inlinesix Hypersonic September 9, 2024 Share September 9, 2024 On 9/9/2024 at 8:04 PM, Tohto said: Just went for test drive with friends last weekend. The final price for the Elegant model is $198k. With ARF of $40k+. And current COE or $96k. My friend had signed on the dotted line. Look like the profit margin is not high for BM. But this car is very tiny, really is a charboh car It shares the same chassis with Yaris Cross. But looks better ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear September 9, 2024 Share September 9, 2024 (edited) On 9/9/2024 at 4:34 PM, inlinesix said: Honda Accord at $290k is not reasonable. $250k is reasonable. $250k can get you A180 or 116. There was a promotion for C180 in midst August. Now, you have to check it out yourself KM is taking its customer for a ride Believing loyal fans will queue over night to pay 290k. Edited September 9, 2024 by jcmm 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fellows 4th Gear September 9, 2024 Share September 9, 2024 (edited) I thought 0w-16 was wild’: Mechanic can’t believe the new oil required by the 2025 Toyota Camry. ‘Will extra virgin olive oil work as a substitute? This mechanic was shocked to discover that the new 2025 Toyota Camry requires one of the thinnest motor oils on the market: The 0W-8 motor oil. https://www.dailydot.com/news/toyota-camry-0w-8-oil/ https://vt.tiktok.com/ZS25kGDnL/ Edited September 9, 2024 by Fellows Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 10, 2024 Share September 10, 2024 On 9/9/2024 at 5:25 PM, Spidey10 said: 318 having promo now...i think 220k nia..between the 2...no horse run...unless die hard camry fan... 3 series at 20k only? Lol. Like that who will buy camry? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 10, 2024 Share September 10, 2024 On 9/9/2024 at 7:48 PM, ER-3682 said: Camry's Equipments better than 3 Series. People buy conti car is for the brand, not so on the equipment on the car lo. This is why you see people can accept and buy those entry level conti car which is basically maybe even worst than a korea car. 5 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 10, 2024 Share September 10, 2024 On 9/9/2024 at 8:04 PM, Tohto said: Just went for test drive with friends last weekend. The final price for the Elegant model is $198k. With ARF of $40k+. And current COE or $96k. My friend had signed on the dotted line. Look like the profit margin is not high for BM. But this car is very tiny, really is a charboh car Asking for friend, is your friend a charboh? Lol. This LBX same as yaris cross that type of car lo, car is small but car is taller which people like. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spidey10 Supercharged September 10, 2024 Share September 10, 2024 On 9/10/2024 at 8:15 AM, 13177 said: 3 series at 20k only? Lol. Like that who will buy camry? Exactly lor....if I can afford, I will only look at the star and propeller at this price range...the rest no need to see... but then again, i boh lui....so case close.. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic September 10, 2024 Share September 10, 2024 On 9/10/2024 at 8:21 AM, 13177 said: Asking for friend, is your friend a charboh? Lol. This LBX same as yaris cross that type of car lo, car is small but car is taller which people like. Couple using the car lah. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear September 10, 2024 Share September 10, 2024 (edited) On 9/10/2024 at 8:15 AM, 13177 said: 3 series at 20k only? Lol. Like that who will buy camry? Maybe the better off ones will consider the Camry for the functionality while the 3 series usually attract those who want to been seen in it to look rich🤣 Edited September 10, 2024 by Ginyu 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 10, 2024 Share September 10, 2024 On 9/10/2024 at 9:42 AM, Ginyu said: Maybe the better off ones, the 3 series usually attract those who want to look rich🤣 Maybe Just maybe 318 equipment list is worse than MG4 🤦🏻♀️ Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Alfc 5th Gear September 10, 2024 Share September 10, 2024 On 9/10/2024 at 9:42 AM, Ginyu said: Maybe the better off ones will consider the Camry for the functionality while the 3 series usually attract those who want to been seen in it to look rich🤣 How do you read a fellow who goes for C180, 318, GLB180 A160 etc all the barebone lowest spec if he/she tell you it is not about the badge. Rich sia? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 10, 2024 Share September 10, 2024 On 9/10/2024 at 9:42 AM, Ginyu said: Maybe the better off ones will consider the Camry for the functionality while the 3 series usually attract those who want to been seen in it to look rich🤣 The better off ones maybe have more than 1 car, so they can buy Jap car since they have already have a conti car liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 5th Gear September 10, 2024 Share September 10, 2024 On 9/10/2024 at 10:00 AM, Alfc said: How do you read a fellow who goes for C180, 318, GLB180 A160 etc all the barebone lowest spec if he/she tell you it is not about the badge. Rich sia? For someone who wants to drive a Mercedes with Renault engine, cannot think of other reasons other than the badge🤣 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 10, 2024 Share September 10, 2024 On 9/10/2024 at 11:59 AM, Ginyu said: For someone who wants to drive a Mercedes with Renault engine, cannot think of other reasons other than the badge🤣 Badge is very important than what is inside the engine. Since badge equal to face value lo. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kxbc Turbocharged September 10, 2024 Share September 10, 2024 On 9/4/2024 at 7:54 PM, camrysfe said: taken from iPhone xs does any of you find the dashboard very taxi-ish looking? Very 90s/00s looking IMO. And I am not even comparing it to the next gen EV dashboards which are too minimalist. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic September 10, 2024 Share September 10, 2024 (edited) On 9/10/2024 at 1:22 PM, Kxbc said: does any of you find the dashboard very taxi-ish looking? Very 90s/00s looking IMO. And I am not even comparing it to the next gen EV dashboards which are too minimalist. Toyota cars usually is like this de. Lol. If you are looking for modern nice looking dashboard, cannot buy Toyota cars. Edited September 10, 2024 by 13177 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic September 10, 2024 Share September 10, 2024 On 9/10/2024 at 1:22 PM, Kxbc said: does any of you find the dashboard very taxi-ish looking? Very 90s/00s looking IMO. And I am not even comparing it to the next gen EV dashboards which are too minimalist. This looks better than those floating screen. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Eyke Supercharged September 10, 2024 Share September 10, 2024 On 9/10/2024 at 1:22 PM, Kxbc said: does any of you find the dashboard very taxi-ish looking? Very 90s/00s looking IMO. And I am not even comparing it to the next gen EV dashboards which are too minimalist. i see already feel very taxi since sit so many Toyo taxis b4 😅 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...