❤️What did WE makan today! BabyBlade is back!❤️

BabyBlade

Tenderbest macik. Drove to Jalan kayu closed for pte event. Then remembered SK riverside park one nearby. 

IMG20231212185055.jpg

• Praise 14

On 12/11/2023 at 10:36 PM, mersaylee said:

HC inside SK Grand...many stalls' operation need a relook...slow to deliver order...their setup and work flow are questionable...many also stated cash deal only yet run out of small change...🤦‍♂️

The drinks stall lagi best...customers have to repeat their orders at least twice...taller ones even need to bend down to speak becos of the stupiak pricing board at collection point 😅

One plus point is not many usual suspects...quite a number is new to me...the meatball porridge not pictured here was a surprised delight...not salty...could taste the rice grain...i didn't get to try but wife said the meatball was good...

IMG_20231211_114140.jpg

IMG_20231211_115912.jpg

Ah you must jio me next time, i was there yesterday, agree with you, slow serving, queue here queue there, and only accept cash in today's world. You are spot on with the kopi stall, simple thing made complicated.

On 12/12/2023 at 8:07 PM, Lala81 said:

Tenderbest macik. Drove to Jalan kayu closed for pte event. Then remembered SK riverside park one nearby. 

IMG20231212185055.jpg

I can walk over to join you for dinner 😂

For all the numbers of days I travel, I did not get much photos at all. So I added what I eaten last 2 days in office. Working to clear all the admin stuffs

8b4cc9d5bbd4380b9dd849af65001c1.jpg

5cfa4cf14ed4be560267fe7d3ef5837.jpg

5a898781574cc702574126b957e93d3.jpg

5e54e8387e1b552c04c7cc1a6934436.jpg

b0c0c832674986b7d144b6a7271e17f.jpg

da397ad279bdf7388e90ecdcf1959a9.jpg

b7549894bc317d9dde141532ef22647.jpg

bea630963d1c7b7c1f31aae6c89bf8c.jpg

a1442d3663c363d5113c3146625c490.jpg

• Praise 13

On 12/13/2023 at 9:59 PM, 13177 said:

Today dinner. This fried hokkien mee not that nice, just to fill up stomach. 😂

IMG_7858.jpeg

The colour look so bland.

I will just left half of it if never  my expectations. 

On 12/13/2023 at 11:25 PM, Carbon82 said:

From Kovan market. Very big portion. 

ICXTfnf.jpg

tFj0hc0.jpg

rtXSeIP.jpg

Nowadays, hard to find " big portion " food if the price is reasonable.👍

On 12/14/2023 at 9:05 AM, RH1667 said:

Nowadays, hard to find " big portion " food if the price is reasonable.👍

Yes, most of the hawker food, especially those $3 - $3.50 set mandated by the government are jia buay bah type, 2 mouthful for me. (not that my mouth is big) :D

The Kovan curry rice I posted is $5 per set (including extra $1 veg), lot of rice and meat portion is pretty generous. Definitely jiak bah bah. 

Had this Nasi Lemak set at Bedok Central today, quite VFM at $3.20

gq4437h.jpg

xj5iThB.jpg

• Praise 17