Unltd 5th Gear November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 @Carbon82 they cannot apply for physical license immediately after they pass? Need to apply online, then go take photo? Cannot take photo first immediately after passing? So weird. Also taking photo on the spot, is there some process? Maybe it is to prevent fraud? Cause I know some countries very easy to get fake driving license. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 8:02 PM, Unltd said: @Carbon82 they cannot apply for physical license immediately after they pass? Need to apply online, then go take photo? Cannot take photo first immediately after passing? So weird. Also taking photo on the spot, is there some process? Maybe it is to prevent fraud? Cause I know some countries very easy to get fake driving license. Yes, can only apply for physical license online. I also wonder why cannot process on the spot (together with the digital test slip uploaded by the tester). So much about productivity... For the photo, you have the option to take it when you registered for an account to take the Basic and Final Theory. You can also choose to take it any other time (my daughter did not took hers during the account setup and she said she did not look nice that day ) Anyway, from LEAN perspective, this process flow is full is 'waste' and can be better streamline to reduce admin task. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 7:39 PM, Carbon82 said: @Arogab both my kids got their driving licence this year (in May and Oct), and physical license reached them by registered post within about 8 - 9 days (or about 1 work week). First, you need to apply online for physical driving licence after 24 hours (I find it weird that still need to wait since system is updated immediately after they clear their driving test - digital driving licence is shown in their singpass after about 6 hours). Do take note that in order for the application to be processed, the photo must be taken at driving centre (they don't allow you to use your own photo somehow, again very weird). Check with your daughter if she has submitted her application successfully. If so, than our system really cmi. Don't tell me they ran out of physical card... 🤣 talk about photo for driving license, I got my DL replaced 2 years ago, there wasn't option for a new photo replacement, so mine is still with my young handsome photo on it, not that i mind. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unltd 5th Gear November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 8:15 PM, Carbon82 said: Yes, can only apply for physical license online. I also wonder why cannot process on the spot (together with the digital test slip uploaded by the tester). So much about productivity... For the photo, you have the option to take it when you registered for an account to take the Basic and Final Theory. You can also choose to take it any other time (my daughter did not took hers during the account setup and she said she did not look nice that day ) Anyway, from LEAN perspective, this process flow is full is 'waste' and can be better streamline to reduce admin task. OIC, so actually the process can be done together for the photo taking part, I thought it was so convoluted that you need to apply for physical license first (doing it online), then wait for 24 hours and go down to the driving school to take photo. So actually can take photo almost anytime, then apply online, then not so bad, but still weird, why not just provide it (physical license) like the past Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 11:04 AM, Beregond said: Digital driving licence? Mean if police stop. Every 1 need use hp login singpass to see the licence? 😅 pls dun . If kenna 1 old man like my dad forget pw etc etc. I can imagine the jam🤐 my Nokia feature phone bo Singpass app one 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 my DL 'card' was dated 2003 where they stop the yearly renewal fee thing and become free since then. My last paid driving license renewal in 2000 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 13, 2023 Author Share November 13, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 6:39 PM, Carbon82 said: @Arogab both my kids got their driving licence this year (in May and Oct), and physical license reached them by registered post within about 8 - 9 days (or about 1 work week). First, you need to apply online for physical driving licence after 24 hours (I find it weird that still need to wait since system is updated immediately after they clear their driving test - digital driving licence is shown in their singpass after about 6 hours). Do take note that in order for the application to be processed, the photo must be taken at driving centre (they don't allow you to use your own photo somehow, again very weird). Check with your daughter if she has submitted her application successfully. If so, than our system really cmi. Don't tell me they ran out of physical card... 🤣 Thanks Bro, I will check it out. But even if she had not done it. When she calls so many times, no one tells anything about it at all. Just tell her "on the way" and "Many people also complaining"......Wierd lah Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 13, 2023 Share November 13, 2023 On 11/13/2023 at 10:52 AM, Arogab said: Thanks Bro, I will check it out. But even if she had not done it. When she calls so many times, no one tells anything about it at all. Just tell her "on the way" and "Many people also complaining"......Wierd lah I KP why my wife passport took so long. Apparently, ICA notified her via SingPass app. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear November 13, 2023 Share November 13, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 9:17 PM, Jman888 said: my DL 'card' was dated 2003 where they stop the yearly renewal fee thing and become free since then. My last paid driving license renewal in 2000 Those days I remember my 1st on the road car was without power steering. 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 13, 2023 Author Share November 13, 2023 @Carbon82, as it is. My daughter replied she was not told to apply on-line for the physical license. She was told to go home and wait for it. Sigh 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 13, 2023 Share November 13, 2023 On 11/13/2023 at 3:41 PM, Arogab said: @Carbon82, as it is. My daughter replied she was not told to apply on-line for the physical license. She was told to go home and wait for it. Sigh which test Center? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 13, 2023 Author Share November 13, 2023 On 11/13/2023 at 4:21 PM, inlinesix said: which test Center? Ubi lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic November 13, 2023 Share November 13, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 12:47 PM, Kopites said: I don't have singpass app. 😁 Stick to T bills lah …Can wipe out whole market 🤣🤣 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 14, 2023 Share November 14, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 4:07 PM, Arogab said: I can start first.....each time I go to airport, the system is very slow from payment to the Changi App system. Or someone tell me SG Airport is considered privatized. Or my daughter's license issue....sigh, later someone may tell me privatized again. Haha That's because all the best engineers are at ERP! I go pass and ping money fly out of my card already! Does anyone have a fren or relative working at ERP? He or she must be really smart! 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 14, 2023 Share November 14, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 4:15 PM, Ody_2004 said: Jin fast if want $! My car got flashed for speeding on 25 oct.. 2 Nov speeding ticket in mailbox liao! Whahahahahaha.. Make sense! You are contributing to nation building serve your first. Print a driving licence is a cost serve him second! Its good they have their priorities right! They must be trained in Johari window. You sir are urgent and important. His daughter is not urgent and not important! 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mancypher 3rd Gear November 14, 2023 Share November 14, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 8:15 PM, Carbon82 said: Yes, can only apply for physical license online. I also wonder why cannot process on the spot (together with the digital test slip uploaded by the tester). So much about productivity... For the photo, you have the option to take it when you registered for an account to take the Basic and Final Theory. You can also choose to take it any other time (my daughter did not took hers during the account setup and she said she did not look nice that day ) Anyway, from LEAN perspective, this process flow is full is 'waste' and can be better streamline to reduce admin task. Don't know whats the process now, hope they don't charge "admin fees" for each admin task. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 14, 2023 Author Share November 14, 2023 On 11/14/2023 at 1:12 PM, Jamesc said: That's because all the best engineers are at ERP! I go pass and ping money fly out of my card already! Does anyone have a fren or relative working at ERP? He or she must be really smart! ERP have the highest revenue but the lowest numbers of workers I shall believe. I also want to know some smart people who is working there leh. But I know no one 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
polert34 July 12, 2024 Share July 12, 2024 As my daughter and her friends experience the same delay issuance because of Singaporean driving license. It was very frustrating and prolonged, with vague assurances of delivery. This decline in service quality contrasts sharply with past efficiency. however then my brother recommended me some reliable online driving calculator for updates and accurate results. Like, AA Driving Age Calculator or DMV websites ensuring clarity amidst bureaucratic delays. ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...