13177 Hypersonic May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 On 5/28/2024 at 8:06 AM, Lala81 said: Of course. Liat towers. It was a big thing back then. My aunt queued a couple hours apparently when it launched. Think it turned into BK in the 90s. I used to eat there often when go orchard play arcade or watch movie. Didn't know about this MacD and the first MacD in sg. Maybe MacD is a luxury food for me back then, so never bother to read such news since no money to eat. 😅 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 Dinner. TPY lorong 8 HC. 14 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 (edited) On 5/28/2024 at 7:58 AM, Fcw75 said: Who ate at this Mac before? 😁 🙋♂️ Not long after it open, can't remember who bring me there. Still in primary school. Edited May 28, 2024 by Tohto 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 On 5/28/2024 at 8:45 AM, Ct3833 said: Thanks for inviting. likely can make it, but might be slightly late. Sake, wine , beer are ok with me except water.😅 .......just joking.... @Arogab will be 茅台 😁😂 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 On 5/28/2024 at 10:11 PM, Tohto said: @Arogab will be 茅台 😁😂 you didnt notice i didnt mention whiskey hor, my liver cannot take it. 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 On 5/28/2024 at 10:35 PM, Ct3833 said: you didnt notice i didnt mention whiskey hor, my liver cannot take it. 茅台 is another level , 56% 😅 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Carbon82 Moderator May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 For this Friday MU, @Fcw75suggested this coffee shop at Chai Chee. https://maps.app.goo.gl/71Aq4hSfhTGQi7mG9?g_st=iw Not too crowded and spacious enough for our group size. More importantly, got ample parking lots around. The western food got a deal, 10 fried chicken wings for $10. Tiger is $7.90 per bottle, buy 3 deduct $2. No beer ladies to pour for us though. 😬 Beside the wings and beer, got decent fried hokkien mee and a tze char stall for proper meal too. OK for all? 5 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 On 5/28/2024 at 10:37 PM, Tohto said: 茅台 is another level , 56% 😅 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 On 5/28/2024 at 10:38 PM, Carbon82 said: For this Friday MU, @Fcw75suggested this coffee shop at Chai Chee. https://maps.app.goo.gl/71Aq4hSfhTGQi7mG9?g_st=iw Not too crowded and spacious enough for our group size. More importantly, got ample parking lots around. The western food got a deal, 10 fried chicken wings for $10. Tiger is $7.90 per bottle, buy 3 deduct $2. No beer ladies to pour for us though. 😬 Beside the wings and beer, got decent fried hokkien mee and a tze char stall for proper meal too. OK for all? I like pocket friendly place. Thanks @Fcw75 and @Carbon82, if no hicup, see you there! 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 On 5/28/2024 at 7:26 PM, Tohto said: Dinner. TPY lorong 8 HC. I dont see the intestine head in there but i believe this is big intestine? not cheap. whole meal at least $12 ? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 (edited) On 5/28/2024 at 10:53 PM, Ct3833 said: I dont see the intestine head in there but i believe this is big intestine? not cheap. whole meal at least $12 ? For 2 persons. Yah, not cheap, $27. Fish was quite big, below the intestine still got lor bah. Intestine was quite a lot. Edited May 28, 2024 by Tohto 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 28, 2024 Share May 28, 2024 On 5/28/2024 at 11:13 PM, Tohto said: For 2 persons. Yah, not cheap, $27. Fish was quite big, below the intestine still got lor bah. Intestine was quite a lot. Wa, really not cheap. $13.5 per pax for hawker food. 😅 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Tohto Hypersonic May 29, 2024 Share May 29, 2024 On 5/29/2024 at 6:43 AM, 13177 said: Wa, really not cheap. $13.5 per pax for hawker food. 😅 That quite standard price now if ordered whole fish, and the intestine also ex. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic May 29, 2024 Share May 29, 2024 On 5/29/2024 at 8:49 AM, Tohto said: That quite standard price now if ordered whole fish, and the intestine also ex. Ya, whole fish is quite ex! Even you buy those fish fillet from cai png stall, they could also charge at least $4-5 per piece. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Arogab Turbocharged May 29, 2024 Share May 29, 2024 On 5/27/2024 at 7:56 PM, Carbon82 said: Calling @Tohto @Ct3833 @Fcw75 @SiLangKia @Hamburger @Freeder @mersaylee @Discoburg @Othello @Hoseyboh @Adrianli @Mkl22 @RH1667 @TangoCharlie @Atrecord @Asicskk @Arogab Long time since our last catch up... MU on this Friday evening (from 7pm onwards)? Opening up for option on the venue, want to drink beer at kopitiam / zi char stall or drink wine at some slightly more atas eatery? (before I kena suan again for going to Wine Connection with BB and kopitiam with uncle) I am ok with either since I am not driving this Friday. Feel free to invite any others who are interested to join us. Bros, Just nice, I have been very busy and not really posting while I was still reading. Haha. I will come back tomorrow and have a meeting Friday. If time permits, I will come along yah. Tell mi "Ti nai" (Where). Haha On 5/28/2024 at 9:11 PM, Tohto said: @Arogab will be 茅台 😁😂 Me feel so stupid with alcohol recently and I will just go back to beer and no others in the next few months except with customers. There was one occasion last month when my friend was here, he brings 2 MT and not enough. So, I had to take out mine. 3 bottles in 2 days, stupid right? Then on recent occasion just last week, we have 2 days of drinking and those guys drink from my collect of whiskey. 1 Dalmore King Alexandra, 1 Dalmore 15 YO, 3 Mortlach 16 YO, 1 Glenmorangie Singnet, 1 Hibiki Harmony and 1 Yamazaki 12 YO. Those guys just don't seem to stop. This will take me a long time to recover such collection. And in SG, just drink coffee, safer. 😋 2 1 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
TangoCharlie Supersonic May 29, 2024 Share May 29, 2024 On 5/27/2024 at 8:56 PM, Carbon82 said: Calling @Tohto @Ct3833 @Fcw75 @SiLangKia @Hamburger @Freeder @mersaylee @Discoburg @Othello @Hoseyboh @Adrianli @Mkl22 @RH1667 @TangoCharlie @Atrecord @Asicskk @Arogab Long time since our last catch up... MU on this Friday evening (from 7pm onwards)? Opening up for option on the venue, want to drink beer at kopitiam / zi char stall or drink wine at some slightly more atas eatery? (before I kena suan again for going to Wine Connection with BB and kopitiam with uncle) I am ok with either since I am not driving this Friday. Feel free to invite any others who are interested to join us. Thanks, bro. Likely reach later ... 2000 hrs after picking kids. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Lala81 Hypersonic May 29, 2024 Share May 29, 2024 On 5/28/2024 at 11:13 PM, Tohto said: For 2 persons. Yah, not cheap, $27. Fish was quite big, below the intestine still got lor bah. Intestine was quite a lot. been influenced by my mum since young. never eat any fish outside to save $. Honestly nowadays really hate removing fish bones. And I'm someone who likes fish. 1 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Adrianli Hypersonic May 29, 2024 Share May 29, 2024 On 5/28/2024 at 10:38 PM, Carbon82 said: For this Friday MU, @Fcw75suggested this coffee shop at Chai Chee. https://maps.app.goo.gl/71Aq4hSfhTGQi7mG9?g_st=iw Not too crowded and spacious enough for our group size. More importantly, got ample parking lots around. The western food got a deal, 10 fried chicken wings for $10. Tiger is $7.90 per bottle, buy 3 deduct $2. No beer ladies to pour for us though. 😬 Beside the wings and beer, got decent fried hokkien mee and a tze char stall for proper meal too. OK for all? Sorry. I cannot make it to the makan. Wifey reminded me to pick up FIL at airport on Friday evening. His holiday trip to China. I totally forgot about it.😆 ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...