-from-malaysia-digital-arrival-card-that-applies-to-foreigners-from-jan-1

Singaporeans exempt from Malaysia digital arrival card that applies to foreigners from Jan 1

Maybe tomorrow the news will flip?  Now I dunno if this is the latest update or more to come 

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/singaporeans-exempt-from-malaysia-digital-arrival-card-that-applies-to-foreigners-from-jan-1

Singaporeans exempt from Malaysia digital arrival card that applies to foreigners from Jan 1

Prata…. Again…. This one is kosong….. not major enough to have an telur in their face! 🤣

On 12/5/2023 at 6:11 PM, Philipkee said:

Maybe tomorrow the news will flip?  Now I dunno if this is the latest update or more to come 

Tomorrow will be that home minister not authorized to declare this! Tak pah Kay!

this decision can only be done by prime minister!🤣

On 12/5/2023 at 7:12 PM, Mkl22 said:

Tomorrow will be that home minister not authorized to declare this! Tak pah Kay!

this decision can only be done by prime minister!🤣

Home Minister override DG of Immigration.

PM override Home Minister.

Is the correct order what🤦🏻‍♀️

On 12/4/2023 at 1:03 PM, Kar_lover said:

Went in on Sunday by car, did the MDAC on Sat (just in case). At the MY checkpoint (BSI), i asked the officer whether car need or don't need and whether need to show to the officer. Officer's reply is car also need to register but do not need to show it to the officer because they can see in their system. Though i do not believe that he can see in the system, that's the official reply....

It was like the RFID implementation, majority of sillyporean drivers were caught napping, plus the fact the their custom opicer are not too sure about it either, Wayang country, most times when thy implement some new arrival system passport misdemeanour sure causes Mayhem de, thy depends on one another who are clueless as if the men on ground knows the new rules on FFRID or Digital Arrival card, as a matter of fact, thy have no damn idea what's happening.

This digital AC was started on 1stDec and commenced was same day, Imagine that, right hand don't syn with left hand 😪

Simple instruction were passed incorrectly, no press conference to journalists thus it was reported wrongly, as I had said earlier, their " English are poorly written & clearly understood " by many drivers/ rider. It was supposed for those flying in and train passengers ONLY, see the communication breakdown. To Save faces, now thy claimed Singaporeans exempted from DAC 🤠

With so many of such experiences from our neighbour's official in many years, they just do things without brainstorming and implementing impulsively then later reverse it or gone into thin air. 

we can kaypoh all we want

as long as bolehland favour sporean to go JB

i am all in … lol

On 12/5/2023 at 3:13 PM, Mkl22 said:

at least still on 1Dec and not 2nd Dec. very good already..... 🤣

what do you expect from a country who does things with a stroke of the pen.

They are more efficient with a pen than komputer...😁

On 12/6/2023 at 4:50 AM, Meanmachine said:

Simple instruction were passed incorrectly, no press conference to journalists thus it was reported wrongly, as I had said earlier, their " English are poorly written & clearly understood " by many drivers/ rider. It was supposed for those flying in and train passengers ONLY, see the communication breakdown. To Save faces, now thy claimed Singaporeans exempted from DAC 🤠

Actually, not really.  It’s only exempted for NOW.  The law might change today or tomorrow or day after….

Now they have added more countries they share borders with into the exempted list. 

They know that whatever they want to implement cross-border laws on us we will mirror their actions. They will think twice.

On 12/6/2023 at 8:10 AM, Watwheels said:

Now they have added more countries they share borders with into the exempted list. 

They know that whatever they want to implement cross-border laws on us we will mirror their actions. They will think twice.

Malaysian tourists need to fill in our SGArrival card since it was implemented.

On 12/6/2023 at 8:22 AM, inlinesix said:

Malaysian tourists need to fill in our SGArrival card since it was implemented.

You mean all tourist regardless of nationality have to fill up the card?

Singapore is fair to all other visitors I think.

M'sia side also stated all foreigners before they released the exempted list. It's their choice imo. Singapore side abit difficult cos they want foreigners to declare how much money they have on them to prevent money laundering. M'sia maybe they dont care cos their economy needs it?

The money laundering issue is a concern to most countries. That's what the card is for.

On 12/6/2023 at 8:35 AM, Watwheels said:

You mean all tourist regardless of nationality have to fill up the card?

Singapore is fair to all other visitors I think.

M'sia side also stated all foreigners before they released the exempted list. It's their choice imo. Singapore side abit difficult cos they want foreigners to declare how much money they have on them to prevent money laundering. M'sia maybe they dont care cos their economy needs it?

The money laundering issue is a concern to most countries. That's what the card is for.

For land crossing, all tourists is required to fill up the card.

Only Singaporean, PR and long term pass holders are exempted.

For air and sea crossing, no exceptions for SGArrival card.

I guess you never fill up SGARRIVAL card.

On 12/6/2023 at 8:10 AM, Watwheels said:

https://www.straitstimes.com/asia/se-asia/long-queues-at-penang-international-airport-spark-fury-from-travellers

Are you refering to such incidents?😁 Penang 3,4 hours queue. 

On 12/6/2023 at 11:45 AM, Jamesc said:

System cashed!

Too many people do.

6 Nov or 6 Dec ... blackout until clock also reset 1 month back is it? :grin: