On 7/21/2024 at 7:49 PM, Tohto said:

Dinner. 

20240721_194429.jpg

shake shack?

Was at the Kopi Kia kopitiam at Blk 56 New Upper Changi Road to get the BCM this morning then realised that the stall closes every Monday. 

So took the chance to order from from the prawn noodle stall that is just beside it. Have been seeing many people ordering from it so thinking it must be ok. Verdict is that it is worth the risk of getting gout haha. The broth is not over powering prawn flavour like alot of prawn noodles but thick enough to let u know that this is prawn noodle, definitely not fishy tasting. Glad that I paid extra $1 for the pig skin which is very generous in portion. Personally I think this version can fight with the Amy Laksa in the market itself with bonus that it starts operating very early from about 645am. Very satisfied meal.

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-22 at 16.38.18_519c907c.jpg

Edited by Heartlander

On 7/22/2024 at 4:39 PM, Lala81 said:

shake shack?

Yah.

I like their smoke shack burger.

On 7/22/2024 at 12:28 PM, therock said:

There’s a Collin’s common grill at Clementi ave four 

had to visit this one instead because the west coast branch closed 

highly inflexible 

they were still selling the common seafood platter but with items out of stock 

no issue just give me a substitute… but no… so they won’t substitute ie give anything else

fail 

near my place but i avoid them even when i was hungry and they were the last stall open [laugh]

Not yet ready to decumulate...but ready to not accumulate...spend spend spend...jiak jiak jiak...but sometimes cheaperer are betterer...felt very thirsty after the more expensive meal...can't be the cocktail becos i only had one small sip...😂

Tanglin Cookhouse...23 dollah masala salads and 33 dollah medium well ribeye steak...2 order plus a 10 dollah tequila sunrise cocktail total about 80 dollah...salads was great, steak a bit overcooked...macam well done...and i could cook better sunny side up that those...🤦

Roman Kan at tenpenis one...hamburger steak with chicken chop set with bread/soup/salad only 16 dollah, added a mixed fruit cake for another 9.90...total around 30 dollah...

I'll take Tenderbest roasted chicken salads under 10 dollah or any of their steak or chicken chop any time...Lola's albeit more pricey also much tastier than simi cookhouse... 

Service level wise,

TC is quite pro 

RK not great but not bad either

TB simi service? Kaki order kaki collect...staff at various outlets are generally quite polite though

Lola's quite prompt...added candy point...lots of xmm...😁

IMG-20240721-WA0003.jpg

IMG-20240721-WA0001.jpg

IMG_20240720_175521.jpg

IMG_20240720_180315.jpg

On 7/20/2024 at 11:36 PM, 13177 said:

Just now dinner at ikea. Then went over to pasir ris mall walk walk. This mall quite big. 😂

IMG_1094.jpeg

I was also at Ikea for dinner. But need to add sides to feel full.

20240721_165930.thumb.jpg.9d2484ac23ea993ca0d233f47e4ea017.jpg

Today's usual lunch at workplace.

20240722_131211.thumb.jpg.b8214178e8189c81844d1e12005bc199.jpg

On 7/22/2024 at 9:29 PM, Adrianli said:

I was also at Ikea for dinner. But need to add sides to feel full.

20240721_165930.thumb.jpg.9d2484ac23ea993ca0d233f47e4ea017.jpg

Today's usual lunch at workplace.

20240722_131211.thumb.jpg.b8214178e8189c81844d1e12005bc199.jpg

Last friday to enjoy 1 dollah chicken wing...bring container...dare to ask aunty dare to sell more than 12 per pax...😁

IMG_20240712_164750.jpg

Was at Giants opp Tampines Ikea last few days thinking if go buy food from Ikea, but eventually cannot tahan the queuing so gave up. Ended up buying some meats from the roast meat section in Giants. I always find the BBQ ribs and pork knuckle there actually quite edible, and got the pork belly char siew also as never see it there before. Quite nice if u like fatty meat, taste very much like those pork belly marinated in soy sauce for few days and air dry type. If slice and use to stir fry vege sure can bluff as 腊肉 haha. This is a compliment btw.

How not to over order for 2 pax. The promfet was 1kg.

BKT and yellow wine chicken

IMG_20240722_134124.jpg

IMG_20240722_134342.jpg

IMG_20240722_134530.jpg

• Praise 10

On 7/23/2024 at 9:33 AM, Hamburger said:

How not to over order for 2 pax. The promfet was 1kg.

BKT and yellow wine chicken

IMG_20240722_134124.jpg

IMG_20240722_134342.jpg

IMG_20240722_134530.jpg

From where? Liddat how muchie? 

Texas is having their version of value meal. 8.90 for this. 2 dollars off. 

IMG_20240723_132503.jpg

• Praise 10

sea leg ppl... always wanted to try tis bcos of e , but either something else comes 2 mind 4 makan or damm packed when i remembered n make a passby, 2day was rather quiet for late breakie.

imho nice soup (quite heavy on e 绍兴酒), 6 slice of 石斑 meat (not big but thick enough)

炸虾酱鱼 lightly seasoned, imho must eat b4 drinking e soup, if eat after drinking e soup, finished! it will taste like any fried fish w/o e 虾酱, rather x imho

decent fried fish cake

Screenshot_20240723_152733.thumb.jpg.4880e9b1b68492ac86da64c5faa6437c.jpg

Screenshot_20240723_152800.thumb.jpg.fcf2d4a9519fb06232b88a7d282f4382.jpg

Screenshot_20240723_152817.thumb.jpg.394b3be375be74360e7537df77df46de.jpg

Edited by zipping
  • Praise 10