COE premiums continue rising; higher Nov-Jan quota unlikely to cool car demand, say dealers

kobayashiGT

On 10/25/2023 at 8:42 PM, Ody_2004 said:

errr.. not all Toyata the same too... The Alphard still got dragged away... look at the COE Altis.. poor thing.. got left behind.. whahahahahaha..

That coe老 tortoise bring to scrap yard return the coe to pool lah 😂

On 10/24/2023 at 2:29 PM, Ct3833 said:

when you are more capable than your boss and his rice bowl is depending on you, then this is the outcome lor. 🤣

Hello, I not at all more capable than the boss hor. I just mean sometimes we argue the points on the truth. My bosses are those that no need to work liao. 

Imagine my top boss one year income I worked whole life also cannot have 😂

Just to be fair, my bosses invest in their employees and also guide them. I am one to be guided and I speak up and they are professional not to take grudges.

On 10/25/2023 at 11:15 PM, inlinesix said:

No.

What type of transport depends on value of vehicle.

What you said applies to individual only.

If SPF doesn’t use flatbed, I will Kan them upside down.

No need angry..chill chill 😉

The owners now ish not owners liao.

Now still got mood to kan people meh? 

😁

How to tow vehicle correctly does really got some technical reasons  one.

Edited by Unfazed

On 10/25/2023 at 11:15 PM, inlinesix said:

No.

What type of transport depends on value of vehicle.

What you said applies to individual only.

If SPF doesn’t use flatbed, I will Kan them upside down.

Duplicate...

Edited by Unfazed

On 10/19/2023 at 2:19 PM, Arogab said:

So, this kind of things must be able to sustain for many more years lor. If not see how the Car sharing business will go burst if they expand beyond the economy of the scale. SG is just so small. If cannot sustain them drown lor. Later Big fish come to eat small fish, small fish will only get eaten or eat shit. 

That's how business is done in SG. Big fish with financial muscle always kill the small fish and monopolise the market.

• Sad 1

On 10/25/2023 at 10:51 PM, Ct3833 said:

I think those are 4wd, must use flat bed to transport them. The aplhard get towed because it is fwd. 

Awd can use tow also. Put wheels below the wheels. But in this case, flat bed for more equal cars.

On 10/26/2023 at 1:41 PM, Beehive3783 said:

That's how business is done in SG. Big fish with financial muscle always kill the small fish and monopolise the market.

So just wait and see lor. Monopolize also must be able to sustain. I was talking to someone. he mentions he looking to go back to less technology. Which I think not a bad idea. 

On 10/26/2023 at 3:31 PM, Stratovarius said:

Awd can use tow also. Put wheels below the wheels. But in this case, flat bed for more equal cars.

Yah it is called a dolly, towing with the the wheels off the ground, otherwise jialat. Manual AWD no problem.

On 10/26/2023 at 4:30 PM, Ct3833 said:

Yah it is called a dolly, towing with the the wheels off the ground, otherwise jialat. Manual AWD no problem.

Yeah. Dunno is call dolly or what coz the wheels like from mini car. Lol. The driver told me that's how he tow AWD cars also.IMG_20231026_170317.thumb.jpg.9c7318b086cf27fe800cfa5776478996.jpg

My MIL asking if cisco disco can issue summons or not?

If not next time she also just ignore him and drive on.

Edited by Jamesc

On 10/26/2023 at 3:39 PM, Arogab said:

So just wait and see lor. Monopolize also must be able to sustain. I was talking to someone. he mentions he looking to go back to less technology. Which I think not a bad idea. 

Those backed by Temasek sure can sustain la.. hahahaha

On 10/26/2023 at 6:36 PM, Jamesc said:

My MIL asking if cisco disco can issue summons or not?

If not next time she also just ignore him and drive on.

The fella just needs to report to ICA, ICA officer blocks the car from leaving, game over simple as that.

On 10/27/2023 at 10:37 AM, Beehive3783 said:

The fella just needs to report to ICA, ICA officer blocks the car from leaving, game over simple as that.

Yes but he really do that 

or just close one eye?

My MIL asking!

On 10/27/2023 at 9:35 AM, Beehive3783 said:

Those backed by Temasek sure can sustain la.. hahahaha

With all people asking how much they make and loose. How not to sustain?? If not sure get booted out. Then how? Haha

On 10/27/2023 at 10:41 AM, Arogab said:

With all people asking how much they make and loose. How not to sustain?? If not sure get booted out. Then how? Haha

Unlikely to be booted in your lifetime la.

Anyway, it is there to ensure ppl can make some $$$$.

It is better than unemployed.

On 10/27/2023 at 9:47 AM, inlinesix said:

Unlikely to be booted in your lifetime la.

Anyway, it is there to ensure ppl can make some $$$$.

It is better than unemployed.

101 reasons, but cannot loose money lor

On 10/27/2023 at 12:44 PM, Arogab said:

101 reasons, but cannot loose money lor

There is no reason why Temasek wants to be Grab shareholder.

Unlikely Grab can be a unicorn