❤️What did WE makan today! BabyBlade is back!❤️

BabyBlade

SKGM fc...

Nice noodle with a big A...no ace but attitude...tried to shortchange...buay soh no gain...deliberately left order by the side...gave them a long stern glare but dare not look back...wont go back...

The frenly seller at the turkish with indian influence stall was a delightful contrast...he greeted and chatted with almost everyone...very nice and reasonably priced quesadilla...sure go back to support...😁

IMG_20240531_173222_edit_4241851832685.jpg

IMG_20240531_175427.jpg

• Praise 11

Those who like 卤面can try this stall in Ci Yuan(茨园)foodcenter, the so call 鳕鱼 one worth trying, top with fried yam , quite crispy and delicious.

20240601_143752.jpg

• Praise 11

On 5/30/2024 at 11:26 PM, Carbon82 said:

@Fcw75 @Tohto @SiLangKia @Ct3833 @Asicskk @Arogab @TangoCharlie @Atrecord @Discoburg

We will be having our MU at 26A Chai Chee Road S(461027), from 7pm onward. You can park your car at either ESR BizPark @Chai Chee (behind Decathlon) - $1.50 per entry, or HDB carpark behind Blk 27 - $1.20/hr.

l1eA4Hn.jpeg

cFHPRWk.jpeg

lPwfdP4.jpeg

See you tomorrow. [:)]

Nice catch up with @Tohto @Discoburg @Asicskk @Fcw75  @Othello @Ct3833 @Arogab @TangoCharlie

What an experience last night, that free-loader who confused all of us at the initial moment... :D

Nice and cheap wings, beer and food (just realized that none of us take photo of our food and drinks last night), and of course a very good chat on all topics under the sun. Next time let try to do it at Old Airport Road Kopitiam (arogab's favorite place) so that can get more folks from the west to join us. 

Have a nice weekend and good months ahead. [:)]

• Praise 12

On 6/1/2024 at 2:40 PM, Ct3833 said:

Those who like 卤面can try this stall in Ci Yuan(茨园)foodcenter, the so call 鳕鱼 one worth trying, top with fried yam , quite crispy and delicious.

20240601_143752.jpg

I just discovered another place with nice lor mee recently. Blk 406 Tampines Street 41, which is next to Tampines Polyclinic. 

R1rpGWG.webp

uRU89F6.jpeg

I like their Cod Nugget lor mee, which is priced the same as normal fried fish lor mee. 

• Praise 13

On 6/1/2024 at 2:56 PM, Carbon82 said:

I just discovered another place with nice lor mee recently. Blk 406 Tampines Street 41, which is next to Tampines Polyclinic. 

R1rpGWG.webp

uRU89F6.jpeg

I like their Cod Nugget lor mee, which is priced the same as normal fried fish lor mee. 

The original store still at old airport HC.

But I prefer another store there.

On 6/1/2024 at 2:40 PM, Ct3833 said:

20240601_143752.jpg

I frequent that stall...but it's not cod fish...😂

On 6/1/2024 at 3:30 PM, mersaylee said:

I frequent that stall...but it's not cod fish...😂

For $4.50 a bowl, I dont think it is cod fish lah, but the fish still taste good.  The other thing like about this stall is the gravy is not as starchy as some other 卤面stall. 

Warm food at some check points along hike in south Korea., besides cup noodles and the usual refreshments and banana. Terrain and weather was good. 

IMG-20240526-WA0044.jpg

IMG-20240526-WA0057.jpg

IMG-20240526-WA0046.jpg

IMG-20240526-WA0047.jpg

• Praise 13

On 6/1/2024 at 4:30 PM, TangoCharlie said:

Warm food at some check points along hike in south Korea., besides cup noodles and the usual refreshments and banana. Terrain and weather was good. 

IMG-20240526-WA0044.jpg

IMG-20240526-WA0057.jpg

IMG-20240526-WA0046.jpg

IMG-20240526-WA0047.jpg

Last night you was at the MU, how in South Korea?

On 6/1/2024 at 12:56 PM, Lala81 said:

Dont think I ever tried before. Not an exotic fruit kinda guy. Lol. 

My taste in fruits is quite westernized. 

That's why I eat almost any food,  fruits. And I travel to eat.  Unless I felt it has hygiene issue then I don't eat. 

On 5/31/2024 at 9:22 PM, 13177 said:

Hawker centre can closed for 1 week, so long? Thought closed for 3 days for washing already consider long.

wah dunno real reason liao... maybe cos opp ward/GRC, so wash slow slow :XD:

On 5/31/2024 at 9:34 PM, Tohto said:

Lorong ah soo roof top got parking lah. But very hot. 

I felt not much thing to east there during lunch time. 

I like the nasi lemak there but at around 1pm sure no more.

yah, roof top sure have, but most still wait at level 2 hoping for others to come out... Then the openair carpark also always full during lunch time... one time i wanted dabao only, also not lot... fed up went opp instead.

i tot at lor ah soo, the most popular is the lor mee? forever long queue...

En ramen at sunset way/Clementi. No gst. 

9 to 10 dollars a bowl. I would recommend the spicy version. 

IMG_20240601_194242.jpg

IMG_20240601_194237.jpg

• Praise 11

Big breakfast at Baker and Cook in Dempsey.  Also bought some cake and pastries home.  Final day of eating rubbish and starting my cutting diet tmr

IMG_20240602_082026.jpg

IMG-20240602-WA0000.jpeg

• Praise 13