COE Bidding - October 2023

Carbon82

On 10/5/2023 at 9:32 AM, Arogab said:

Don't buy lor, if you don't buy, other people buy. But if other people don't buy and you don't buy. Tomorrow reduce back 5k. Easy theory but people cannot follow:XD:

People never study econs. Ssssh let them buy la. Else how our economy progress. 

On 10/8/2023 at 11:11 AM, Mkl22 said:

People never study econs. Ssssh let them buy la. Else how our economy progress. 

A lot of rich men did not study econs but still buy and remain rich, i thought i study econs but i still eat econ bee hoon . Sigh 🤣

So is it no car no life?

Or no new Conti car to show off and how Lian no life?

In SG it not no car no life

It's no how lian how rich you are no life.

And if cannot how lian it's pap's fault is it?

It's not the price of cars keeping people unhappy it's cannot how lian and tell people how rice you are.

Basically cannot show off.

On 10/9/2023 at 8:12 AM, Jamesc said:

So is it no car no life?

Correct mah, now cannot hao lian then life looks meaningless Furthermore still need to drive old car sea bei lao kui also🤣

Edited by Ginyu

On 10/7/2023 at 10:58 PM, 13177 said:

You are right la. I never drive an EV car before, likely don't know how to handle the car. Also, Polestar such a freaking ex EV, wait kena knocked, i have no money to pay for the damage. Think i better start with BYD EV first. 😅

There's a way albeit not so ethical...waste peeps time...but wthack...nike...then go rent one to feel shiok once more...😁

On 10/8/2023 at 8:14 AM, Mockngbrd said:

No but why would gahmen ever let grab fail? 

At this stage, no, but you never know. Grab probably still in business now because of Temasick.

Founder already got his GCB and set for life. He can bail anytime he wants.

On 10/9/2023 at 8:12 AM, Jamesc said:

So is it no car no life?

No need new car, no need premium brand, just a car will do, be it used car or COE car. Face value not important except to attract insincere acquaintance.

One just have to ride through the high coe price now, wait till coe lower to buy a used car or coe car, if by then still cannot afford one,  then car is not for that person. Hard truth. 

On 10/9/2023 at 9:15 AM, Beehive3783 said:

At this stage, no, but you never know. Grab probably still in business now because of Temasick.

Founder already got his GCB and set for life. He can bail anytime he wants.

They can't let it fail. All the drivers, delivery riders will be out of job. Will be a big political issue. 

Glad has a very good business model.

Bid high COE so marginal people cannot afford a car

and have to take Glad!

How not to make money like that?

The take up rate for car sharing is high...especially on weekends...

I tink coys must have used their super computer to compute the pros and cons...dollahs and sense...to cum out with so much monies to bid and put wheels in the parking lots then on the road...kaching kaching must be very pleasing to their ears...garment also happy...😂

No need to own car liao lah...pay per use...charge high also got people pay one...just like mooncake...and bak kwa...and...😁

War broke out in Middle East...... :lll._.:

Oil price just sore to new high this morning.  :wut:

Will Cat B COE drop in the next few months ? :secret-laugh:

Either I buy PQP for the next 10 years or trade-in for Alphard Hybrid offer by BM recently. :grin: