Arogab Turbocharged November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 It has been more than a month or even 2 since I got the good news. "My daughter passed her driving license" Since then, she was given a slip that she passed her driving and she eligible to drive. What happened after that, till last nigh, she has not got her license. When she call, she will be given an answer that the license is "On the Way"...... No other answer, when she asked why is it taking so long. Answer given is "everyone is also complaining, please just wait" Once again, I don't need here to drive, as a strict parent, we never allow a latch key kid gal at home and we keep her under good supervision. But what is this kind of issue, I ask my daughter and she says, her other friends are also having the same issue. What is happening to Singapore, this is not the first time I complain and shout around. Last year, my passport was a big screw up, all the way that even finally told me to go collect and tell me to come back again. I used to be a proud Singaporean. But these days, what happen to our service quality and efficiency.......Sigh ↡ Advertisement 4 1 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 2 months. I order stuff from taobao China also delivered already😂 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Justdaniel 1st Gear November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 Waiting is not so bad, I was asked to change my ic some time back. When collecting my ic, my Chinese character was totally wronged. Malay lady at the counter managed to get it correct. Gahmen sector now cmi 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 I never cared much about the license. Happy like bird when I got the piece of paper and can buy the bah zhang. Lol. Now with singpass, don't even need the physical license. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 i thought now no more physical card? everything in your singpass 7 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Butakim 1st Gear November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 @ArogabCan you see the license in Singpass? If so, should be ok. 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 Digital driving licence? Mean if police stop. Every 1 need use hp login singpass to see the licence? 😅 pls dun . If kenna 1 old man like my dad forget pw etc etc. I can imagine the jam🤐 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 10, 2023 Author Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 9:41 AM, Butakim said: @ArogabCan you see the license in Singpass? If so, should be ok. I am not concern if can drive or not drive as I mentioned. My main concern is when you stipulate that the license will be sent to you by post. What's happening? What's taking it so long? How can you answer that "Everyone is complaining"......The key is what is happening to our quality and efficiency. I'd rather you cancel the physical license and not deliver it to cover up your inability to deliver. Something wrong with this country as I always been mentioning. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 Driving licence is send to you by post now? Not collect the licence straight from driving centre after passing ar? 😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Watwheels Supersonic November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 Aiya, this kinda thing expect it to be outsourced. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Shibadog Turbocharged November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 10:36 AM, Jman888 said: i thought now no more physical card? everything in your singpass still need the physical if driving overseas but the larger issue is the breakdown of the civil service process 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 11:23 AM, 13177 said: Driving licence is send to you by post now? Not collect the licence straight from driving centre after passing ar? 😂 Long time ago already send by post liao lor. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 10:36 AM, Jman888 said: i thought now no more physical card? everything in your singpass I don't have singpass app. 😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 12:47 PM, Kopites said: I don't have singpass app. 😁 Me 2. If necessary, it takes 5 minutes to install and login. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 11:15 AM, Arogab said: I am not concern if can drive or not drive as I mentioned. My main concern is when you stipulate that the license will be sent to you by post. What's happening? What's taking it so long? How can you answer that "Everyone is complaining"......The key is what is happening to our quality and efficiency. I'd rather you cancel the physical license and not deliver it to cover up your inability to deliver. Something wrong with this country as I always been mentioning. Maybe outsourced courier WFH?…. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 12:47 PM, Kopites said: I don't have singpass app. 😁 i prefer Singpass, Singpass record shows that i am Single 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 On 11/10/2023 at 9:49 AM, Arogab said: It has been more than a month or even 2 since I got the good news. "My daughter passed her driving license" Since then, she was given a slip that she passed her driving and she eligible to drive. What happened after that, till last nigh, she has not got her license. When she call, she will be given an answer that the license is "On the Way"...... No other answer, when she asked why is it taking so long. Answer given is "everyone is also complaining, please just wait" Once again, I don't need here to drive, as a strict parent, we never allow a latch key kid gal at home and we keep her under good supervision. But what is this kind of issue, I ask my daughter and she says, her other friends are also having the same issue. What is happening to Singapore, this is not the first time I complain and shout around. Last year, my passport was a big screw up, all the way that even finally told me to go collect and tell me to come back again. I used to be a proud Singaporean. But these days, what happen to our service quality and efficiency.......Sigh Can just singpass. I am sure is updated liao. haha. digital licensing can le lah 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Sosaria Twincharged November 10, 2023 Share November 10, 2023 (edited) On 11/10/2023 at 11:15 AM, Arogab said: I am not concern if can drive or not drive as I mentioned. My main concern is when you stipulate that the license will be sent to you by post. What's happening? What's taking it so long? How can you answer that "Everyone is complaining"......The key is what is happening to our quality and efficiency. I'd rather you cancel the physical license and not deliver it to cover up your inability to deliver. Something wrong with this country as I always been mentioning. Heard that recently govt IT systems are under relentless cyber attack, since the outage of hospital websites reported : https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/hospital-websites-hours-long-disruption-synapxe-ddos-attacks-3894866 So anything requiring online or networking processes may be slower. Edited November 10, 2023 by Sosaria ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...