Sdf4786k Twincharged October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 If there is nothing to repair, what’s to fixed? The coe is functioning as it should. Part of the new normal. as long as no majority of the population is affected if there is a economic downturn, there’s nothing to tweak. all the financial is tied to the car sharing companies. Plus the good news is , we all hear that there will not be any recession. And that’s truly reflected in the coe. Current train system is not all that bad. so anyone here join the new forum ? MTF .. my train forum hehe ↡ Advertisement 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/5/2023 at 1:39 PM, Fcw75 said: Ask us to live in smaller flat because family not so big now but yet they themselves are staying in humongous houses. Ask us not to drive and take public transport but yet themselves have a few cars in the family. Ask them to talk the talk and walk the walk first. Digusting. CCB PAP 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/5/2023 at 1:52 PM, 13177 said: Means the current 150k coe is due to these PHV/rental companies bidding high? If they don't bid high, even reducing of coe quota would not lead to the 150k coe? Yes of course. Why else do you see PHVs in 8 out of 10 cars on the road today? Ok, 8 might be excessive, but it's getting there Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/5/2023 at 1:57 PM, 13177 said: They are the ones who implement all the policies, why would they need to talk the talk and walk the walk since it doesn't affect them at all. They would tell you, if you are not happy, you can migrate to elsewhere. Meanwhile they would continue to screw all of you. Sounds like something those CCB PAP supporters would say 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/5/2023 at 2:02 PM, Ginyu said: The people want it mah, give strong mandate so why complain🤣 I don't need sex with my wife, my garment f***s me every day 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/5/2023 at 3:22 PM, Sdf4786k said: If there is nothing to repair, what’s to fixed? The coe is functioning as it should. Part of the new normal. as long as no majority of the population is affected if there is a economic downturn, there’s nothing to tweak. all the financial is tied to the car sharing companies. Plus the good news is , we all hear that there will not be any recession. And that’s truly reflected in the coe. Current train system is not all that bad. so anyone here join the new forum ? MTF .. my train forum hehe Yes of course, if I'm PAP, I would say why need to change any part of the COE system? my KPI is about revenue collection, not citizen welfare, satisfaction or happiness! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
BanCoe Hypersonic October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/5/2023 at 2:33 PM, 13177 said: What about Animal Farm ar? 😂 Eh eh …… U better work harder next PE ok……. Then you can lepak in Istana in S klass instead of kettle klass 🤣🤣 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mockngbrd Supersonic October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/5/2023 at 12:06 PM, Beehive3783 said: Somehow, I wonder if those PHV leasing companies are receiving some form of support from the garment (be it monetary or otherwise) that is encouraging them to bid so high for these COEs. Who u think is Grab buddy buddy? 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/5/2023 at 6:05 PM, yishunite said: The ones interview by CNN sound more like actual human being 🤣 https://edition.cnn.com/2023/10/05/asia/singapore-most-expensive-car-license-intl-hnk/index.html From the previous article you posted: Now, the skyrocketing price has put cars firmly out of reach of most middle-class Singaporeans. Sociologist Tan Ern Ser said this has put a dent in what was the "Singapore Dream" of upward social mobility - having cash, a condominium, and a car. "There is a need to lower one’s aspiration from achieving the 'good life' to settling with a 'good enough life'," Tan said. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Benarsenal Turbocharged October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/5/2023 at 6:41 PM, Fcw75 said: From the previous article you posted: Now, the skyrocketing price has put cars firmly out of reach of most middle-class Singaporeans. Sociologist Tan Ern Ser said this has put a dent in what was the "Singapore Dream" of upward social mobility - having cash, a condominium, and a car. "There is a need to lower one’s aspiration from achieving the 'good life' to settling with a 'good enough life'," Tan said. Sad lah. Then what's the point of living. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fcw75 Hypersonic October 5, 2023 Share October 5, 2023 On 10/6/2023 at 12:18 AM, Benarsenal said: Sad lah. Then what's the point of living. Some will tell you ‘migrate lor!’ 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 6, 2023 Share October 6, 2023 Mai emo folks, the current COE problem is because of the low COE quota now, when there are more COE quota in the future year, COE price should drop. of course it may not go back to 30k or so, but it will not continue to stay at 150k or higher. Imagine sgp have about 500+k vehicle on the road, who will drive them if COE will to stay at this level ? Do we have so many ultra rich and so many PHV to support COE at 150k level ? Just stay calm, come here and talk talk and kpkb about it, but lets not get too emotion about the current situation. 3 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Fitmugen 5th Gear October 6, 2023 Share October 6, 2023 On 10/6/2023 at 8:39 AM, Ct3833 said: Mai emo folks, the current COE problem is because of the low COE quota now, when there are more COE quota in the future year, COE price should drop. of course it may not go back to 30k or so, but it will not continue to stay at 150k or higher. Imagine sgp have about 500+k vehicle on the road, who will drive them if COE will to stay at this level ? Do we have so many ultra rich and so many PHV to support COE at 150k level ? Just stay calm, come here and talk talk and kpkb about it, but lets not get too emotion about the current situation. Already borrow quota from future years. How to go down? 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 6, 2023 Share October 6, 2023 On 10/5/2023 at 6:15 PM, Mockngbrd said: Who u think is Grab buddy buddy? Grab is not the only PHV leasing company though. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged October 6, 2023 Share October 6, 2023 On 10/6/2023 at 5:48 AM, Fcw75 said: Some will tell you ‘migrate lor!’ CCB PAP! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kopites Supersonic October 6, 2023 Share October 6, 2023 Better to has lesser vehicle in the road than to has that ugly newest erp thingy in my car. 😆 feeling much better now. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ct3833 Supersonic October 6, 2023 Share October 6, 2023 (edited) On 10/6/2023 at 9:24 AM, Fitmugen said: Already borrow quota from future years. How to go down? 2025 may not, but the hope is 2026 and beyond should come down, again may not be 30k lah. The borrowed quota amount is still low, so it will not have benefit for the very low quota now, sadly it will impact to 2025 quota, so 25 will not come down. Wait for 26 and beyond. I dont beleive sgp has so many rich people to support 150k or 200k coe, PHV or Alphard and premium cars euphoria has it limit also, it will be a temporary phenomenon only. I see many people get stressed out on the street by COE now. I enjoy my $3 carrot cake at Tampines fd center better. Cheers guys. Edited October 6, 2023 by Ct3833 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Stratovarius Turbocharged October 6, 2023 Share October 6, 2023 On 10/6/2023 at 8:39 AM, Ct3833 said: Mai emo folks, the current COE problem is because of the low COE quota now, when there are more COE quota in the future year, COE price should drop. of course it may not go back to 30k or so, but it will not continue to stay at 150k or higher. Imagine sgp have about 500+k vehicle on the road, who will drive them if COE will to stay at this level ? Do we have so many ultra rich and so many PHV to support COE at 150k level ? Just stay calm, come here and talk talk and kpkb about it, but lets not get too emotion about the current situation. The reason all these phc are bidding so aggressively because they are backed by investors. They will have a biz plan to grow their fleet within a period of time. It's very similar to what grab and Uber did last time. They will go for the market share. Until these phc can't make money and investors pull out, you will always be bidding against companies with 20 million in their pockets. ↡ Advertisement 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...