13177 Hypersonic November 12, 2023 Share November 12, 2023 On 11/12/2023 at 5:16 PM, Daniu82 said: Those buyers whose money is expiring or too rich. If not, must be those PHV companies. Who would buy at these levels, unless something wrong in their heads? Confirmed PHV companies buying la. Yesterday i saw one SNN car plate from GetGo. Brand new car already out for rental liao, so fast. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 12, 2023 Share November 12, 2023 (edited) Mr Nicholas, who works in the IT industry and borrows his father’s car when he needs one, said: “The prices are still very high, and we hope the COE premium will fall further. I would say a $40,000 to $50,000 COE is reasonable.” This guy is 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼 🤣 Maybe if drop to $40000, he also won’t have a job in IT industry liao. Edited November 12, 2023 by Fcw75 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic November 12, 2023 Share November 12, 2023 On 11/12/2023 at 12:40 PM, Throttle2 said: Margins are margins. COE is not part of that margin it is a stupid cert of entitlement which is independant of that. If we go eat caipng and the seller charges you more than the person infront for the same order becos his volume is lower now, it is profiteering Don't you find Malay cai png more expensive than economy cai png? I always thought becos they sell less so must make up with higher margins.... Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic November 12, 2023 Share November 12, 2023 On 11/12/2023 at 12:40 PM, Throttle2 said: Margins are margins. COE is not part of that margin it is a stupid cert of entitlement which is independant of that. If we go eat caipng and the seller charges you more than the person infront for the same order becos his volume is lower now, it is profiteering Don't you find Malay cai png more expensive than economy cai png? I always thought becos they sell less so must make up with higher margins.... 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Throttle2 Supersonic November 12, 2023 Share November 12, 2023 On 11/12/2023 at 5:49 PM, Volvobrick said: Don't you find Malay cai png more expensive than economy cai png? I always thought becos they sell less so must make up with higher margins.... could be i dont know. it doesnt matter if its more expensive. Many other things are more expensive than caipng. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Zxcvb Turbocharged November 12, 2023 Share November 12, 2023 Those buyers who gotten their COE at the latest bidding, did they get back the $40k price difference? Or dealer makan? Especially PIs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 4th Gear November 12, 2023 Share November 12, 2023 (edited) On 11/12/2023 at 5:16 PM, Daniu82 said: Those buyers whose money is expiring or too rich. If not, must be those PHV companies. Who would buy at these levels, unless something wrong in their heads? Even the rich will not just throw away money like that as they are very careful with it. Only those not spending their own money 🤣 Edited November 12, 2023 by Ginyu 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Spurman Supercharged November 12, 2023 Share November 12, 2023 On 11/12/2023 at 5:38 PM, Fcw75 said: Mr Nicholas, who works in the IT industry and borrows his father’s car when he needs one, said: “The prices are still very high, and we hope the COE premium will fall further. I would say a $40,000 to $50,000 COE is reasonable.” This guy is 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼 🤣 Maybe if drop to $40000, he also won’t have a job in IT industry liao. He got balls to do that interview lor. Lol.. Still daydream somemore. And waste his cb time to see car when he cant afford one yet and talk cock sing song along the way 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 4th Gear November 12, 2023 Share November 12, 2023 (edited) On 11/12/2023 at 5:38 PM, Fcw75 said: Mr Nicholas, who works in the IT industry and borrows his father’s car when he needs one, said: “The prices are still very high, and we hope the COE premium will fall further. I would say a $40,000 to $50,000 COE is reasonable.” This guy is 👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼 🤣 Maybe if drop to $40000, he also won’t have a job in IT industry liao. Guess not only he gets to keep his job when it drops to $40-50k levels and also the downfall of these rental car companies. lets see how much longer can they pump to sustain the coe at high level or make it go higher. You think they got billions to throw away meh. these are only sme and not some unicorns🤣 Edited November 12, 2023 by Ginyu 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 12, 2023 Share November 12, 2023 On 11/12/2023 at 6:42 PM, Ginyu said: Guess not only he gets to keep his job when it drops to $40-50k levels and also the downfall of these rental car companies🤣 Good to hope but I think you are underestimating those damn companies. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 12, 2023 Share November 12, 2023 (edited) Double post Edited November 12, 2023 by Fcw75 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic November 12, 2023 Share November 12, 2023 On 11/12/2023 at 6:19 PM, Ginyu said: Even the rich will not just throw away money like that as they are very careful with it. Only those not spending their own money 🤣 This is how the rich grow their money. They are rich doesn’t mean they will anyhow spend their money. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
shrjun 5th Gear November 13, 2023 Share November 13, 2023 On 11/12/2023 at 5:34 PM, 13177 said: Confirmed PHV companies buying la. Yesterday i saw one SNN car plate from GetGo. Brand new car already out for rental liao, so fast. a lot of Getgo cars are brand new. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Silverkris 5th Gear November 13, 2023 Share November 13, 2023 I think the main losers are those that have paid the high prices for their cars yet get the $40K discounted COE. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ginyu 4th Gear November 13, 2023 Share November 13, 2023 On 11/13/2023 at 8:46 AM, shrjun said: a lot of Getgo cars are brand new. With funding of 20mil, let's see how much longer can they continue to burn investor money on the COE🤣 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic November 13, 2023 Share November 13, 2023 On 11/13/2023 at 12:56 PM, yishunite said: So how? Did anyone here go down to showroom and full cash a Tesla?? I think @Theoldjaffa just did for the new Tesla 3. 😁 3 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged November 13, 2023 Share November 13, 2023 On 11/12/2023 at 5:49 PM, Volvobrick said: Don't you find Malay cai png more expensive than economy cai png? I always thought becos they sell less so must make up with higher margins.... Usually they give a discount to fellow-bumi. For the rest it is an inflated price. If you really wanna eat, then bo pian accept it. Otherwise normal economy rice quality is sometimes better for lower prices - irony ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...