❤️What did WE makan today! BabyBlade is back!❤️

BabyBlade

35 dollah german vs 47 dollah local...i always thot they only make good beer and maybe sausages too...never before I'd preferred the german food over local...jinhojiak...over zealous with their various condiments avaliable on all tables until a bit thirsty...

The salad was sour with the white vineger in the bowl but was very appetising...the ayam chop was tender and juicy...had to skip the skin becos of recent health test results...huge onion rings...beef burger was very nice with the chosen multigrain bun instead of sourdough...it came with slices of bacon...crispy yet not tough to chew...not salty as well...it also came with tiny bits of white cheese as can be seen in the photo...couldn't taste anything out of it...especially together with the burger...can skip the donno wat orling soda drink...i take sunkist anytime...😁

IMG_20241023_153441.jpg

IMG_20241023_203112.jpg

On 10/24/2024 at 6:40 PM, mersaylee said:

No dark sweet sauce to go with the ayam? 

Its not part of what's provided. I don't like dark sauce anyway. It's diabetes sauce. 

On 10/24/2024 at 6:54 PM, mersaylee said:

35 dollah german vs 47 dollah local...i always thot they only make good beer and maybe sausages too...never before I'd preferred the german food over local...jinhojiak...over zealous with their various condiments avaliable on all tables until a bit thirsty...

The salad was sour with the white vineger in the bowl but was very appetising...the ayam chop was tender and juicy...had to skip the skin becos of recent health test results...huge onion rings...beef burger was very nice with the chosen multigrain bun instead of sourdough...it came with slices of bacon...crispy yet not tough to chew...not salty as well...it also came with tiny bits of white cheese as can be seen in the photo...couldn't taste anything out of it...especially together with the burger...can skip the donno wat orling soda drink...i take sunkist anytime...😁

IMG_20241023_153441.jpg

IMG_20241023_203112.jpg

Is this the hansimgluck? 

On 10/24/2024 at 6:59 PM, Lala81 said:

Its not part of what's provided. I don't like dark sauce anyway. It's diabetes sauce. 

But ayam penyat must have the dark sauce and the life threatening to the tongue chilli, no? 😂

On 10/24/2024 at 7:03 PM, mersaylee said:

But ayam penyat must have the dark sauce and the life threatening to the tongue chilli, no? 😂

I don't have much experience. 

On 10/24/2024 at 7:40 PM, 13177 said:

Never eat before, i only know need to queue very long and uncle seems like taking his own sweet time to fried. 😅

No lah...plate by plate is the way to go for qc...anyhow hantum no qc  sekali long queue at stall becum long queue at wc...😂

I won’t normally recommend Macs but their ronald McDonald house charity helped me through when my baby was in icu in the first year 

they built and operate a lounge for parents to rest 

so please support their mismatch socks charity drive 🙏 

https://www.mcdonalds.com.sg

On 10/24/2024 at 6:54 PM, mersaylee said:

IMG_20241023_153441.jpg

IMG_20241023_203112.jpg

But but the burger does not look German.  Your burger is more American. 

German prefer this... or the longer bread. 

20181202_124938.jpg

20181202_124944.jpg

Edited by Tohto

On 10/25/2024 at 8:58 AM, Tohto said:

But but the burger does not look German.  Your burger is more American. 

German prefer this... or the longer bread. 

20181202_124938.jpg

20181202_124944.jpg

I tink there are more americano than german here...so localise a bit...wifey doesn't like processed food nowadays...i dare not ask her beef patty not processed meh? 😂

On 10/24/2024 at 8:39 PM, Lala81 said:

Eatzi (aka Jack's place). Cos got GE Voucher. 

Everything is just OK. 

IMG_20241024_203602.jpg

IMG_20241024_203556.jpg

Gone are the days they serve above average and reasonable price steak.

Everything still look so old school from them. Maybe the hot plate you are using also more than 20yrs.

On 10/25/2024 at 12:50 PM, Tohto said:

Gone are the days they serve above average and reasonable price steak.

Everything still look so old school from them. Maybe the hot plate you are using also more than 20yrs.

very hard lah. 30 years ago we eat NZ steak, think it taste not bad, special occasion.
Now when i see NZ steak, i just aiyah eat it for the sake of don't want to eat chicken/fish.

The hot plate while give a sense of hot/fresh food to the diner, will worsen the overcooking of the steak.

This ribeye is lousier than the one at Mariner's Corner or even Buddy hoagies. Although all are NZ steaks.

It's like swensens also.
You either ride on nostalgia or you improve your standards.