13177 Hypersonic November 6, 2023 Share November 6, 2023 On 11/6/2023 at 2:36 PM, inlinesix said: I have to drive btw 70 and 80. Otherwise I will fall asleep especially when I am alone Expand Cannot believe those SAF drivers how? Since SAF vehicles speed limit is at 50km/h and they strictly cannot drive past even 1km more. But i not sure what is the speed limit for SAF vehicles now. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 6, 2023 Share November 6, 2023 On 11/6/2023 at 2:28 PM, Beregond said: actually if u go tuas everyday, u will notice, those monster truck limit really is 60km/hrs (10 wheels) those small 1 (6 wheels or 4 wheels got no limit) Expand Those really giant truck, surely cannot speed much. But those vans and small lorry, really drive even faster than cars. Even those tipper truck also drive very fast. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 6, 2023 Share November 6, 2023 On 11/6/2023 at 2:50 PM, 13177 said: Those really giant truck, surely cannot speed much. But those vans and small lorry, really drive even faster than cars. Even those tipper truck also drive very fast. Expand their engine super power 1, take out the limiter, can easily chiong to 100 km/hrs😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 On 11/6/2023 at 2:53 PM, yishunite said: I think now 60 liao. But I remember one time during NS I was given landrover whose SWD not working... I tried to reach 70 the vehicle shake so much I quickly went back to 50 lol Expand Cos the vehicle for almost all its life before the SWD gone faulty had never gone on high revs. 😂 And for that moment you wanted it to go at that high a speed is simply asking for its life. 😂 If that engine or vehicle could talk, it will be screaming "tolong" to you for its life. Allow me to share a real life joke pls. Came across an acquaintance during days of motorcycle riding when COE days were much cheaper sanely. Has a msian spouse where he often bragged buy car buy kup kias for her msia family. Got one short riding trip to some small scale bike week, can't remember if it was Kulai Bike Week featuring lotsa small done-up motorcycles. Due to that event, our group suggested those riders who has more than one motorcycle rode their smaller capacity bikes. So this chap took spouse family 110cc kup kia pillion spouse somemore and we rode along the highway to the venue. Being so used to higher cruising speed and in order to pace our cruising speed of 110kmph (cos some of us weren't that rich to have 2 bikes, we could only rode our 2A or CL2 bikes, this chap twisted throttle to the max entirely and after some stretch, bike piston (one piston one cylinder only hor..haha) gave way and we laughed at this gong kia. I told him his kampong kup probably didn't reach that speed in its kampong days and we wondered how can it take his trashing. Indeed he brought forward its demise that day prematurely. I told him the kup probably is screaming "tolong" and would serve more good years if it remained in the kampong. Ended up, we used our foot to take turns to push the bike back to JB. What a day cos he felt so lao kui. 😉 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Thaiyotakamli Supersonic November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 Need regulate them way too dangerous including van Need install speed limiter 70kmh 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 How about SBSTransit and Trans island buses..... Private buses should also install one. Look at how the drive along Jalan Boon Lay, Jurong Town Hall Road, PIE after Jalan Bahar toward Tuas. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Maxus-MIFA9 Supersonic November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 Many PHV drivers are also reckless, speeding & inconsiderate. Install one onto their vehicle and limit them to 75km/h. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kangadrool Supersonic November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 bring back the blinking lights on the rooftop. LOL 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 No matter how, later some of them will find a way to bypass it. And then they will monitor and catch sometimes 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 On 11/7/2023 at 6:21 AM, Kangadrool said: bring back the blinking lights on the rooftop. LOL Expand Can blink all it wants. But who gonna catch? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 On 11/7/2023 at 7:17 AM, Arogab said: No matter how, later some of them will find a way to bypass it. And then they will monitor and catch sometimes Expand Like monitor the money laundering till someone comes and slaps them at the back of the head and ask why no catch? 😂 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 Remember the crazy benz accident recently? The famous BMW accident which cost 4 life? The ferrari which break into 2? And countless other car accident. ( a visit back to the reckless thread can see all.) I guess there are more justification to control cars then commercial vehicles? 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 On 11/7/2023 at 7:47 AM, Mkl22 said: Like monitor the money laundering till someone comes and slaps them at the back of the head and ask why no catch? 😂 Expand For a long time. I have mentioned something wrong in our country and some even tell me off. Let's see lor 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear November 7, 2023 Share November 7, 2023 On 11/7/2023 at 7:47 AM, Mkl22 said: Like monitor the money laundering till someone comes and slaps them at the back of the head and ask why no catch? 😂 Expand "We will continue to monitor the situation." 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 8, 2023 Share November 8, 2023 What is going to happen is all the 60 lorries will drive lane 2 and force all the 70 vans to overtake on lane 1. Lane 2 will be chocked full and cars will be jamming brake because van after van will be swing out to lane 1 to overtake the crawling lorries. Try driving on the PIE and do 60 and you will know how slow that is! 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 8, 2023 Share November 8, 2023 So if speed limiters is not the solution, what is? Simple. Ban all 60 lorries lorry from lane 1 and 2. This ban is already in place but not enforced. If all the 60s in lane 3 and 4, lane 1 and 2 will be really clear. I was on AYE to Jurong and a motorcycle TP waved all the 60s to lane 3 and OMG lane 1 and 2 suddenly just cleared up. The morning rush hour congestion just disappeared. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 8, 2023 Share November 8, 2023 60 lorries on lane 3 and 4 will also save lives and reduce accidents. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 8, 2023 Share November 8, 2023 There is only one reason for jams on the highway. And its very simple. The NSHW is hundreds of miles and still got jam. Why? The simple answer is an idiot driving slowly in the front or he has crashed! This is the cause of all highway jams! ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...