❤️What did WE makan today! BabyBlade is back!❤️

BabyBlade

On 7/10/2024 at 2:32 PM, Lala81 said:

good man. Sometimes i want to dabao dinner after i finish work but that's before dinner time. 

But I'm bit fussy haha. 

Their white chicken is better. 

Roast chicken so so.

Thai style toufu is nice.  But not really suitable for dabao.

Nowadays weekend mornings if wife not engaged for workshops or road shows we would be venturing out for breakfast. Been going to Chinatown Complex consecutively for 2 weeks recently to have breakfast, never did before as living in the east all along. We would walk around the stalls and then shortlist food that we like then go buy and share the food. Quite a nice way as can try more food then if we order just for ourselves. Also have tabao the virgin chicken for dinner which was surprisingly delicious despite expensive at $24 for the bigger bird. Always fancy roast chicken more but this soy chicken is really at another level. Do try it out if happen to be there. Sorry no picture as they look really just like normal soy chicken but look is deceiving haha.

https://www.google.com.sg/maps/place/Ma+Li+Ya+Virgin+Chicken+瑪莉亞處女雞/@1.2825508,103.8424318,19z/data=!3m2!4b1!5s0x31da190a415afa81:0x6b56a9d1ef11cf78!4m6!3m5!1s0x31da19731774a69b:0x9ca3de68dbacaab6!8m2!3d1.2825495!4d103.8430755!16s%2Fg%2F11c1xjs1p9?entry=ttu

On 7/11/2024 at 4:45 PM, Heartlander said:

Nowadays weekend mornings if wife not engaged for workshops or road shows we would be venturing out for breakfast. Been going to Chinatown Complex consecutively for 2 weeks recently to have breakfast, never did before as living in the east all along. We would walk around the stalls and then shortlist food that we like then go buy and share the food. Quite a nice way as can try more food then if we order just for ourselves. Also have tabao the virgin chicken for dinner which was surprisingly delicious despite expensive at $24 for the bigger bird. Always fancy roast chicken more but this soy chicken is really at another level. Do try it out if happen to be there. Sorry no picture as they look really just like normal soy chicken but look is deceiving haha.

https://www.google.com.sg/maps/place/Ma+Li+Ya+Virgin+Chicken+瑪莉亞處女雞/@1.2825508,103.8424318,19z/data=!3m2!4b1!5s0x31da190a415afa81:0x6b56a9d1ef11cf78!4m6!3m5!1s0x31da19731774a69b:0x9ca3de68dbacaab6!8m2!3d1.2825495!4d103.8430755!16s%2Fg%2F11c1xjs1p9?entry=ttu

What a name, 瑪莉亞處女雞?! 😂

Also been going to this place in Katong that I shared before - Bread and Hearth.

For 2 pax, just nice to order The Big Breakfast with another bread item which would be really filling. The Big Breakfast is highly recommended as it comes with quality items for its relatively low price, especially the 2 eggs which are wrapped with bacon and baked on Portobello mushroom. Can request for butter to go with the sourdough bread to enhance the taste. Do be patient to wait for the food to arrive as it seems more people are eating there and can wait for up to 30min if ordering The Big Breakfast. But rest assured that it is worth waiting for.

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-10 at 09.19.51_f504d0c6.jpg

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-10 at 09.19.53_35f4739a.jpg

• Praise 12

Ate at  Ah Fook 街 鸭王。

Duck was okay but the highlight was the RM$110/plate suckling piggy.

110 could have bought me one nice fruit. Kana again by food blogger. Diu...

IMG_20240711_112924.jpg

IMG_20240711_112932.jpg

IMG_20240711_112822.jpg

• Praise 11

On 7/11/2024 at 4:57 PM, 13177 said:

What a name, 瑪莉亞處女雞?! 😂

I also knew about it only just recently but apparently it had been operating there for many years. One of the Google Map reviewer even claimed that it is even better than the other famous Michelin star soy chicken stall which I am sure you know which one haha. 

Just last weekend explored this dim sum place at ulu industrial park along Kallang River.

https://www.google.com.sg/maps/place/Five+Star+Hong+Kong+Style+Handmade+Dimsum/@1.318282,103.8734245,17z/data=!3m2!4b1!5s0x31da1821a6e54d23:0x585bacbd98df7af8!4m6!3m5!1s0x31da19b101956c45:0xef9aee8cecfb4318!8m2!3d1.3182766!4d103.8759994!16s%2Fg%2F11t1w99kgq?entry=ttu

My wife suggested it after coming across this food article as she was there recently to get some materials for her workshop.

https://sethlui.com/five-star-hong-kong-style-handmade-dimsum-singapore/#google_vignette

The crispy prawn chee cheong fun is really nice, also the chicken feet if you are into it. We ordered the century egg pork porridge which is way better than many hawker stalls and really huge serving, can't finish it at the end. Also relatively cheap as came to less than $30 for 2 pax including kopi drinks.

The place is quite easy to find, and very neatly done up. Very conducive for chit chat.

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-10 at 09.19.50_9a5794d9_22222.jpg

On 7/11/2024 at 5:04 PM, Hamburger said:

Ate at  Ah Fook 街 鸭王。

Duck was okay but the highlight was the RM$110/plate suckling piggy.

110 could have bought me one nice fruit. Kana again by food blogger. Diu...

IMG_20240711_112924.jpg

IMG_20240711_112932.jpg

IMG_20240711_112822.jpg

Food blogger cannot believe de.

On 7/11/2024 at 5:16 PM, Heartlander said:

Just last weekend explored this dim sum place at ulu industrial park along Kallang River.

https://www.google.com.sg/maps/place/Five+Star+Hong+Kong+Style+Handmade+Dimsum/@1.318282,103.8734245,17z/data=!3m2!4b1!5s0x31da1821a6e54d23:0x585bacbd98df7af8!4m6!3m5!1s0x31da19b101956c45:0xef9aee8cecfb4318!8m2!3d1.3182766!4d103.8759994!16s%2Fg%2F11t1w99kgq?entry=ttu

My wife suggested it after coming across this food article as she was there recently to get some materials for her workshop.

https://sethlui.com/five-star-hong-kong-style-handmade-dimsum-singapore/#google_vignette

The crispy prawn chee cheong fun is really nice, also the chicken feet if you are into it. We ordered the century egg pork porridge which is way better than many hawker stalls and really huge serving, can't finish it at the end. Also relatively cheap as came to less than $30 for 2 pax including kopi drinks.

The place is quite easy to find, and very neatly done up. Very conducive for chit chat.

WhatsApp Image 2024-07-10 at 09.19.50_9a5794d9_22222.jpg

Shun li industry complex has nice dim sum? Surprisingly siah.

East Coast Lagoon Food village.  Requested by daughter back home. 

20240711_195140_copy_3000x2250.jpg

20240711_195317_copy_3000x2250.jpg

20240711_200402_copy_2000x1500.jpg

20240711_195127_copy_3000x2250.jpg

20240711_195135_copy_3000x2250.jpg

20240711_200437_copy_2250x3000.jpg

• Praise 12

On 7/11/2024 at 8:48 PM, Tohto said:

East Coast Lagoon Food village.  Requested by daughter back home. 

20240711_195140_copy_3000x2250.jpg

20240711_195317_copy_3000x2250.jpg

20240711_200402_copy_2000x1500.jpg

20240711_195127_copy_3000x2250.jpg

20240711_195135_copy_3000x2250.jpg

20240711_200437_copy_2250x3000.jpg

No satay? 🤔

On 7/11/2024 at 9:48 PM, mersaylee said:

No satay? 🤔

Originally plan to order.  But after order zi char the food she like,  already too much for 3 persons.

On 7/11/2024 at 9:54 PM, Tohto said:

Originally plan to order.  But after order zi char the food she like,  already too much for 3 persons.

One thing I've learnt from entertaining touch and go visitors...surely over order becos they want to sample as many local foodfare as possible...next time bring tuperware to taobao leftovers...kah kee nang...no need to feel paiseh one 😁

Amk central hc. Blk 724
they installed new led lights but the lights is flickering every few seconds. I am pretty sensitive to flicker, reported the issue in may, they closed it until now still not fixed…. 
anyone noticed this or am I just hyper sensitive….

the duck is good though

IMG_9155.jpeg

IMG_9156.jpeg

IMG_9157.jpeg

Bought Popeyes 8 piece to dabao which I think is very reasonably priced by today fastfood standards. 26 dollars for 8 piece. 

Cool evening so decided to have some soup with bread. Had some free Campbell mushroom soup cans from buying other groceries. However it's not nice considering I already zhng it with onions/garlic and Swiss brown mushroom. If eat it just plain can imagine how meh it will be. 

IMG_20240712_190558.jpg

IMG_20240712_190602.jpg

• Praise 10

Bedok Reservior coffeeshop. 

Comfort food for daughter. 

IMG_20240713_112011_218.jpg