❤️What did WE makan today! BabyBlade is back!❤️

BabyBlade

On 4/16/2024 at 12:05 PM, 13177 said:

Good to be hawker than teacher la. Afterall it is a family run business. Being own boss. Teacher nowadays too stressful and students super difficult to teach and also need to deal with super difficult parents as well. I rather go become hawker. 😂

Hawker need to work very long hours, no CPF, no medical coverage, everything is own self paid. 

Long working hours, hot environment. How can be easy.

On 4/16/2024 at 1:55 PM, Tohto said:

Saw this store there when I always went there for lunch. 

Very traditional old style  pastry, definitely not a easy business.

You no buy from them ar?

On 4/16/2024 at 1:57 PM, Tohto said:

Hawker need to work very long hours, no CPF, no medical coverage, everything is own self paid. 

Long working hours, hot environment. How can be easy.

Aiya, difficult to find easy job la. But at least it is own boss. Nowadays teachers also work long hours, even though not as long as hawkers lo. Last time teachers easier than current teachers. At least last time parents not like this gen parents so difficult to handle.

On 4/16/2024 at 3:57 PM, zipping said:

after servicing my ride in jb...

Screenshot_20240416_155519.thumb.jpg.0e4d5a6df77a00d7a1bc0bdfeaa6a9eb.jpg

The char siew look like just dye with coloring. Not roast at all.

On 4/16/2024 at 4:46 PM, Tohto said:

The char siew look like just dye with coloring. Not roast at all.

afaik tats e char siew for "most" of e wtm (stand alone shop) in jb...there is another stall nearby, hav "mcf" style char siew & siew yolk but tats another dish by itself (好比)

Burning oak beef bowl from Simpang Bedok.

Standard seem to drop significantly from around 3yrs ago I last eat. Very different from those eat in Japan. Not nice. 

Not sure is the owner change. 

20240416_195014.jpg

Wuhan Cai Lin Ji at Jurong Point

Not bad...the noodles look like usual offerings but quite unique in taste...however, can skip the green bean soup and that steamed siew mai...too dry...my atb colleague from that city said those are not authentic Hubei style...usually is stuffed with very fresh minced meat and lots of oil...😂

IMG_20240414_165944.jpg

IMG_20240414_170155.jpg

IMG_20240414_170624.jpg

IMG_20240414_165919.jpg

On 4/17/2024 at 9:26 PM, mersaylee said:

Wuhan Cai Lin Ji at Jurong Point

Not bad...the noodles look like usual offerings but quite unique in taste...however, can skip the green bean soup and that steamed siew mai...too dry...my atb colleague from that city said those are not authentic Hubei style...usually is stuffed with very fresh minced meat and lots of oil...😂

IMG_20240414_165944.jpg

IMG_20240414_170155.jpg

IMG_20240414_170624.jpg

IMG_20240414_165919.jpg

How about the 小酥肉 in the second picture? Love it enough during my Beijing trip last year that I bought the powder to get my helper cook at home. But of course cannot cook as good as restaurants there.