❤️What did WE makan today! BabyBlade is back!❤️

BabyBlade

On 12/21/2023 at 3:57 PM, mersaylee said:

Got watched before...that's why I thot I'm singapore master chef ready liao...😂

I ever do 2 full wok when I still crazy about cooking for family and friends. Sort of using that fried rice to replace plain white rice on top of other dishes. Really easy to do leh haha.

On 12/21/2023 at 4:44 PM, Heartlander said:

I ever do 2 full wok when I still crazy about cooking for family and friends. Sort of using that fried rice to replace plain white rice on top of other dishes. Really easy to do leh haha.

Cooking fried rice and beehoon is pretty straight forward. 

But it's actually not fast to cook all these without a helper cutting up everything first. 

The ingredient prep is time consuming, cutting everything down to small size to be fried. 

So yeah I rather eat white rice. Even preparing a rice cooker chicken rice is faster. 

Lazy to create another thread, and posting here since it is food related.

I have been ordering pancake meals from Macdonald about once every month, and always have this nagging question when it comes to choosing drinks,  as part of the meal package. My default choice is always latte, and there are 2 latte options in the long drinks menu. The first latte is on the first row with $1 extra indicated clearly, while the second latte is buried a few rows down without any indication of price increase. Naturally, a normal consumer would order the second one thinking there is no extra charge that it is part of the meal. So over the years I sort of observe that if I order the latter with $1 extra, it would be collected at the takeout counter while if I order the latte without $1 extra, it would be collected at the more atas cafe counter with it being brewed on the spot. All along my thinking is that Macdonald is weird as it packaged the cafe latter without $1 extra while they purposely made latte at takeout counter and charge $1 extra. And I wonder which goondu customer would pay the extra $1 when the cafe counter is without extra charge. But I was not curious enough to go ask the staff. Until this morning.

At first the cafe staff shared that the latte from the cafe counter definitely cost more vs the latte from takeout corner as it is freshly brewed versus from the machine. Then I showed him how I ordered from the kiosk machine with the second latter buried few rows down without any extra $ indication. And his answer shocked me. He said the first latte with $1 indicated is from machine while the second latte without any price indication is from cafe. And that no price increase indication does not mean no price increase. And he worked through the ordering process for the meals twice with the 2 latte to prove his point, and truly the latte without price increase indication ended up 70 cents higher! I told him blankly that this is blatant deception as any customer would think that they are not charged extra when they choose something without extra price indication vs those that have. As it turned out, Macdonald selectively indicated price increase on a few items when it let you choose the options from the drinks menu while omitting to indicate price increase for other items. I do not know how deep is the situation as I am not keen to find out, but I am certainly not happy with how it works as I feel I have been taken for a ride. I am not happy being deceived over the years though I am sure I will still choose to pay extra for the better quality, but this is plain deception at work.

Pardon my grunting, but i will still be ordering the latter from cafe counter. Just happy that one mystery in my life solved.

On 12/22/2023 at 9:37 AM, mersaylee said:

I at least no buy from them more than a decade...ever since...still eat tho...when it's free or bought by family...😁

I generally do not like Macdonald except for 2 items - pancakes and fillet-o-fish which this morning saw the advert there touting the mystery fish meat being wild pollock. 

On 12/22/2023 at 9:11 AM, Heartlander said:

I have been ordering pancake meals from Macdonald about once every month, and always have this nagging question when it comes to choosing drinks,  as part of the meal package. My default choice is always latte, and there are 2 latte options in the long drinks menu. The first latte is on the first row with $1 extra indicated clearly, while the second latte is buried a few rows down without any indication of price increase. Naturally, a normal consumer would order the second one thinking there is no extra charge that it is part of the meal. So over the years I sort of observe that if I order the latter with $1 extra, it would be collected at the takeout counter while if I order the latte without $1 extra, it would be collected at the more atas cafe counter with it being brewed on the spot. All along my thinking is that Macdonald is weird as it packaged the cafe latter without $1 extra while they purposely made latte at takeout counter and charge $1 extra. And I wonder which goondu customer would pay the extra $1 when the cafe counter is without extra charge. But I was not curious enough to go ask the staff. Until this morning.

At first the cafe staff shared that the latte from the cafe counter definitely cost more vs the latte from takeout corner as it is freshly brewed versus from the machine. Then I showed him how I ordered from the kiosk machine with the second latter buried few rows down without any extra $ indication. And his answer shocked me. He said the first latte with $1 indicated is from machine while the second latte without any price indication is from cafe. And that no price increase indication does not mean no price increase. And he worked through the ordering process for the meals twice with the 2 latte to prove his point, and truly the latte without price increase indication ended up 70 cents higher! I told him blankly that this is blatant deception as any customer would think that they are not charged extra when they choose something without extra price indication vs those that have. As it turned out, Macdonald selectively indicated price increase on a few items when it let you choose the options from the drinks menu while omitting to indicate price increase for other items. I do not know how deep is the situation as I am not keen to find out, but I am certainly not happy with how it works as I feel I have been taken for a ride. I am not happy being deceived over the years though I am sure I will still choose to pay extra for the better quality, but this is plain deception at work.

Pardon my grunting, but i will still be ordering the latter from cafe counter. Just happy that one mystery in my life solved.

The one without price increase is likely from McCafe.

McCafe confirms more ex.

On 12/22/2023 at 10:14 AM, inlinesix said:

The one without price increase is likely from McCafe.

McCafe confirms more ex.

Yah true but how does consumer know when it seems to be cheaper without $1 extra when in fact it should be indicated as extra $1.70? 

On 12/22/2023 at 10:35 AM, Heartlander said:

Yah true but how does consumer know when it seems to be cheaper without $1 extra when in fact it should be indicated as extra $1.70? 

I get your point.

My point is any McCafe product included in value meal confirm more ex than McD product.

I am surprised that most consumers don't realise it.

On 12/22/2023 at 9:11 AM, Heartlander said:

Humm, notice u r buying e set meals which hav a 'set' base price, how come u nvr notice e price increase when u select e 'cafe' latte during chkout?

I purposely went to a nearby Macdonald to verify. Fyi both items are listed as McCafe Latte, with the first listed as $1 extra while the second item listed without extra charges but with the barista made wordings.

I do not know how other brains work but mine would think that the later item would not require additional payment since both are put under the same menu. The extreme situation would be if there are only these 2 items under the drinks menu. So what would be your thinking? How would you think you would be charged for both the items? Would a reasonable human being think that he would be charged more if he chooses the barista made Latte despite it not put at $1 extra versus the other Latte? Anyway I will not want to argue further as not everyone think logically haha.Screenshot_2023-12-22-17-00-41-46_99c04817c0de5652397fc8b56c3b3817.thumb.jpg.64707412fbc0e0bf70df9aee97a1f000.jpgo

Screenshot_2023-12-22-17-00-36-35_99c04817c0de5652397fc8b56c3b3817.jpg