❤️What did WE makan today! BabyBlade is back!❤️

BabyBlade

On 7/4/2024 at 2:11 PM, TangoCharlie said:

You kope your partner's portion after requesting for more lard for yours?😂

The pork lard bowl is my colleague one.  My one lesser pork lard under the noodle.

On 7/4/2024 at 4:47 PM, Lala81 said:

Ho Bee. 

IMG_20240704_164547.jpg

IMG_20240704_164738.jpg

I've always dabaoed this stall. And never eaten at the stall. And I could never figure out why their sambal type of chilli is so salty and "heaty". Like doesn't go well with the duck and roast pork.

They also give out a chicken rice style (lime based sweet type) of chilli which usually I discard. 

Today while waiting, the aunty pre prepped her chilli saucers. Finally realized that the two chilli's are supposed to go together. Salty and sweet. 

Lol. 

First time try...Probably many more times...jin ho jiak 😋

7.90 for wagyu beef

5.90 for mala chicken

Carl's junior has a close competitor liao 😁

IMG_20240703_195800_edit_70180423792415.jpg

IMG_20240704_084620_edit_70121924312216.jpg

• Praise 10

On 7/4/2024 at 9:36 PM, Lala81 said:

I've always dabaoed this stall. And never eaten at the stall. And I could never figure out why their sambal type of chilli is so salty and "heaty". Like doesn't go well with the duck and roast pork.

They also give out a chicken rice style (lime based sweet type) of chilli which usually I discard. 

Today while waiting, the aunty pre prepped her chilli saucers. Finally realized that the two chilli's are supposed to go together. Salty and sweet. 

Lol. 

I am opposite , I almost never tabao here because it just takes too long to queue. For tabao, I usually look for quick stuff. I tried the huazai roast pork at the coffee shop beside 628 recently and the Charsiew and roast pork is actually pretty good but fatty, no queue and they open like for breakfast time which is really early.

Quick lunch + tabao wings 4 kids (wings friday for mth of july $1/pcs)

Althou say dine in oni, they do provide paper bags 4 u to tabao

IMG_20240705_111351_300.thumb.jpg.8a85094274f396de6dbf4af1abac4bbc.jpg

Edited by zipping

On 7/5/2024 at 11:17 AM, Wind30 said:

I am opposite , I almost never tabao here because it just takes too long to queue. For tabao, I usually look for quick stuff. I tried the huazai roast pork at the coffee shop beside 628 recently and the Charsiew and roast pork is actually pretty good but fatty, no queue and they open like for breakfast time which is really early.

huazai has better char siew than ho bee. huazai is quite a safe choice since many branches, so can definitely eat it. 
Their soya sauce chicken is also not bad.

But i feel the roast pork of Ho Bee is bit better and also less fatty which my boy likes. And of course mainly is eat the duck. Achar for myself which is a treat, since my kids and wife don't like. 
If want to eat char siew, then there's the hao you ji branch at the coffeeshop beside AMK hub when i go there for enrichment class. 

I went at 3-4pm. That's the only time i will dabao from this store. the queue otherwise is a deterrent.
At least a 20-30min queue at regular meal times. Usually only a 2-3 pax queue at this off peak timings. 

On 7/5/2024 at 11:30 AM, Lala81 said:

huazai has better char siew than ho bee. huazai is quite a safe choice since many branches, so can definitely eat it. 
Their soya sauce chicken is also not bad.

But i feel the roast pork of Ho Bee is bit better and also less fatty which my boy likes. And of course mainly is eat the duck. Achar for myself which is a treat, since my kids and wife don't like. 
If want to eat char siew, then there's the hao you ji branch at the coffeeshop beside AMK hub when i go there for enrichment class. 

I went at 3-4pm. That's the only time i will dabao from this store. the queue otherwise is a deterrent.
At least a 20-30min queue at regular meal times. Usually only a 2-3 pax queue at this off peak timings. 

Ya hobee charsiew is actually not that good. We usually just order roast duck and roast pork. I did not know haoyou ji has a branch beside amk hub. That coffee shop is out of the way for me as I either park at the open air car park at courts or amkhub. 
is the branch as good as the main store ? Their business do big but the two stores are rather close to each other. 

On 7/4/2024 at 9:36 PM, Lala81 said:

Lol. 

Something like the chuan Kee duck. The 2 chilli dips also eaten together.

On 7/5/2024 at 12:42 PM, Wind30 said:

Ya hobee charsiew is actually not that good. We usually just order roast duck and roast pork. I did not know haoyou ji has a branch beside amk hub. That coffee shop is out of the way for me as I either park at the open air car park at courts or amkhub. 
is the branch as good as the main store ? Their business do big but the two stores are rather close to each other. 

I don't buy often. Taste pretty similar to me, but depends on which cut they give u when you specify leaner or fattier cut.
To me, that's the biggest variability. 

Or kee (same as the greenwich food court) has a branch there at the coffeeshop beside macs. But the eating environment there is too warm. 

On 7/5/2024 at 1:23 PM, TangoCharlie said:

Something like the chuan Kee duck. The 2 chilli dips also eaten together.

chuan kee (the chong pang branch) dabao only has their sambal type chilli. 

On 7/5/2024 at 9:03 AM, mersaylee said:

First time try...Probably many more times...jin ho jiak 😋

7.90 for wagyu beef

5.90 for mala chicken

Carl's junior has a close competitor liao 😁

IMG_20240703_195800_edit_70180423792415.jpg

IMG_20240704_084620_edit_70121924312216.jpg

Buy where huh?

Wagyu burger for lunch and wagyu for yakiniku at dinner.  In Melbourne visiting my kid

IMG_20240705_193255.jpg

IMG_20240705_193239.jpg

IMG_20240705_120127.jpg

• Praise 11

Offer offer...2.90 cake with kopi set...1 dollah per wing...max 12 wings per customer...meatballs normal price...i tabao another half a dozen of wings home...coupled with ah lians...now very heaty...😂

IMG_20240705_155454.jpg