11/11, Black Friday and other sales

therock

On 11/3/2023 at 11:10 AM, Lala81 said:

After alibaba took over, it probably improved. 
last time is really KNS.

But used ezbuy for number of years liao, never had a complaint. Just need to input the items cost manually etc. bit lehcheh but ok lor since I dont buy much from taobao nowadays. So not big deal. 
Whether self collection at yishun (i still go back there to collect stuff as my estate the collection points are not close) or home delivery, zero problems. 

Anyway also i use them as forwarder from USA.

If I am not wrong, cainiao was started by Jack Ma, and it was always owned by Alibaba. Yes, last time really was quite f**k up, and hardly can speak to a human. But it was started as a support to Taobao sellers, so their focus was never on buyers, mainly on sellers. 

I buy regularly, and I use both cainiao and ezship,  both air and ship shipping also. I can see clearly the change in cainiao came after Alibaba broke  itself up into 6 major units, and cainiao went under transportation. 

I also use ezship for both china and USA shipping, so I always choose the one with the best benefits to me. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 11/3/2023 at 11:17 AM, Lala81 said:

cheaper, faster, better is only if its airshipping right?

I buy stuff from taobao, only sea ship only, just save the transport fee. 

If i need anything more like within 1week + timeframe, might as well choose from shopee.

Yah, only air shipping. Cainiao air shipping out of china is quite strong, and most recently Jack Ma mentioned that they are working on a 5 days lead time to some countries. Although SG not mentioned but I think we are one of them. I used to get things in 8 days, at best 7 days, but now I get them no more than 7 days, some times 6 days, and if my seller is in Hangzhou, I get them in 5 days. So that is quite impressive, which ezship really is no match. Sea shipping wise, cainiao lost our to ezship. 

I buy from shoppe only when it is local stocks, or when shoppe overseas seller is cheaper overall. Shoppe overseas takes 7-8 days, taobao takes 6-7 days, so it comes down to total cost. But shoppe local sellers also not any faster now, at best 2 days. Sometime can take 3-4 days even. The next day delivery thingy you must order in am, and they deliver to you something like before midnight the next day. I kena a few times, the fellow came at 11pm plus, and once he cannot make it, texted me said he come next day morning, but 6 am the next morning, I opened my front gate, the package was there already, delivered between 12am - 5. 55 am.[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

On 11/3/2023 at 11:15 AM, Lala81 said:

nowadays taobao only can pay via singapore based CC right? My youtrip last time still accepted, charge in yuan but since 2022 cannot liao.

I think that's the issue. Previously like you, was using Youtrip card for Taobao and Cainiao with alipay. Then one day cannot. I just have to let the shipment payment lapse since cannot pay.  Lucky it's just a phone battery that cost less than $10.

On 11/2/2023 at 10:16 AM, Ender said:

No need to wait till exact 11.11. Some shops in Taobao start liao. Just placed order for my next carbon plated running shoes.

image.thumb.png.e0e6eb8f73bce2b4d7a63103283e6df6.png

Hi bro,

Can i have the link to item 1?

TIA

On 11/4/2023 at 6:26 PM, Tohto said:

Old flowers eye glasses?

Yes and no, it is a progressive glasses with computer lens with 1.61. All in $160 for 2 pair of glasses with taobao direct air shipping got it within 9 days.

• Shocked 2

nowadays taobao only can pay via singapore based CC right? My youtrip last time still accepted, charge in yuan but since 2022 cannot liao.

Yes. Unless you somehow can top up Alipay wallet via those with a China bank account. That’s one way to pay with RMB. Else with credit card they auto convert to sgd now

On 11/9/2023 at 11:07 AM, Lala81 said:

this year 11.11 really not buying much. with online shopping, most things already bought liao. 

quite true, i also nothing to buy.

Also now with the borders open and traveling resume, save money to spend overseas.

On 11/9/2023 at 11:11 AM, Jman888 said:

quite true, i also nothing to buy.

Also now with the borders open and traveling resume, save money to spend overseas.

That's out garment strategy...make sink dollah strong to spend overseas to combat local inflation...but but...fight inflation is everyday battle...start with cai png...😂

On 11/3/2023 at 12:05 PM, Lala81 said:

Ah ok. since functionality never change and its not portable, slim or fat doesn't really matter. 

Normally ps slim will be cheaper and more efficient to run. i always prefer the slim versions of ps3 and 4 but not this as ps5 slim doesn't have too much of a size difference compared to those previous generations and somehow loses the curves that makes the ps5 nice.