COE Bidding - October 2023

Carbon82

On 10/19/2023 at 8:07 AM, Fcw75 said:

Recession? Been hearing it since 2020. 🤣

Last one was early 2009, it’s coming to 15years. 
USA print money and up interest rates. Huat.

just make sure one doesn’t over leverage and hunker down. 

Talking about PHV, leasing and Vellfire etc, i was kopi-ing at MBFC lobby yesterday, at least 50% of the privately hired cars  arrived at the pick up point were vellfire, alphard, noah, voxy etc, this goes to show the popularity of CAT B and explains why cat B price has only 1  steep direction.

On 10/19/2023 at 7:50 AM, Carbon82 said:

You use the wrong picture lah. Should use those r*pe scene from @Jamesc favorite educational video, overlay the guy face with LTA logo, volia! 

BUT BUT BUT, as a mod, I will have to has it removed it if you post it in the family-friendly car forum. :D:D

Holian your IWC watch? Wrong thread friend, you should post it in the watch thread... :D

Nice watch BTW. [:)]

where got howlian? just a fraction of the price of a paper. and it's an asset that can appreciate. Good investment!

jamesc does not condone to violence to woman by men.

On 10/19/2023 at 7:50 AM, Carbon82 said:

You use the wrong picture lah. Should use those r*pe scene from @Jamesc favorite educational video, overlay the guy face with LTA logo, volia! 

BUT BUT BUT, as a mod, I will have to has it removed if you post it in the family-friendly car forum. :D:D

But violence by man on man is not my problem as a lesbian.

On 10/18/2023 at 5:15 PM, Unfazed said:

We are walk-in customers, if buy more than 2 cars one shot abit considered big deal liao. 😃

Companies buying fleet, how to compare ourselves to them?

Heard of volume discount vs retail price? 😁

High coe is never an issue. Much lower margin also no issue to AD as they still achieve volume sales. The order strategy is to also spread to PI.

AD now can finally stay lean on manpower, PI has been lean all along anyway. 

Did anything change for AD or PI? Don't think so. Just retail price for new car change which only affects walk-in consumers.

And this spirals to used car prices being jacked up. Low paper value high high 5 figure margins for used car dealers. Can just offer your current ride higher than paper value and many will be very happy.

Got so many people tell me now how happy they are cos where else except here sell a used car can make money one? But how come none sell? 😭

Sound like Maboro Tan HDB assets enhancement. Many happy can upgrade to condo, later many same “happy birds” regret plus next generation suffer as we all see now on HDB flats.

“Assets enhancement” who really benefit? The one who own many properties not the one property owner.

IMG_6775.jpeg

Edited by D3badge

On 10/18/2023 at 10:57 PM, Tianmo said:

Don't worry guys, recession is written on the wall, election within 2 years. 

Let it cheong now, so that I can change car when it drops back down. [:p][laugh][laugh]

you mean drop back to $100K?

imho,

$30K-$50K = gone case liao ... it's like last time policeman wear shorts

$50K-$70K = you are lucky, finding the equilibrium

$70K to $100K = you buy, i buy, everyone buy ... die die must buy

>$100K = you don't C'Buy ...

:grin:

Even if you don't buy car, high COE affects you as well.

https://www.channelnewsasia.com/singapore/coe-prices-cars-system-failures-tweaks-analysts-3852336

Mr Ng, however, said the soaring prices could be seen as a failure of the system because it affects non-car buyers as well.

“You need vehicles for the transportation of goods and the COE will have an effect. It affects the consumer, the retailer,” he said.

The Category C price for goods vehicles and buses shot up to more than S$90,000 in March this year, and has been hovering above S$80,000 in recent bidding exercises. In January last year, the premium was only around S$40,000.

“We’ve been hearing about inflation caused by supply chain issues. That’s partly because of the rising cost of transportation.”

Edited by Benarsenal

On 10/19/2023 at 6:58 AM, Ody_2004 said:

The question is how low it will get.. high COE are here to stay..

reporting on a double decker bus 😂

IMG_1758.jpeg

Yah, high COE is here to stay. 

I don't know how low it will go, personally, I think double digits will be hard. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

On 10/18/2023 at 5:37 PM, inlinesix said:

PHV has been here since 2013.

Thanks to PHV, it saved me from walking back home during 2015 MRT Breakdown.

Meanwhile, there are 10 - 15 ppl q for taxi at Raffles Hospital.

Yeah, and that's when and where they start to climb and people get more involved and expansion starts

On 10/18/2023 at 6:37 PM, inlinesix said:

PHV has been here since 2013.

Thanks to PHV, it saved me from walking back home during 2015 MRT Breakdown.

Meanwhile, there are 10 - 15 ppl q for taxi at Raffles Hospital.

PHV for chauffeur is fine. problem is with PHV self drive. With leasing/rental companies, consumers dont need to put down 30/40% of down payment. These companies dont mind the high COE. Higher COE, the higher the demand for leasing/rental. 

On 10/19/2023 at 10:46 AM, diming87 said:

PHV for chauffeur is fine. problem is with PHV self drive. With leasing/rental companies, consumers dont need to put down 30/40% of down payment. These companies dont mind the high COE. Higher COE, the higher the demand for leasing/rental. 

It is a chicken and egg thing.

High COE cannot afford DP.  Lease car lo since installment is "affordable".

This loan are considered as Commercial Product.

With so many money laundering scam in recent months,

Wonder any dirty money went into car leasing business, better have it check check..........

With so many money laundering scam in recent months,

Wonder any dirty money went into car leasing business, better have it check check..........

On 10/19/2023 at 8:42 AM, D3badge said:

Sound like Maboro Tan HDB assets enhancement. Many happy can upgrade to condo, later many same “happy birds” regret plus next generation suffer as we all see now on HDB flats.

“Assets enhancement” who really benefit? The one who own many properties not the one property owner.

IMG_6775.jpeg

Don't quite see his ideas has any genuine positive gains in the long run. With his ideas, only more peasants suffer. 

Going back to the 80s and 90s, where driving a conti car on the road = a 4rm HDB on the road. *Almost*

Car prices are catching up once again. Assets enhancement 🎉

People still don't understand COE and economics for that matter!

No point blasting PHV rental companies.

If no one takes PHVs they would go bankrupt over night.

Rental companies are not driving up the price of COEs.

Its the people that take the PHVs.

They keep booking PHVs and giving them a lot of money!

Please stop people using PHVs and there will be no idiot PHV drivers cutting you up or jam brake in front of you because he missed the turning.

PHVs will not be driving very slowly blocking you because he is checking his phone to see if got customer nearby to pick up or not.

Please stop your wives or gfs or small 3 taking PHV and stop giving them money to throw at the PHV rental companies and bring down the price of COE!

You work so hard and give your wives and kids and small three money and they take PHVs and you complain COE so ex!

You are the problem.

Not PHV leasing companies.

Edited by Jamesc

Stupid people always blame others for the own problems.

High COE is because of those evil used car dealers lah or evil PHV leasing companies lah.

We evil used car dealer do not have never taken our own money and buy high high COEs and given the free COEs to anyone!

So high COEs are not our fault.

High COE is because your neighbour has just bought a new car!

He is the cause of high COE.

Why he never drive until scrap?