mersaylee Hypersonic November 21, 2023 Share November 21, 2023 On 11/21/2023 at 1:38 PM, Beregond said: Huh. Hawker drive camry is just those that manage to get by. I see alot of hawker Park their 7 series , S class behind their stall. Then go fried CKT etc etc. And it's not even those super famous 1 we find online.😂 Go SGV hc...see how many 7er and Assclass there with leaves and bird droppings you know liao 😂 Even my zichar stall taochew drives a souped up C class with jiuhu plate...his lady boss must have a fleet of cars since she runs many eateries...😁 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged November 21, 2023 Share November 21, 2023 On 11/21/2023 at 11:09 AM, Gnahp said: low key people see that as a plus point a common looking car with random number plate can go geylang to eat beef hor fun anytime without much worry rare car + rare number = sure get spotted Industry expert spotted! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Gnahp Turbocharged November 21, 2023 Share November 21, 2023 On 11/21/2023 at 5:59 PM, Sosaria said: Industry expert spotted! it's my friend 😁 whenever I drive, he will suggest go geylang eat beef hor fun he said due to his job, he cannot be seen around geylang area so can't drive his own car 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged November 21, 2023 Share November 21, 2023 (edited) actually the title of this thread should be having a common looking car can avert issues! If it is some rare or fancy cars, the guy sure won't mistakenly pick the wrong car......lol Edited November 21, 2023 by Starry 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic November 21, 2023 Share November 21, 2023 What a tragedy to be a criminal and sucks at it 😭 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aventa 3rd Gear November 21, 2023 Share November 21, 2023 Buy "cold-market" cars safer 😆 冷门车 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged November 21, 2023 Share November 21, 2023 On 11/21/2023 at 12:21 PM, Benarsenal said: I think having some car knowledge is important for general public. There are stories of people who book Grab/Uber/GoJek and don't even know what is the car that is coming. Book PHV need to know Car Make & Model.?If Young Students how will they know.?Know the PHV Reg No can liao.! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic November 21, 2023 Share November 21, 2023 On 11/21/2023 at 7:26 PM, Aventa said: Buy "cold-market" cars safer 😆 冷门车 Novelty has a premium...when it cums to repair...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear November 21, 2023 Share November 21, 2023 On 11/21/2023 at 7:26 PM, Aventa said: Buy "cold-market" cars safer 😆 冷门车 Like what? What is considered cold market? Peugeot? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Aventa 3rd Gear November 21, 2023 Share November 21, 2023 (edited) On 11/21/2023 at 7:36 PM, mersaylee said: Novelty has a premium...when it cums to repair...😁 Just saw this being towed recently On 11/21/2023 at 7:42 PM, 107fan said: Like what? What is considered cold market? Peugeot? Hmmm .. Peugeot not that cold yet imo Maybe Mitsuoka, Chrysler, Ssangyong, Lotus, SMART etc .. Anyway just kidding, cold market cars also got their fair share of parts / repair / replacement issues Edited November 21, 2023 by Aventa 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged November 21, 2023 Share November 21, 2023 (edited) Last time I had a unique rare car I really scared to drive it to sensitive areas of Singapore like Geylang or Balestier otherwise this friend or that acquaintance (worse, of the wife) say eh, that night I saw your husband car at here and there! Luckily I always got alibi - every night blanket with my one and only… Its better to kena mistaken identity than to be spotted everywhere you go! Edited November 21, 2023 by Macrosszero 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear November 21, 2023 Share November 21, 2023 (edited) On 11/21/2023 at 7:48 PM, Aventa said: Just saw this being towed recently Hmmm .. Peugeot not that cold yet imo Maybe Mitsuoka, Chrysler, Ssangyong, Lotus, SMART etc .. Anyway just kidding, cold market cars also got their fair share of parts / repair / replacement issues I see what you mean Probably not Ssangyong. Tivolis are everywhere now. I can only think of slightly less cold brands like SEAT, Jeep, and Alfas. They arent that common but definitely more common than the ones you listed. Edited November 21, 2023 by 107fan 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear November 21, 2023 Share November 21, 2023 On 11/21/2023 at 10:14 PM, Macrosszero said: Last time I had a unique rare car I really scared to drive it to sensitive areas of Singapore like Geylang or Balestier otherwise this friend or that acquaintance (worse, of the wife) say eh, that night I saw your husband car at here and there! Luckily I always got alibi - every night blanket with my one and only… Its better to kena mistaken identity than to be spotted everywhere you go! I think Balestier ok la. Many good food there, and reno shops. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 21, 2023 Share November 21, 2023 On 11/21/2023 at 7:30 PM, ER-3682 said: Book PHV need to know Car Make & Model.?If Young Students how will they know.?Know the PHV Reg No can liao.! Number plate sometimes can't see properly what. At least if you know what a Honda Vezel (for example) look like, you know what to look out for. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RadX Moderator November 21, 2023 Author Share November 21, 2023 On 11/21/2023 at 11:24 PM, 107fan said: I see what you mean Probably not Ssangyong. Tivolis are everywhere now. I can only think of slightly less cold brands like SEAT, Jeep, and Alfas. They arent that common but definitely more common than the ones you listed. Yah.. ask @Theoldjaffa.. his car in workshop more times than I go for weekly mass😂 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Daniu82 Supercharged November 21, 2023 Share November 21, 2023 Eeeeee the car got sai already. Can wash clean or not? Maybe will strike 4D 1st prize cos it’s not common for this to happen. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged November 21, 2023 Share November 21, 2023 @Benarsenal Oh yes,my Relative wanted to book a Mercedes Benz CLS Hearse,but end up getting the Vito Van Hearse... 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sdf4786k Twincharged November 22, 2023 Share November 22, 2023 (edited) delete Edited November 22, 2023 by Sdf4786k ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...