❤️What did WE makan today! BabyBlade is back!❤️

BabyBlade

On 4/3/2024 at 7:28 PM, Datsun366 said:

Simply fish depends on the staff. Sometimes fish is cold inside with bones. Sometimes fantastic. 

Still its mak gor for us. SF is a favourite.

The porridge shop still there? Jiak nightsnack until bui bui.

Ah Malacca. Nothing beats her charm and grace.

It's been gd the few times i visited sf..

If u r referring 2 e porridge shop opposite noble (old novotel) hotel, still there.

Just fyi on a new place

https://www.8days.sg/eatanddrink/hawkerfood/french-chef-turned-farmer-now-hawker-selling-550-xo-noodles-lau-mian-823071

Tried this recently, and whilst it's more ex than the mee pok next door, I think the quality is good, and tasty. I do hope more will go, his stall is a little quiet compared to the awarding winning mee pok next door, location location location right? 

New gen hawker, hope he survives.

Add the egg and extra pork, it's worth it for a total of $8.50

On 4/4/2024 at 11:43 AM, therock said:

Just fyi on a new place

https://www.8days.sg/eatanddrink/hawkerfood/french-chef-turned-farmer-now-hawker-selling-550-xo-noodles-lau-mian-823071

Tried this recently, and whilst it's more ex than the mee pok next door, I think the quality is good, and tasty. I do hope more will go, his stall is a little quiet compared to the awarding winning mee pok next door, location location location right? 

With sky rocket rental price, it is very difficult to survive. 

Just fyi on a new place

Looks like not easy to sustain for very long.

Late lunch at Parkway Parade's Food Republic food court. 

Feng Xiang (standalone. Opp the dao Xiao Mian) 

Fried Porridge with Pig's mixed organ 😋😋👍👍👍👍. First time trying Fried Porridge. 

Screenshot_20240404_164943_copy_540x401.jpg.360fc8cc6251c676de888a15c5858394.jpg

Screenshot_20240404_165007_copy_540x403.jpg.40440fb3b3771d05c6732bdea135ec90.jpg

Fried pig's big intestines. Crispy outside and tender inside. Clean clean, no funny offal smell or taste. Yums. 👍👍👍👍

Screenshot_20240404_165109_copy_539x403.jpg.06460e842a74f319b526db1245eb7782.jpg

Fried Chicken Skin. Almost like pork lard.😂👍

Screenshot_20240404_165043_copy_540x401.jpg.a7217fa5a04654b184143cb78622dc61.jpg

Sotong is fresh, tender and so delicious. No need chew until jaws dropped. Very nice. 

Screenshot_20240404_165032_copy_540x401.jpg.e2cf58e64b14a5d0783f00f7998b370a.jpg

This is the humble chef. If I no see him doing the cooking, I will chose another stall. Oops. 

Screenshot_20240404_165132_copy_467x572.jpg.6e9d861e0ee8f8b98c953b9e0f0e8615.jpg

Not related to the business or anything here or there. Just sharing my satisfying meal. 

Stay safe all. Cheers 

• Praise 11

Just fyi on a new place

Big profit margin, aim audience is soldier flies larvae to feed the chicken?

Not bad.

If he hand make the noodles i go try.

😚

On 4/4/2024 at 5:01 PM, PSP415 said:

Late lunch at Parkway Parade's Food Republic food court. 

Feng Xiang (standalone. Opp the dao Xiao Mian) 

Fried Porridge with Pig's mixed organ 😋😋👍👍👍👍. First time trying Fried Porridge. 

Screenshot_20240404_164943_copy_540x401.jpg.360fc8cc6251c676de888a15c5858394.jpg

Screenshot_20240404_165007_copy_540x403.jpg.40440fb3b3771d05c6732bdea135ec90.jpg

Fried pig's big intestines. Crispy outside and tender inside. Clean clean, no funny offal smell or taste. Yums. 👍👍👍👍

Screenshot_20240404_165109_copy_539x403.jpg.06460e842a74f319b526db1245eb7782.jpg

Fried Chicken Skin. Almost like pork lard.😂👍

Screenshot_20240404_165043_copy_540x401.jpg.a7217fa5a04654b184143cb78622dc61.jpg

Sotong is fresh, tender and so delicious. No need chew until jaws dropped. Very nice. 

Screenshot_20240404_165032_copy_540x401.jpg.e2cf58e64b14a5d0783f00f7998b370a.jpg

This is the humble chef. If I no see him doing the cooking, I will chose another stall. Oops. 

Screenshot_20240404_165132_copy_467x572.jpg.6e9d861e0ee8f8b98c953b9e0f0e8615.jpg

Not related to the business or anything here or there. Just sharing my satisfying meal. 

Stay safe all. Cheers 

Ya, fried porridge is strong taste. Kinda quiet today yes? 😀

The China noodles in the corner by paradise looks like uplorry time soon.

Wah the fish place, dunnoe how to eat. Bagel sandwiches...yum.

Edited by Datsun366

maybe you guys already know , fans of Adam road nasi lemak , think fasting month is the best timing to go buy from them lo ... no queue ...  

On 4/4/2024 at 5:14 PM, Datsun366 said:

Not bad.

😚

It’s worth trying 

but $5.5 for the basic bowl vs mee pok at $3.5 hard … the elderly in holland v may not bite 

On 4/4/2024 at 6:02 PM, therock said:

It’s worth trying 

but $5.5 for the basic bowl vs mee pok at $3.5 hard … the elderly in holland v may not bite 

Well you know about 贡品 standard.

Have you tried 金门高粱 and 贡糖?

Holland V elderly many many also pay.

A suggestion is a dessert. Something salty, something sweet. 5.5 sure ok.

"Buangkok" hawker centre at sengkang grand mall 🤔

Normal kueh zhup...donno what's the hype...always long quene but today the entire hc quite quiet thus first try...5 dollah for that plate for one...60c for the kueh which I find a tad too thick and not smooth enuf... intestine a bit dry and rough...

Also first try this Jawa mee...dont like...too sweet with hint of sourness...noodle undercook, egg and taopok also cold one😅

That 1.40 kopi C and 1.60 mee jiang kueh...ehh...can drink lah...can eat lah...😂

Oh, I tink the main drinks stall has changed hand liao...only 2 staff manning now...used to be 5-6...price board also moved down liao...i hope no more frustrating old operation...that kopi C I bought was from a smaller new drinks stall next to the mee jiang kueh stall further away from the escalators...

IMG_20240404_114329.jpg

IMG_20240404_114754.jpg

IMG_20240404_120806.jpg

On 4/4/2024 at 5:14 PM, Datsun366 said:

Not bad.

😚

Will never be big profit margin, if he is not the 1st generation hawker. The rental will kill.

On 4/4/2024 at 6:02 PM, therock said:

It’s worth trying 

Elderly likely 1st generation hawker with very low rental.

Breakfast. Didn’t manage to get the $3 rebate since most of the stalls at this hawker centre don’t have the QR code thing. 😂

IMG_9743.jpeg

• Praise 10