❤️What did WE makan today! BabyBlade is back!❤️

BabyBlade

724 amk hc western food. Often See a queue at night. Think it's due to the prices. Still maintaining around 7-7.50 for fish and chips and this pork chop set.

Food taste is decent. 

IMG_20240717_215423.jpg

IMG_20240717_215418.jpg

On 7/17/2024 at 12:29 PM, Fcw75 said:

Been eating this. $5.50. 👍🏼

Never iincrease price for a few years.

The fish also VFM.

IMG_6532.jpeg

IMG_6533.jpeg

This type of rice with an egg cannot find below $6 now liao. Default $7 and above. If no egg, also need around $6 to $6.50.

On 7/17/2024 at 9:57 PM, Lala81 said:

724 amk hc western food. Often See a queue at night. Think it's due to the prices. Still maintaining around 7-7.50 for fish and chips and this pork chop set.

Food taste is decent. 

IMG_20240717_215423.jpg

IMG_20240717_215418.jpg

$7-7.50 for such western food is normal now. Not say cheap or ex. No more $6 western food liao.

On 7/17/2024 at 10:18 PM, 13177 said:

$7-7.50 for such western food is normal now. Not say cheap or ex. No more $6 western food liao.

Actually I think this is pretty cheap given current inflation of food and labour costs. 

Even your regular franchised coffeeshop western food is usually 8 dollars or more. 

This should be the most VFM breakfast I ever buy. 

Saw this promotion signage big big outside the CoffeeBean store in East Coast Park few days ago and was tempted to get the offer so pulled the trigger this morning.

The bagel is actually very big, much bigger than what I used to see in New York. And chewy as expected in texture which I like but be ready to bite and chew alot to gobble it down. The Spanish Latte is really nice, small cup portion but good enough. 

Overall really VFM as only $5/set. The latte itself would be more than $5 given that it is selling at $7.60 for regular cup, so the bagel is literally free. I would think the store is losing money selling it haha. Definitely going to order again soon before it is pulled from the store.

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-18 at 10.05.24_da84e858.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-18 at 10.03.36_0b8b481a.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-18 at 10.03.36_136ae9b4.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-18 at 10.03.36_c0d4398a.jpg

• Praise 11

On 7/18/2024 at 10:51 AM, Heartlander said:

This should be the most VFM breakfast I ever buy. 

Saw this promotion signage big big outside the CoffeeBean store in East Coast Park few days ago and was tempted to get the offer so pulled the trigger this morning.

The bagel is actually very big, much bigger than what I used to see in New York. And chewy as expected in texture which I like but be ready to bite and chew alot to gobble it down. The Spanish Latte is really nice, small cup portion but good enough. 

Overall really VFM as only $5/set. The latte itself would be more than $5 given that it is selling at $7.60 for regular cup, so the bagel is literally free. I would think the store is losing money selling it haha. Definitely going to order again soon before it is pulled from the store.

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-18 at 10.05.24_da84e858.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-18 at 10.03.36_0b8b481a.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-18 at 10.03.36_136ae9b4.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-18 at 10.03.36_c0d4398a.jpg

Previous set was better...the bagel too tough for my jaw...moi is no Trex...😅

IMG_20240717_091000.jpg

IMG_20240606_084457.jpg

On 7/18/2024 at 9:46 PM, Lala81 said:

same old 

IMG_20240718_214613.jpg

Haven't had it for a long long time...always put off by the crowded outlet...

On 7/18/2024 at 9:51 PM, mersaylee said:

Previous set was better...the bagel too tough for my jaw...moi is no Trex...😅

IMG_20240717_091000.jpg

IMG_20240606_084457.jpg

To each his own lah. I prefer bagel as always trigger my memories of holiday in NY although I do not really fancy the place. Very wierd haha. Also I like the chewy texture of the bread especially going with cream cheese. Maybe when my teeth cannot tahan then will think otherwise haha. Anyway both sets are really VFM lah especially the Spanish Latte which is nice.

Very hungry today. So tried the new KFC Mala Crispy Chicken. Very mild taste of mala only. Not nice. They changed their fries to thick cut.

20240718_195529.thumb.jpg.9f5de91c9325fb1e02b950017b486faf.jpg

20240718_195545.thumb.jpg.3f63b7a1c5710654d2d0d3051379ad0b.jpg

20240718_195555.thumb.jpg.ec1346a60e6ad8dd581519583f3e4e3a.jpg

• Praise 10

On 7/18/2024 at 10:09 PM, Adrianli said:

Very hungry today. So tried the new KFC Mala Crispy Chicken. Very mild taste of mala only. Not nice. They changed their fries to thick cut.

20240718_195529.thumb.jpg.9f5de91c9325fb1e02b950017b486faf.jpg

20240718_195545.thumb.jpg.3f63b7a1c5710654d2d0d3051379ad0b.jpg

20240718_195555.thumb.jpg.ec1346a60e6ad8dd581519583f3e4e3a.jpg

Thought i saw their ad which promote this chicken has mala and salted egg taste? Lol.

On 7/18/2024 at 10:36 PM, 13177 said:

Thought i saw their ad which promote this chicken has mala and salted egg taste? Lol.

No salted egg taste at all leh.