Volvobrick Supersonic April 26 Share April 26 On 4/26/2024 at 8:24 AM, Heartlander said: If you have been driving the last 10 years, you will notice the traffic junctions have been upgraded till drivers/riders no need to bring their brains when driving. We are conditioned to just need to follow the traffic signals to get around, which is dangerous as it is robbing us the skill to do proper judgement whether to stop or move. Nowadays it is getting more difficult to encounter a right turning junction without the dedicated turning signs when our turn to turn. If we drive overseas, will be a hazard to their road users especially those countries with dense traffic and without the aid of intelligence traffic control systems. Too clever also not very good imho. But definitely more efficient and better traffic management. Our traffic lights nor LTA cannot be considered "intelligent traffic control" lah! All timing based, like 5pm pang kang. Who you kidding? ↡ Advertisement 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged April 26 Share April 26 On 4/26/2024 at 8:24 AM, Heartlander said: If you have been driving the last 10 years, you will notice the traffic junctions have been upgraded till drivers/riders no need to bring their brains when driving. We are conditioned to just need to follow the traffic signals to get around, which is dangerous as it is robbing us the skill to do proper judgement whether to stop or move. Nowadays it is getting more difficult to encounter a right turning junction without the dedicated turning signs when our turn to turn. If we drive overseas, will be a hazard to their road users especially those countries with dense traffic and without the aid of intelligence traffic control systems. Too clever also not very good imho. But definitely more efficient and better traffic management. Too much Aids become Stupid. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic April 26 Share April 26 The intelligent kept quiet so that the stupid will not be offended. 😅 Iirc, constantly, whenever there's an accident at any bloody traffic junctions, there are ppl who nag, put signalised lights, even from this forum. So no need brains. Pea sized oso become kosong. Not careful, such drivers will have brain running out either thru ear or nose, cos empty n too light. 😅😂😂😂😂Oops Drive safe 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear April 26 Share April 26 (edited) On 4/26/2024 at 9:38 AM, Volvobrick said: Our traffic lights nor LTA cannot be considered "intelligent traffic control" lah! All timing based, like 5pm pang kang. Who you kidding? They always managed to kid the IBs my friend. Edited April 26 by Unfazed Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear April 26 Share April 26 (edited) On 4/26/2024 at 12:16 AM, Jellandross said: Another kind hearted driver helping the ambulance to slow down drive safely Self centered, dun bother, bo chup. If not wrong, $150, 4 points, sap sap water. 1500 n 4 mths squat then the pain will kick in. Edited April 26 by jcmm 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Unfazed 6th Gear April 26 Share April 26 On 4/26/2024 at 9:50 AM, ER-3682 said: Too much Aids become Stupid. Yup. And lose that analytics skills set, a characteristic of IBs. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
13177 Hypersonic April 26 Share April 26 On 4/26/2024 at 10:32 AM, jcmm said: Self centered, dun bother, bo chup. If not wrong, $150, 4 points, sap sap water. 1500 n 4 mths squat then the pain will kick in. Maybe the driver is deaf and half blinded, so don't know got ambulance behind? 😅 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Actan72 5th Gear April 26 Share April 26 On 4/25/2024 at 7:41 PM, Jamesc said: this one is waiting for blue tent 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged April 26 Share April 26 Look at those "Self Driving" Teslas in Overseas,those Stupid Drivers..depends on the Aids by setting the GPS..& let the Car Drive itself,the Sensors cannot detect & slam..into Object..killing the Driver. 1 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Kklee 6th Gear April 26 Share April 26 On 4/26/2024 at 12:16 AM, Jellandross said: Another kind hearted driver helping the ambulance to slow down drive safely IMHO. Is it no siren no give way ? 🤔 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
bsswan 6th Gear April 26 Share April 26 On 4/25/2024 at 10:02 PM, Vratenza said: Not going into the intricacy of exact wording and definition of hogging, but in general the principle here is change lane to the left most lane as soon as you make a right turn. That is probably one of the most stressful component of the driving lesson and driving practical exam that my instructor drilled into me when I was learning my driving almost 30yrs ago. At bukit batok driving centre, remember there is a route that is turning right into a 4-5lane road and then immediately have to put on the left turn signal to start filtering to the left most lane, one lane by one lane while turning your head to "show" the instructor/examiner that you are checking your mirrors and blind spot. You know, that junction, three lanes turn right and one lane to the left. Instructors force trainees to the right most lane before the junction, only to force them back across three lanes for the next left back to the school. I was always the one getting p!ssed at the car changing lane super slowly in front of me, either before or after the lights. Stupid. If you know you are turning left after turning right, use the left most lane that turn right - the teaching here has been wrong the whole while, failing to train drivers to think ahead. Add this to self-entitled drivers and it's a recipe for farking everything up. 4 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged April 26 Share April 26 (edited) On 4/26/2024 at 10:54 AM, Kklee said: IMHO. Is it no siren no give way ? 🤔 You see mata chia behind you, what do you do? and when you a darked out black Honda shuttle pull up beside you with a chiobu at the wheel what do you do? 🤫 Edited April 26 by Datsun366 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged April 26 Share April 26 (edited) On 4/26/2024 at 9:26 AM, commonjunks said: It is written in article at Straits times. The prosecution said he should be monitored with an electronic tag because of the serious charges he is facing, and noted that he could be a flight risk. In response, Syafie said: “I don’t think it is necessary to put an e-tag on me as all my documents, my passport, have been seized by the police. I am on bail, and am already present today and will be present for all the court matters. “But it is up to the court to make the decision.” https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/driver-involved-in-tampines-fatal-crash-identified-handed-four-charges The self entitlement is through the roof.. no wonder no remorse. And why is this 2 person killer out on bail? His presence in public will inadvertently get someone killed.. Edited April 26 by Beanoyip 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
PSP415 Supersonic April 26 Share April 26 On 4/26/2024 at 11:54 AM, Beanoyip said: The self entitlement is through the roof.. no wonder no remorse. And why is this 2 person killer out on bail? His presence in public will inadvertently get someone killed.. Agree with the no remorse response and attitude that's gone thru the roof but he's not that great to get anyone killed now with his presence unless he zero to try driving whilst license under suspension. He's above the laws. No one can touch him. Or so he thinks. Hope he gets just desserts. May the laws be colour blind, brave, fair and steadfast. He's trash compared to the victims. Haiz. I read with sadness and ponder on what the deceased JC gal could have achieved. And the kaka supervisor who gained so much respect from her colleagues, even more so, about her love for her mum. Gone just like that. "Murdered" per se, motive, to get away at all cost from a hit n run incident. It is a bloody busy junction with RED light. Yes. I still rant cos it's so unnecessary, wasteful and if there had been a genuine atom of remorse, I may have relented. None at all. Piece of garbage and coward, in my eyes. Safe ride. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear April 26 Share April 26 On 4/26/2024 at 10:41 AM, 13177 said: Maybe the driver is deaf and half blinded, so don't know got ambulance behind? 😅 Then better dun drive forever.... will be a devil like saab. 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Steptronic Supercharged April 26 Share April 26 On 4/26/2024 at 5:07 AM, commonjunks said: I am in NY now and amount of care is taken for pedestrian/cyclist is indescribable. If a school bus is stopped with stop sign, no one can move till bus is moved on. And we have farking excusing in Singapore of pedestrian about not paying attention or was not fast enough. Let me remind you NY is the worst out of all cities in US. 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic April 26 Share April 26 On 4/26/2024 at 7:26 AM, commonjunks said: It is written in article at Straits times. The prosecution said he should be monitored with an electronic tag because of the serious charges he is facing, and noted that he could be a flight risk. In response, Syafie said: “I don’t think it is necessary to put an e-tag on me as all my documents, my passport, have been seized by the police. I am on bail, and am already present today and will be present for all the court matters. “But it is up to the court to make the decision.” https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/courts-crime/driver-involved-in-tampines-fatal-crash-identified-handed-four-charges Next stop will be going to the doctor to certify brain tumor or kkj cancer as per all criminal SOP. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
serenade 6th Gear April 26 Share April 26 On 4/26/2024 at 12:16 AM, Jellandross said: Another kind hearted driver helping the ambulance to slow down drive safely Are we expected to stop and give way to ambulance at junctions, even though have right of way, when the ambulance has flashing lights but NO siren? When a fire engine comes with lights and sirens on, I pause at the junction to let the engine go first. Even when traffic lights are in my favour. ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...