❤️What did WE makan today! BabyBlade is back!❤️

BabyBlade

Breakfast.

Didn’t know price increased again for Mr Bean, i bought their cheapest pancake plus drink, from last time $3.90 and now become $4.30! Cannot buy from them liao. $3.90 i already find quite ex liao. Find too ex now. $4.30 can eat a bowl of wtm still more worth lo.

IMG_2749.jpeg

On 10/9/2024 at 2:22 PM, Abracadabra said:

Expensive orrh 😲

Hawker centre mian jian kueh and soya bean drink at most $3

Ya lo, so expensive. Never buy from Mr Bean liao. Their increase price very scary. Price increased so much and yet their drinks and pancake still same. No become bigger. Lol.

But hc soya bean drink quality not as good as Mr Bean, so price surely cheaper.

Edited by 13177

On 10/9/2024 at 2:27 PM, Abracadabra said:

Lunch at Whampoa FC.

Prawn noodles, not bad lah ....... but the sauce a bit ketchupy. Long Qs all the time, from start till we finished eating.

IMG_20241009_110821.jpg

This prawn mee stall is from the morning side hc? This stall indeed default always super long queue, never buy from them before. So don't know taste nice or not.

On 10/9/2024 at 2:29 PM, 13177 said:

Ya lo, so expensive. Never buy from Mr Bean liao. Their increase price very scary. Price increased so much and yet their drinks and pancake still same. No become bigger. Lol.

But hc soya bean drink quality not as good as Mr Bean, so price surely cheaper.

whampoa one is what i drink. 

I agree Mr bean one is like more gao version. 

On 10/9/2024 at 4:04 PM, Lala81 said:

whampoa one is what i drink. 

I agree Mr bean one is like more gao version. 

Whampoa one is among all the hawker soya bean drink consider better ones. Some others soya bean drink from hawker very dilute and not nice. Mr bean more gao and they are using better grade soya bean, that's why so ex lo. But if you want a better nutrition soya bean drink, can only buy from Mr bean.

On 10/9/2024 at 11:53 PM, Abracadabra said:

I was watching some YouTube videos on the yummy food available there and realized there's another hawker centre nearby. 

Was searching for Hoover rojak at the wrong hawker centre, I thought closed shop already. Haiz! 

There are two hawker centre at whampoa, one is morning and another is for afternoon/night. Both hc located just opposite each other.

The hoover rojak is at the afternoon side hc, but this rojak only sell for lunch, they closed around 3pm or until sold out.

Edited by 13177

On 10/9/2024 at 5:41 PM, 13177 said:

Dinner, $2.70, much more worth than Mr Bean. 😂

IMG_2753.jpeg

Wow. Super hard to find this @ 2.70 already. 

On 10/10/2024 at 9:13 AM, AndrewLee72 said:

Morning at Old airport hawker.

Hokkien mee. Kopi O.IMG-20241010-WA0001.thumb.jpeg.8eadc9d9ae61c55385a8abfe35c90597.jpeg

so early open already? lol.

On 10/10/2024 at 8:57 AM, Beregond said:

Wow. Super hard to find this @ 2.70 already. 

If 3 veggies, even cheaper at $2.50 le.

Lunch at Dunman Food Centre after morning cycling at ECP. This is the downstairs stall. The upstairs stall not open.

20241010_104807.thumb.jpg.f5b659fdef7bb72da0cfcea6327d3398.jpg

20241010_104805.thumb.jpg.e97046aa1d2e61fa58b5a8c4a7f274a5.jpg