Tohto Hypersonic October 21, 2023 Share October 21, 2023 Lunch. ↡ Advertisement 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 21, 2023 Share October 21, 2023 Hong chang from amk 724 hc. So sad. Walked there from amk hub to buy the AMK ckt. But seems like not open on Sat. Dont really want to dabao ytf (xi xiang Feng). Not really a fan of anything in this hc. This one 水饺 above average. Noodle pretty meh. But my wife's ipoh hor fun is better. @Credor @RH1667 anything worth eating at amk central? There's an orh kee at the coffeeshop beside amk hub but the pig liver need to eat there and then. So not suitable for dabao. 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 21, 2023 Share October 21, 2023 On 10/21/2023 at 1:02 PM, Lala81 said: Hong chang from amk 724 hc. So sad. Walked there from amk hub to buy the AMK ckt. But seems like not open on Sat. Dont really want to dabao ytf (xi xiang Feng). Not really a fan of anything in this hc. This one 水饺 above average. Noodle pretty meh. But my wife's ipoh hor fun is better. @Credor @RH1667 anything worth eating at amk central? There's an orh kee at the coffeeshop beside amk hub but the pig liver need to eat there and then. So not suitable for dabao. Only got 2 pieces of 水饺? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic October 21, 2023 Share October 21, 2023 (edited) Isn’t Hong Chang the name of a famous eatery near braddell? Edited October 21, 2023 by therock 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Credor Twincharged October 21, 2023 Share October 21, 2023 (edited) On 10/21/2023 at 1:02 PM, Lala81 said: Hong chang from amk 724 hc. So sad. Walked there from amk hub to buy the AMK ckt. But seems like not open on Sat. Dont really want to dabao ytf (xi xiang Feng). Not really a fan of anything in this hc. This one 水饺 above average. Noodle pretty meh. But my wife's ipoh hor fun is better. @Credor @RH1667 anything worth eating at amk central? There's an orh kee at the coffeeshop beside amk hub but the pig liver need to eat there and then. So not suitable for dabao. Sorry for the late reply. you would brought your lunch and left the area by now. Amk central .. can try hub Malaysia boleh.. claypot rice central hawker food Centre .. should have the satay bee Hoon ..your favourite food😄 Edited October 21, 2023 by Credor 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 21, 2023 Share October 21, 2023 Dinner. 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 21, 2023 Share October 21, 2023 (edited) Dinner order from Le Nu. Soup is very good. Edited October 21, 2023 by Tohto 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 21, 2023 Share October 21, 2023 On 10/21/2023 at 2:47 PM, Credor said: Sorry for the late reply. you would brought your lunch and left the area by now. Amk central .. can try hub Malaysia boleh.. claypot rice central hawker food Centre .. should have the satay bee Hoon ..your favourite food😄 Haha no lah. Just for reference in future. Cos while waiting for the class to finish, i can go supermarket and dabao. But I can't drive out as the parking situation gets worse later. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
RH1667 Hypersonic October 21, 2023 Share October 21, 2023 On 10/21/2023 at 1:02 PM, Lala81 said: Hong chang from amk 724 hc. So sad. Walked there from amk hub to buy the AMK ckt. But seems like not open on Sat. Dont really want to dabao ytf (xi xiang Feng). Not really a fan of anything in this hc. This one 水饺 above average. Noodle pretty meh. But my wife's ipoh hor fun is better. @Credor @RH1667 anything worth eating at amk central? There's an orh kee at the coffeeshop beside amk hub but the pig liver need to eat there and then. So not suitable for dabao. Hello lala, you can check out the coffee shop facing the main road - think some bro here also recommended before the Ah Meng roast duck, same coffee shop the Korea dishes also not bad. Or if feel like eating vegetarian, the HC ( same row as Xi Xiang Feng ) also not bad 🤤 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic October 21, 2023 Share October 21, 2023 On 10/21/2023 at 7:29 PM, Tohto said: Dinner order from Le Nu. Soup is very good. I also chut le niu...i cheapo...makan during off peak for off peak price...😁 11 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 21, 2023 Share October 21, 2023 (edited) On 10/21/2023 at 8:01 PM, RH1667 said: Hello lala, you can check out the coffee shop facing the main road - think some bro here also recommended before the Ah Meng roast duck, same coffee shop the Korea dishes also not bad. Or if feel like eating vegetarian, the HC ( same row as Xi Xiang Feng ) also not bad 🤤 OK noted on the above. I know that coffeeshop. Ah meng just feels a bit too overpriced for me. When 好友记 is $26/500gm (used to be 23 pre price hike) for what I consider is pretty good char siew. I think ah meng is like 28/29? Considering you can get baseline level char siew from hup cheong at chengsan market at $12/500gm. Yunos at the 724, the mee rebus made me feel I was going to get Diabetes. The duck rice at 724 are all pretty acceptable. But nothing to shout about. Edited October 21, 2023 by Lala81 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator October 21, 2023 Share October 21, 2023 Herbivore at Fortune Center. A different presentation of vegetarian food. There are even better dishes but didn't manage to take more photos as was with friends and their families. 18 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic October 21, 2023 Share October 21, 2023 On 10/21/2023 at 9:25 PM, Carbon82 said: Herbivore at Fortune Center. A different presentation of vegetarian food. There are even better dishes but didn't manage to take more photos as was with friends and their families. This one is at which level? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic October 21, 2023 Share October 21, 2023 On 10/21/2023 at 12:35 PM, therock said: Just ate at Saboten Nothing much to boast about so I didn’t take any pics ma maison was much better Tonkichi is better for katsu. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Coltplussport Turbocharged October 21, 2023 Share October 21, 2023 On 10/20/2023 at 10:13 PM, mersaylee said: That kpt has the famed western food, "Kanaji" katsu, the sio bak char siew stall not bad as well. Oh, the popiah also very popular. Haven't tried the other popular BKT stall Kanaji karage is good, both taste and portion. Remember to ask for the XO sauce chili. BKT pig trotter is good. The HaiXia ban Mian close around 4pm also very good. Actually the quarter chicken rice from the Malay stall also very nice, but always run out around 5pm. 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator October 21, 2023 Share October 21, 2023 @Tohto老婆是要来疼的,偶尔也需要 lomantic 一下吗。。。🙂 @therock I totally forgot about this kway Zhup stall at Siglap. Yes, they are good. Tonight have "milk" to go with my chips... 11 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 Mee rebus for breakfast. At Changi village. 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic October 22, 2023 Share October 22, 2023 On 10/21/2023 at 11:30 PM, Coltplussport said: Kanaji karage is good, both taste and portion. Remember to ask for the XO sauce chili. BKT pig trotter is good. The HaiXia ban Mian close around 4pm also very good. Actually the quarter chicken rice from the Malay stall also very nice, but always run out around 5pm. Thanks. Will try next time. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...