Citroen Type Holidays Camper Van

kobayashiGT

citroen-type-holidays-1-thumb-960xauto-1

Before there was such a thing as industrial design, there was the Citroen Type H van. Built from 1947 to 1981, the H Van used corrugated body panels to save weight, material, and manufacturing costs. Now, Citroen is revisiting the Type H with the Type Holidays, built on the current Spacetourer platform. The angular corrugated bodywork returns, this time with a pop-up roof. Under the pop-up, the interior sports a two-row bench seat that converts into a bed, along with a double bed for sleeping up to four people. A kitchenette includes a fridge, sink, and cooking area, while the toilet and rear bench can be removed to increase cargo area when not camping. Citroen debuted the Type Holidays at the Dusseldorf Caravan Show earlier in September and announced that it will be taking orders soon.

citroen-type-holidays-2-thumb-960xauto-1

citroen-type-holidays-3-thumb-960xauto-1

citroen-type-holidays-5-thumb-960xauto-1

citroen-type-holidays-4-thumb-960xauto-1

Nice but no practical use here, letting alone the current coe price. I got a cheaper version for $30, just received  it last week, hope to bring my grand kids iut this weekend 😄

20231003_095258.jpg

Edited by Ct3833

Corrugated body panels saves fuel.

Just like golf balls have dimples.

America Cup one sail boat won because it had small corrugations on his hull.

Less water resistance

Edited by Jamesc

On 10/3/2023 at 11:23 AM, Watwheels said:

I quite like the design. Anyway vans are very practical in many ways. I dont mind driving one.

Practical in big country. 

Not really for family in sg

I quite like the design. Anyway vans are very practical in many ways. I dont mind driving one.

50s retro look

Especially when HDB is 1 mil now and COE Is 140000. 

Van make more sense lah. Can I just pay for condo conservative charges, then i park at condo, then I shower at their public pool . . . .  then I can tell ppl I stay at condo leh! whee! Instant upgrade! 

U fellas all donch unnerstan, do ya? 

Frenchie car always breakdown so it's designed for driver to sleep overnight in case kena stuck in the middle of nowhere....

• Haha! 7

On 10/3/2023 at 10:03 AM, Hamburger said:

Panel beating confirm kee siao...

I think it’s plug n play replace whole panel like skin