❤️What did WE makan today! BabyBlade is back!❤️

BabyBlade

Some meals last week. A mixture of sudanese and Chinese. Most enjoyable meal no pics, pork satay and kiamchye soup at roadside stall in old Chinatown, Jakarta.

PXL_20240718_020616136.jpg

PXL_20240718_061108325.jpg

PXL_20240720_060405011.jpg

PXL_20240718_132338239.jpg

PXL_20240720_130647969.PORTRAIT~2.jpg

PXL_20240717_053958647.jpg

PXL_20240720_074810444.jpg

Edited by TangoCharlie

On 7/24/2024 at 10:31 AM, TangoCharlie said:

Some meals last week. A mixture of sudanese and Chinese. Most enjoyable meal no pics, pork satay and kiamchye soup at roadside stall in old Chinatown, Jakarta.

ha it's sundanese.

I was thinking of african food. Lol

BK hc...

8 dollah mutton steal kway tiao...rather spicy but sibeh shiok at the same time...quite generous on the mutton bits too

Also 8 dollah chicken quesadillas...plus 50c for takeout container and plastic carrier😅...yet to try

2.50 super sweet chendol...pls skip...the red beans mostly are just the skins..."copy licence plate" 🤬

Liddat total 18.50...better off go jiak buffet...😂

IMG_20240724_175946.jpg

IMG_20240724_180048.jpg

IMG_20240724_181402.jpg

On 7/24/2024 at 9:15 PM, mersaylee said:

BK hc...

8 dollah mutton steal kway tiao...rather spicy but sibeh shiok at the same time...quite generous on the mutton bits too

Also 8 dollah chicken quesadillas...plus 50c for takeout container and plastic carrier😅...yet to try

2.50 super sweet chendol...pls skip...the red beans mostly are just the skins..."copy licence plate" 🤬

Liddat total 18.50...better off go jiak buffet...😂

IMG_20240724_175946.jpg

IMG_20240724_180048.jpg

IMG_20240724_181402.jpg

this HC don't have the 10% foodfare discount like at Sengkang. bit chor. For a 5-7 dollar plate, that's difference of 50-70 cents. quite significant.

If not for the turkish food, i won't go.

the other stalls dont seem like got anything interesting/ho jiak.

On 7/25/2024 at 11:50 AM, Lala81 said:

this HC don't have the 10% foodfare discount like at Sengkang. bit chor. For a 5-7 dollar plate, that's difference of 50-70 cents. quite significant.

If not for the turkish food, i won't go.

the other stalls dont seem like got anything interesting/ho jiak.

The chicken rice, wanton mee, lor mee, bak chor mee, pork chop fried rice not bad. 

Yet to try the newly opened viet stall next to the porridge stall. Their prices like lowest among many hc and fc...

On 7/25/2024 at 8:02 PM, Tohto said:

Katong 328.

20240725_194809.jpg

How much are those now? I tink it was closed to 10 dollah the lust time i had about 2-3 yrs ago...

On 7/25/2024 at 8:27 PM, mersaylee said:

How much are those now? I tink it was closed to 10 dollah the lust time i had about 2-3 yrs ago...

This one small one $7.30.

Otah $2.

Standard also drop. The original store at Katong.

Edited by Tohto