Staff69 Hypersonic October 25, 2023 Share October 25, 2023 (edited) Hi All, The reason for this post is to inspire those that have the capacity and capability to give back to needy Singaporeans. (MCF all loaded people 🤣🤣) been very fortunate to be in a comfortable position during these turbulence and economically challenging time, thus decided to give back to the community. have decided to donate a small token of appreciation for the guidance and opportunity which was shown to me. hopefully the needy students would have some pressure taken off them while in school. has also on company level, have park some money with government institutions to help need Singaporeans. even if this post managed to inspire 1 person to help , it has achieved the intention. again, dont have so much time to surf, merry Christmas and happy new year Edited October 25, 2023 by Staff69 ↡ Advertisement 17 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 25, 2023 Share October 25, 2023 Some MCFers monthly "contributions to nation building" thru giro deductions oredi higher than national monthly median incomes leh..... 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 25, 2023 Share October 25, 2023 On 10/25/2023 at 1:32 PM, Staff69 said: Hi All, The reason for this post is to inspire those that have the capacity and capability to give back to needy Singaporeans. (MCF all loaded people 🤣🤣) been very fortunate to be in a comfortable position during these turbulence and economically challenging time, thus decided to give back to the community. have decided to donate a small token of appreciation for the guidance and opportunity which was shown to me. hopefully the needy students would have some pressure taken off them while in school. has also on company level, have park some money with government institutions to help need Singaporeans. even if this post managed to inspire 1 person to help , it has achieved the intention. again, dont have so much time to surf, merry Christmas and happy new year I prefer to donate my blood at HSA to contribute. I don't have much money left in my bank. You want you take my blood. hahaha 1 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jman888 Moderator October 25, 2023 Share October 25, 2023 On 10/25/2023 at 4:24 PM, Soya said: Some MCFers monthly "contributions to nation building" thru giro deductions oredi higher than national monthly median incomes leh..... singapore pool, LTA? 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
t0y0ta Supercharged October 25, 2023 Share October 25, 2023 On 10/25/2023 at 4:24 PM, Soya said: Some MCFers monthly "contributions to nation building" thru giro deductions oredi higher than national monthly median incomes leh..... That is tax Forced at gunpoint to give Not voluntarily from goodness of heart 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 25, 2023 Share October 25, 2023 Waiting for @Throttle2 to show his? This one cfm is no 5 figure no talk. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged October 25, 2023 Share October 25, 2023 (edited) On 10/25/2023 at 1:32 PM, Staff69 said: Hi All, The reason for this post is to inspire those that have the capacity and capability to give back to needy Singaporeans. (MCF all loaded people 🤣🤣) been very fortunate to be in a comfortable position during these turbulence and economically challenging time, thus decided to give back to the community. have decided to donate a small token of appreciation for the guidance and opportunity which was shown to me. hopefully the needy students would have some pressure taken off them while in school. has also on company level, have park some money with government institutions to help need Singaporeans. even if this post managed to inspire 1 person to help , it has achieved the intention. again, dont have so much time to surf, merry Christmas and happy new year That's great........well done bro...... I wish I could help, but I myself already eating caipng liow.😅 However, every month I subscribe to an online education provider, and I know they also use the money and profits to provide financial aid to students worldwide (usually developing countries) who may not have money for good education. Edited October 25, 2023 by Starry 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged October 25, 2023 Share October 25, 2023 On 10/25/2023 at 5:47 PM, kobayashiGT said: I prefer to donate my blood at HSA to contribute. I don't have much money left in my bank. You want you take my blood. hahaha tot your age will contribute towards tiongkok nation building one aka Con People Fund 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic October 25, 2023 Share October 25, 2023 (edited) On 10/25/2023 at 5:47 PM, kobayashiGT said: I prefer to donate my blood at HSA to contribute. I don't have much money left in my bank. You want you take my blood. hahaha Lucky u still have blood. If also no blood only left one thing to donate and the clinic may not want yours! Edited October 25, 2023 by Volvobrick 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged October 25, 2023 Share October 25, 2023 On 10/25/2023 at 5:47 PM, kobayashiGT said: I prefer to donate my blood at HSA to contribute. I don't have much money left in my bank. You want you take my blood. hahaha Same lol. I got no money. So I donate my time with volunteer work. 8 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tianmo Hypersonic October 25, 2023 Share October 25, 2023 (edited) On 10/25/2023 at 8:15 PM, Volvobrick said: Lucky u still have blood. If also no blood only left one thing to donate and the clinic may not want yours! 10 bowls rice one drop blood, 10 drops blood one drop something hor, if no blood left, is as good as nothing left liao. Edited October 25, 2023 by Tianmo 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged October 25, 2023 Share October 25, 2023 On 10/25/2023 at 8:30 PM, Benarsenal said: Same lol. I got no money. So I donate my time with volunteer work. can do grassroots volunteer to naturalise new citizens 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 26, 2023 Share October 26, 2023 On 10/25/2023 at 8:30 PM, Benarsenal said: Same lol. I got no money. So I donate my time with volunteer work. Awww. thats so nice of you! You go where volunteer? hahaha. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 26, 2023 Share October 26, 2023 On 10/25/2023 at 8:15 PM, Volvobrick said: Lucky u still have blood. If also no blood only left one thing to donate and the clinic may not want yours! hahaha. My white white stuff ah. No one wants one lah. I wanna save humanity one leh. hahahah 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
kobayashiGT Internal Moderator October 26, 2023 Share October 26, 2023 On 10/25/2023 at 8:12 PM, Inlinefour said: tot your age will contribute towards tiongkok nation building one aka Con People Fund The only tiongkok thing i own alot is Xiaomi. 😄 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Inlinefour Twincharged October 26, 2023 Share October 26, 2023 On 10/26/2023 at 9:01 AM, kobayashiGT said: The only tiongkok thing i own alot is Xiaomi. 😄 you are still contributing to tiongkok nation building...add oil 🍻🍻🍻 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Soya Supersonic October 26, 2023 Share October 26, 2023 On 10/25/2023 at 5:53 PM, Jman888 said: singapore pool, LTA? Where else does all the "low income subsidies" come from? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear October 26, 2023 Share October 26, 2023 On 10/25/2023 at 8:30 PM, Benarsenal said: Same lol. I got no money. So I donate my time with volunteer work. Kudos to you. Volunteering is more painful than giving money. A charity needs both money and time. Donate money is the easiest thing to do. Just write cheque or PayNow. Donate time, each week/month have to make effort to go to centre. Seeing the beneficiaries condition make me appreciate that my glass is 1/4 full and not 3/4 empty. My problems are small compared to theirs. It is a blessing to be able to donate money or time. Because it means I have excess, and/or the health to do so ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...