❤️What did WE makan today! BabyBlade is back!❤️

BabyBlade

On 1/14/2024 at 9:17 PM, Ct3833 said:

Add a photo of this store.

20240114_204838.thumb.jpg.0ffc8bc31cf9907ad6ff73db257c2cb4.jpg

I don't like the black one. 

Prefer the normal white type. 

Malaysia boleh at center point after attending course. 

Its not bad and relatively generous amount of meat for food court portion. 7 dollars. Though it's supposed to be 麻油鸡, no 麻油香。but tasty nonetheless. 

IMG20240113121604.jpg

• Praise 13

Last few days have been playing rigorous golf and eating my comfort food. I just forgot to take my porridge with egg and the boat noodle. The rest of those dinner, I don't really eat. Only drink. Haha 

c0277586f74b0ee64080c13929d46c7.jpg

54916a70032ea62e8b8f7a3553058de.jpg

3d62f79f7eec533c9f73e968d9474d1.jpg

• Praise 11

Tonight eat 羊肉煲,the lady boss gave us a dish of free cabbage . Fried rice for more than 2 persons for less than S$4.0, the bowl of 羊肉(goat, not lamb) cost less than S$20 tender and tasty.  

Foodies will be spoiled for choice of food here. Go to 老街,东门美食街or美食城,you will be lost in a food jungle, be it restaurant, small eating house or street food.  This particular one located on the 2nd floor of 东门 美食广场,C118, 大脸婆江油肥肠 in case anyone is keen to give it a try .

I asked the lady boss why she called her shop 大脸婆,she said it means 宽容(broad face),those who understand chinese would know the meaning behind, it means gracious, forgiving.

20240116_204557.jpg

20240116_204432.jpg

20240116_204429.jpg

Edited by Ct3833
  • Praise 13

Went to this Todak restoran in JB for seafood meal over the weekend, which was featured in many reviews of seafood places to go in JB.. Also had been highly recommended by colleagues so keen to try out.

https://maps.app.goo.gl/4nxLMTtbG4bpyUqw8

First impression upon reaching the carpark is good as there are many more SG cars there than in Bukit Indah Aeon carpark. If can make so many SG ppl to make the trip must be not bad lah.

Ordered the usual carbs and prawns etc, not many dishes as for 2 pax only. Got a butter Aussie lobster also which turned out to be the highlight of the trip. At RM258, really even cheaper than eating it in Australia haha. Definitely much better and cheaper than the one I have had in the popular place recently in Jewel. If I were to crave for lobster, this would be the place.  I never show all the dishes as quite typical looking. All the seafood were really fresh and delicious enough, except for the salt pepper sotong as I was expecting the crispy type but turned out soft soft though very fresh. The chilli and pepper crabs I tabao back home, and still meaty and firm even when I ate them a day later. Overall is worth the trip as it is so cheap that you will feel happy when making payment. 

And do not waste time ordering the otak, but get the satay as quite nice. Only got chicken satay when I was there and quite cheap at RM1.50 per stick.

Be there before 5pm to get the better tables as they are on first come first serve basis. Must grab a table then order through the waitresses walking around. No menu and just tell them what you want and how to be done. Try not to be there after 7pm as else you will waiting beside tables and watching people eat which I do not find comfortable. 

IMG20240113184725.jpg

IMG20240113184732.jpg

IMG20240113190544.jpg

IMG20240113190917.jpg

IMG20240113192729.jpg

IMG20240116222420.jpg

• Praise 13

On 1/17/2024 at 8:47 AM, Heartlander said:

Went to this Todak restoran in JB for seafood meal over the weekend, which was featured in many reviews of seafood places to go in JB.. Also had been highly recommended by colleagues so keen to try out.

First impression upon reaching the carpark is good as there are many more SG cars there than in Bukit Indah Aeon carpark. If can make so many SG ppl to make the trip must be not bad lah.

Ordered the usual carbs and prawns etc, not many dishes as for 2 pax only. Got a butter Aussie lobster also which turned out to be the highlight of the trip. At RM258, really even cheaper than eating it in Australia haha. Definitely much better and cheaper than the one I have had in the popular place recently in Jewel. If I were to crave for lobster, this would be the place.  I never show all the dishes as quite typical looking. All the seafood were really fresh and delicious enough, except for the salt pepper sotong as I was expecting the crispy type but turned out soft soft though very fresh. The chilli and pepper crabs I tabao back home, and still meaty and firm even when I ate them a day later. Overall is worth the trip as it is so cheap that you will feel happy when making payment. 

And do not waste time ordering the otak, but get the satay as quite nice. Only got chicken satay when I was there and quite cheap at RM1.50 per stick.

Be there before 5pm to get the better tables as they are on first come first serve basis. Must grab a table then order through the waitresses walking around. No menu and just tell them what you want and how to be done. Try not to be there after 7pm as else you will waiting beside tables and watching people eat which I do not find comfortable. 

IMG20240113184725.jpg

IMG20240113184732.jpg

IMG20240113190544.jpg

IMG20240113190917.jpg

IMG20240113192729.jpg

IMG20240116222420.jpg

旗鱼海番村 still around, this seafood restoran has been in JB for don't know how many decades. Food not bad and very crowded with sporeans. I remember not easy to find as you need to turn in from out of nowhere along a main road into a side road and then need to drive deep inside to reach the eatery.

On 1/17/2024 at 8:57 AM, 13177 said:

旗鱼海番村 still around, this seafood restoran has been in JB for don't know how many decades. Food not bad and very crowded with sporeans. I remember not easy to find as you need to turn in from out of nowhere along a main road into a side road and then need to drive deep inside to reach the eatery.

I suaku lah haha now then starting to explore. The place is very easy to navigate with Google Map. 

On 1/17/2024 at 8:47 AM, Heartlander said:

IMG20240113184725.jpg

IMG20240113184732.jpg

IMG20240113190544.jpg

IMG20240113190917.jpg

IMG20240113192729.jpg

IMG20240116222420.jpg

Thought those east Johor one is all their local lobsters. 

Though apparently overcaught liao, so now got conversation effort. Hence need to get foreign lobsters. 

https://www.thestar.com.my/metro/metro-news/2023/01/12/department-hopes-to-raise-lobster-production-to-400-tonnes-in-10-years

On 1/17/2024 at 9:16 AM, Heartlander said:

I suaku lah haha now then starting to explore. The place is very easy to navigate with Google Map. 

i swagu also. never go before. 

heard of years ago, but no chance to go

On 1/17/2024 at 10:08 AM, Lala81 said:

i swagu also. never go before. 

heard of years ago, but no chance to go

Surprisingly this 旗鱼 still around after at least 20 years later and even managed to survive thru the covid period. I think i went to this 旗鱼 first time back in early year 2000.