inlinesix Hypersonic November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 2:01 PM, kobayashiGT said: Can just singpass. I am sure is updated liao. haha. digital licensing can le lah His point is undelivered promise ↡ Advertisement 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
limpeh6969 3rd Gear November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 10:24 AM, Justdaniel said: Waiting is not so bad, I was asked to change my ic some time back. When collecting my ic, my Chinese character was totally wronged. Malay lady at the counter managed to get it correct. Gahmen sector now cmi it's ok to have (slightly) incompetent civil servants, but it's imperative to have top-notch mini-stars. that's why they deserve superstar salaries. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 9:49 AM, Arogab said: It has been more than a month or even 2 since I got the good news. "My daughter passed her driving license" Since then, she was given a slip that she passed her driving and she eligible to drive. What happened after that, till last nigh, she has not got her license. When she call, she will be given an answer that the license is "On the Way"...... No other answer, when she asked why is it taking so long. Answer given is "everyone is also complaining, please just wait" Once again, I don't need here to drive, as a strict parent, we never allow a latch key kid gal at home and we keep her under good supervision. But what is this kind of issue, I ask my daughter and she says, her other friends are also having the same issue. What is happening to Singapore, this is not the first time I complain and shout around. Last year, my passport was a big screw up, all the way that even finally told me to go collect and tell me to come back again. I used to be a proud Singaporean. But these days, what happen to our service quality and efficiency.......Sigh Her SingPass won’t show her driving license like her NRIC? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
D3badge 6th Gear November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 12:47 PM, Kopites said: I don't have singpass app. 😁 Wah you win already! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 2:05 PM, Sosaria said: Heard that recently govt IT systems are under relentless cyber attack, since the outage of hospital websites reported : https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/hospital-websites-hours-long-disruption-synapxe-ddos-attacks-3894866 So anything requiring online or networking processes may be slower. maybe the database tio ransomware, still quietly trying very hard to recover..... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ahwhye 5th Gear November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 2:29 PM, limpeh6969 said: it's ok to have (slightly) incompetent civil servants, but it's imperative to have top-notch mini-stars. that's why they deserve superstar salaries. you are ok to overpay a bunch of underperformers? yeah guess there are not much we can do till time for changes....... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 Last time, it took longer time to pass, but hard copy licence was almost instantaneous. Now just reverse. Average is sama sama 😁 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 2:18 PM, inlinesix said: His point is undelivered promise haha. Is about expectation mah. If he lower down the expectation, or don't have any expectation, the promise can be neglected. 😁 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 Maybe stay too long in Thailand already. I go Thailand everywhere I got good service. Even I went for a massage and I got extra service. How to compete with a land of a thousand smiles? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 10, 2023 Author Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 12:20 PM, Soya said: Maybe outsourced courier WFH?…. WFH or WTH......I wordless On 11/10/2023 at 1:01 PM, kobayashiGT said: Can just singpass. I am sure is updated liao. haha. digital licensing can le lah Sigh, you did not get my other message. The problem is they tell you they will send you the physical license and did not. What's wrong with them? On 11/10/2023 at 1:05 PM, Sosaria said: Heard that recently govt IT systems are under relentless cyber attack, since the outage of hospital websites reported : https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/hospital-websites-hours-long-disruption-synapxe-ddos-attacks-3894866 So anything requiring online or networking processes may be slower. Jia Lat lah. I are first world or what world?? We pay our G millions Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 10, 2023 Author Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 1:32 PM, D3badge said: Her SingPass won’t show her driving license like her NRIC? Aiyoh. See my second post, it's about what take them so long to deliver the physical one. Even if no need, but where is our competency?? On 11/10/2023 at 2:15 PM, kobayashiGT said: haha. Is about expectation mah. If he lower down the expectation, or don't have any expectation, the promise can be neglected. 😁 I lower my expectation by working overseas for 18 to alomost 19 years away liao. I have seen many other countries catching up and we are not moving fast lor. Then why paying them so high. These days I get craps like "Car zero growth". "All people complaining".....but nothing is done. Sigh 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 10, 2023 Author Share November 10, 2023 Maybe should change this thread title to "Do you think our country and civil sector is competent and efficient? List down your issue and say what is good or bad"....😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 10, 2023 Author Share November 10, 2023 I can start first.....each time I go to airport, the system is very slow from payment to the Changi App system. Or someone tell me SG Airport is considered privatized. Or my daughter's license issue....sigh, later someone may tell me privatized again. Haha Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 4:05 PM, Arogab said: Maybe should change this thread title to "Do you think our country and civil sector is competent and efficient? List down your issue and say what is good or bad"....😂 Jin fast if want $! My car got flashed for speeding on 25 oct.. 2 Nov speeding ticket in mailbox liao! Whahahahahaha.. 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 10, 2023 Author Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 3:15 PM, Ody_2004 said: Jin fast if want $! My car got flashed for speeding on 25 oct.. 2 Nov speeding ticket in mailbox liao! Whahahahahaha.. Yah, and I would say the ERP never spoil one. Haha. Only heard once down in my life and they fine the vendor I think Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 4:15 PM, Ody_2004 said: Jin fast if want $! My car got flashed for speeding on 25 oct.. 2 Nov speeding ticket in mailbox liao! Whahahahahaha.. Yes. They are slow to give, but fast to collect. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 11:33 AM, Shibadog said: still need the physical if driving overseas but the larger issue is the breakdown of the civil service process If no physical license can apply for a temp one from tp. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 @Arogab both my kids got their driving licence this year (in May and Oct), and physical license reached them by registered post within about 8 - 9 days (or about 1 work week). First, you need to apply online for physical driving licence after 24 hours (I find it weird that still need to wait since system is updated immediately after they clear their driving test - digital driving licence is shown in their singpass after about 6 hours). Do take note that in order for the application to be processed, the photo must be taken at driving centre (they don't allow you to use your own photo somehow, again very weird). Check with your daughter if she has submitted her application successfully. If so, than our system really cmi. Don't tell me they ran out of physical card... 🤣 ↡ Advertisement 3 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...