mersaylee Hypersonic December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 On 12/26/2023 at 12:17 PM, Starry said: I avoided hotel buffet these days because it is often with a lot of meat and seafood. It then induces over-eating on meat and seafood which I don't think is good for the body. When younger, I am fine with it, but now older, need to be more careful. So since 2020, I have declined all form of hotel buffet invites. It is pointless for me to go there and just eat a bit considering the cost, might as well let the host invite other people. Agreed...recently had buffet at korean topokki...only whacked the drummettes just to justify...the rests touched a bit only...😂 ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 On 12/26/2023 at 12:17 PM, Starry said: I avoided hotel buffet these days because it is often with a lot of meat and seafood. It then induces over-eating on meat and seafood which I don't think is good for the body. When younger, I am fine with it, but now older, need to be more careful. So since 2020, I have declined all form of hotel buffet invites. It is pointless for me to go there and just eat a bit considering the cost, might as well let the host invite other people. Same. This is the 1st hotel buffet for me for past 4 to 5yrs. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Hamburger Hypersonic December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 Sourdough pizza. 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 Dim sum 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 Savings from 23% fuel...can makan slightly betterer...it's been a long while for YKKT 😁 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 On 12/26/2023 at 8:46 PM, mersaylee said: Savings from 23% fuel...can makan slightly betterer...it's been a long while for YKKT 😁 You managed to pump 23% discount petrol, never over nap liao?! 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 On 12/26/2023 at 9:38 PM, 13177 said: You managed to pump 23% discount petrol, never over nap liao?! 😅 Set body clock to nap only at 2359...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
cashcow Turbocharged December 26, 2023 Share December 26, 2023 Xmas special roast chicken bacon sandwich latte set brunch at Cedele. 🎅🏼🎅🏼🎅🏼🎅🏼🎅🏼 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Discoburg Supersonic December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 Nothing else to eat. 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 Went Bentong in Raub for short trip over the last few days. The 开记 wanton Mee was quite nice with flavourful and qq texture noodle. Very cheap at RM29 for 3 small and 1 big bowls. The fried ytf in same kopitiam also quite nice. But as the place is really popular, be ready to wait for seats and share table during peak hours. The soy bean curd in a shop nearby also very nice. Worth to visit if want laid back relax holiday. https://maps.app.goo.gl/pj4vFK2i6t9C3ToB6 This is deviating but the accommodation we chose happen to be quite nice too. 16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 Lunch. 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 Fernvale hc. 15 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 On 12/27/2023 at 2:01 PM, Blueray said: Fernvale hc. lol i ate the satay beehoon once. don't want to try the chicken curry noodles liao. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 Ma ma dian..."upstair" ...everything nice...service too...but everything exp...😂 Very retro...even the modernised toilet still very old skool...i no spoiler...go have your own sexperience on the place and their deco... 13 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 (edited) On 12/27/2023 at 2:53 PM, mersaylee said: Ma ma dian..."upstair" ...everything nice...service too...but everything exp...😂 Very retro...even the modernised toilet still very old skool...i no spoiler...go have your own sexperience on the place and their deco... had to google what issit. Isn't it a bar? Edited December 27, 2023 by Lala81 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 On 12/27/2023 at 3:00 PM, Lala81 said: had to google what issit. Isn't it a bar? It's a bar after 6pm. Before that they serve breakfast, lunch and tea bites from 9am. Close at 5pm to setup for night crowd from 6pm. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Blueray Hypersonic December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 On 12/27/2023 at 2:05 PM, Lala81 said: lol i ate the satay beehoon once. don't want to try the chicken curry noodles liao. They are famous for curry chicken noodles and you go there order satay bee hoon ... 😂 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 27, 2023 Share December 27, 2023 (edited) On 12/27/2023 at 3:43 PM, Blueray said: They are famous for curry chicken noodles and you go there order satay bee hoon ... 😂 cos their curry chicken noodles reviews also not tt good. I only ate it cos the mealtime queue too jialat that day. this stall not popular one. Edited December 27, 2023 by Lala81 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...