Tohto Hypersonic December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 On 12/19/2023 at 10:47 PM, cashcow said: Simple western dinner - chicken chop The chickens like very small pc leh. ↡ Advertisement Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 (edited) Took a bus to JB yesterday afternoon to try out this Thai food restaurant. Everything in pic cost about S$16-$17 including taxes. The tomyam with prawn is excellent and has a rich flavor with a lot of kick in it. Edited December 20, 2023 by Starry 16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 Essen @ Anchorvale CC. Cheers 🍺 16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 On 12/20/2023 at 1:52 PM, Starry said: Took a bus to JB yesterday afternoon to try out this Thai food restaurant. Everything in pic cost about S$16-$17 including taxes. The tomyam with prawn is excellent and has a rich flavor with a lot of kick in it. At resort world...one plate of curry rice oredi 16 dollah..."lobster" (crayfish) laksa also 16 dollah...😅 2 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stary Turbocharged December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 (edited) On 12/20/2023 at 8:45 PM, mersaylee said: At resort world...one plate of curry rice oredi 16 dollah..."lobster" (crayfish) laksa also 16 dollah...😅 Bro....the thai stall at my kopishop below served me an egg & onion omelette, small portion of stir fried kangkong and 2 rice for $16.60. And I still have to go collect the food and clear the table myself. Nuff said. Edited December 20, 2023 by Starry 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 20, 2023 Share December 20, 2023 On 12/20/2023 at 9:05 PM, Starry said: Bro....the thai stall at my kopishop below served me an egg & onion omelette, small portion of stir fried kangkong and 2 rice for $16.60. And I still have to go collect the food and clear the table myself. Nuff said. That 16 dollah one also must self order self collect self makan self return tray...😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 Josh grill at bugis decent with chicken and dory for 19.9++ but service is not great 16 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 Saw a bowl of leftover rice and some expiring eggs...decided to (try) do the fried rice paradise thingy... Looked like fried rice paradise indeed but tasted like fried rice parasite...jin pai jiak 😅 luckily got some otak and chilli nasi lemak leftovers from breakfast... 4 11 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 1:57 PM, mersaylee said: Saw a bowl of leftover rice and some expiring eggs...decided to (try) do the fried rice paradise thingy... Looked like fried rice paradise indeed but tasted like fried rice parasite...jin pai jiak 😅 luckily got some otak and chilli nasi lemak leftovers from breakfast... You can just add like some yolks into the leftover rice, and use your hand to mix in the yolks with the rice. to get an even coating. then just slowly fry it using your spatula to break up the rice. But along the way need some salt and maybe bit water/chicken broth to bring some flavour to the price. it's fried rice. nothing difficult. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 2:06 PM, Lala81 said: You can just add like some yolks into the leftover rice, and use your hand to mix in the yolks with the rice. to get an even coating. then just slowly fry it using your spatula to break up the rice. But along the way need some salt and maybe bit water/chicken broth to bring some flavour to the price. it's fried rice. nothing difficult. There is always a said that fried rice look easy but not easy. Need to be 粒粒分明, need to have wok heh and fragrance. Cannot be too dry or too wet. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 This cake from awfully chocolate was much better 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 2:06 PM, Lala81 said: You can just add like some yolks into the leftover rice, and use your hand to mix in the yolks with the rice. to get an even coating. then just slowly fry it using your spatula to break up the rice. But along the way need some salt and maybe bit water/chicken broth to bring some flavour to the price. it's fried rice. nothing difficult. I used chopsticks to beat the eggs then fried the rice and eggs...easier to wash them than spatula...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 @Tohto On 12/21/2023 at 3:06 PM, Tohto said: There is always a said that fried rice look easy but not easy. Need to be 粒粒分明, need to have wok heh and fragrance. Cannot be too dry or too wet. Yessi...i used too much oil...fried rice a bit moist...moreover I used a pan instead of wok...again...easier to wash it than a wok 😂 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 3:06 PM, Tohto said: There is always a said that fried rice look easy but not easy. Need to be 粒粒分明, need to have wok heh and fragrance. Cannot be too dry or too wet. To make it like a dish u pay for. Yeah sure. But to make it good enough for home cooking, OK lah. I don't need wok hei for home fried rice lol. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Heartlander Turbocharged December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 1:57 PM, mersaylee said: Saw a bowl of leftover rice and some expiring eggs...decided to (try) do the fried rice paradise thingy... Looked like fried rice paradise indeed but tasted like fried rice parasite...jin pai jiak 😅 luckily got some otak and chilli nasi lemak leftovers from breakfast... Can go Youtube search for 黄金炒饭。Actually very easy to do. 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 (edited) I specially don't bother to do any fried beehoon or fried rice at home. Same principle as don't do French fries, cakes or bread at home. No health point making carbs tasty lol. Want fried rice and fried beehoon eat outside lol. Only porridge I will make it taste good. Edited December 21, 2023 by Lala81 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic December 21, 2023 Share December 21, 2023 On 12/21/2023 at 3:39 PM, Heartlander said: Can go Youtube search for 黄金炒饭。Actually very easy to do. Got watched before...that's why I thot I'm singapore master chef ready liao...😂 ↡ Advertisement 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...