❤️What did WE makan today! BabyBlade is back!❤️

BabyBlade

On 12/26/2023 at 12:17 PM, Starry said:

I avoided hotel buffet these days because it is often with a lot of meat and seafood. It then induces over-eating on meat and seafood which I don't think is good for the body. When younger, I am fine with it, but now older, need to be more careful. 

So since 2020, I have declined all form of hotel buffet invites.  It is pointless for me to go there and just eat a bit considering the cost, might as well let the host invite other people.

Agreed...recently had buffet at korean topokki...only whacked the drummettes just to justify...the rests touched a bit only...😂

On 12/26/2023 at 12:17 PM, Starry said:

I avoided hotel buffet these days because it is often with a lot of meat and seafood. It then induces over-eating on meat and seafood which I don't think is good for the body. When younger, I am fine with it, but now older, need to be more careful. 

So since 2020, I have declined all form of hotel buffet invites.  It is pointless for me to go there and just eat a bit considering the cost, might as well let the host invite other people.

Same. This is the 1st hotel buffet for me for past 4 to 5yrs. 

On 12/26/2023 at 8:46 PM, mersaylee said:

Savings from 23% fuel...can makan slightly betterer...it's been a long while for YKKT 😁

IMG_20231226_104648.jpg

You managed to pump 23% discount petrol, never over nap liao?! 😅

Went Bentong in Raub for short trip over the last few days. The 开记 wanton Mee was quite nice with flavourful and qq texture noodle. Very cheap at RM29 for 3 small and 1 big bowls. The fried ytf in same kopitiam also quite nice. But as the place is really popular, be ready to wait for seats and share table during peak hours. The soy bean curd in a shop nearby also very nice. Worth to visit if want laid back relax holiday. 

https://maps.app.goo.gl/pj4vFK2i6t9C3ToB6

This is deviating but the accommodation we chose happen to be quite nice too.

IMG20231225102941.jpg

IMG20231225112246.jpg

Screenshot_2023-12-27-10-30-10-97_99c04817c0de5652397fc8b56c3b3817.jpg

Screenshot_2023-12-27-10-29-59-44_99c04817c0de5652397fc8b56c3b3817.jpg

• Praise 16

On 12/27/2023 at 2:01 PM, Blueray said:

Fernvale hc.

IMG20231227135357.jpg

IMG20231227134914.jpg

lol i ate the satay beehoon once. don't want to try the chicken curry noodles liao. 

Ma ma dian..."upstair" ...everything nice...service too...but everything exp...😂

Very retro...even the modernised toilet still very old skool...i no spoiler...go have your own sexperience on the place and their deco...

IMG_20231222_134209.jpg

IMG_20231222_134548.jpg

IMG_20231222_141836.jpg

IMG_20231222_142804.jpg

IMG_20231222_134615.jpg

IMG_20231222_132220.jpg

IMG_20231222_132141.jpg

IMG_20231222_132121.jpg

• Praise 13

On 12/27/2023 at 2:53 PM, mersaylee said:

Ma ma dian..."upstair" ...everything nice...service too...but everything exp...😂

Very retro...even the modernised toilet still very old skool...i no spoiler...go have your own sexperience on the place and their deco...

IMG_20231222_134209.jpg

IMG_20231222_134548.jpg

IMG_20231222_141836.jpg

IMG_20231222_142804.jpg

IMG_20231222_134615.jpg

IMG_20231222_132220.jpg

IMG_20231222_132141.jpg

IMG_20231222_132121.jpg

had to google what issit. 

Isn't it a bar?

On 12/27/2023 at 3:00 PM, Lala81 said:

had to google what issit. 

Isn't it a bar?

It's a bar after 6pm. Before that they serve breakfast, lunch and tea bites from 9am. Close at 5pm to setup for night crowd from 6pm. 

On 12/27/2023 at 2:05 PM, Lala81 said:

lol i ate the satay beehoon once. don't want to try the chicken curry noodles liao. 

They are famous for curry chicken noodles and you go there order satay bee hoon ... 😂

On 12/27/2023 at 3:43 PM, Blueray said:

They are famous for curry chicken noodles and you go there order satay bee hoon ... 😂

cos their curry chicken noodles reviews also not tt good. 

I only ate it cos the mealtime queue too jialat that day. this stall not popular one.