❤️What did WE makan today! BabyBlade is back!❤️

BabyBlade

Very economical $2.00 breakfast 🥲

This vegetarian stall at Kovan quite cheap, beancurd, egg, curry vege, the guy charged me for $2.00. i told him he can charge me for the plate too, I just do not want to eat too much, but he said $2.00 is enough.😁

20240603_085843.jpg

Edited by Ct3833
  • Praise 11

On 6/3/2024 at 9:00 AM, Ct3833 said:

Very economical $2.00 breakfast 🥲

This vegetarian stall at Kovan quite cheap, beancurd, egg, curry vege, the guy charged me for $2.00. i told him he can charge me for the plate too, I just do not want to eat too much, but he said $2.00 is enough.😁

20240603_085843.jpg

Donch spoil market leh...sekali it's boss not in, anyhow sell...go again and order the same from someone else see if it's same price ornot...l😂

Edited by mersaylee

On 6/3/2024 at 11:57 AM, mersaylee said:

Donch spoil market leh...sekali it's boss not in, anyhow sell...go again and order the same from someone else see if it's same price ornot...l😂

Haha, no  no, i must make sure that all these lower margin stalls will continue to survive so that we can have real economy meal for a long long time , which i am in desperate need.😅

On 6/1/2024 at 6:49 PM, Atrecord said:

yah, roof top sure have, but most still wait at level 2 hoping for others to come out... Then the openair carpark also always full during lunch time... one time i wanted dabao only, also not lot... fed up went opp instead.

i tot at lor ah soo, the most popular is the lor mee? forever long queue...

Lor mee only a few days open weekly.

On 6/3/2024 at 7:09 PM, Tohto said:

KOF.

20240603_190845.jpg

so many branches nowadays. 

sometimes i see on wkday evenings, people queuing and waiting for their food at wok hey in the malls. Not sure what's the appeal. Can just go to nearby coffeeshop near your home and do the same? Wok hey fried rice is nicer?

On 6/3/2024 at 7:17 PM, Lala81 said:

so many branches nowadays. 

sometimes i see on wkday evenings, people queuing and waiting for their food at wok hey in the malls. Not sure what's the appeal. Can just go to nearby coffeeshop near your home and do the same? Wok hey fried rice is nicer?

Wok hey I ate once and not impressive.

KOF standard is better but sometime inconsistent. Today rice is OK but pork on the dry side.

On 6/3/2024 at 8:30 PM, Tohto said:

Wok hey I ate once and not impressive.

KOF standard is better but sometime inconsistent. Today rice is OK but pork on the dry side.

I'm just wondering since every zhi char coffeeshop does fried rice, what's the selling point for wok hey. 

It's not like this is angmoh land where fried rice is more asian food. 

On 6/3/2024 at 8:38 PM, Lala81 said:

I'm just wondering since every zhi char coffeeshop does fried rice, what's the selling point for wok hey. 

It's not like this is angmoh land where fried rice is more asian food. 

KOF and wok hey business still not bad despite like you said every zichar stall sell fried rice.

On 6/3/2024 at 8:48 PM, 13177 said:

KOF and wok hey business still not bad despite like you said every zichar stall sell fried rice.

KOF is follow the DTF style of fried rice. So rice more plump, chilli and brined porkchop also can't find in normal zhichar.

Honestly i rather have the KOF/DTF porkchop rather than those paigu wang at the zhi char stall.

ok lah, wok hey is also short grain rice. So maybe people prefer short grain rice fried rice nowadays. 

On 6/3/2024 at 8:48 PM, 13177 said:

Zi char store are using Thai rice, KOF is using short grain rice. I prefer short grain rice.

Like those Japanese, TW or China.

On 6/3/2024 at 9:38 PM, Tohto said:

Zi char store are using Thai rice, KOF is using short grain rice. I prefer short grain rice.

lol i eat vietnam long grain (due to inflation) mix with taiwan multigrain rice at home.

short grain rice go outside then eat.

japonica nowadays got vietnam one also. Though I'm no expert on rice. 

On 6/3/2024 at 9:44 PM, Lala81 said:

lol i eat vietnam long grain (due to inflation) mix with taiwan multigrain rice at home.

short grain rice go outside then eat.

japonica nowadays got vietnam one also. Though I'm no expert on rice. 

Vietnam short grain rice are also selling here. SS is selling and cheaper than those those from Australia or USA. No need to say of Japan. 

Edited by Tohto

On 6/3/2024 at 8:52 PM, Lala81 said:

KOF is follow the DTF style of fried rice. So rice more plump, chilli and brined porkchop also can't find in normal zhichar.

Honestly i rather have the KOF/DTF porkchop rather than those paigu wang at the zhi char stall.

ok lah, wok hey is also short grain rice. So maybe people prefer short grain rice fried rice nowadays. 

On 6/3/2024 at 9:38 PM, Tohto said:

Not a fried rice person, i always find fried rice is dry. Never try wok hey before but tried KOF.