Singapore Reckless Drivers part Xv

On 4/22/2024 at 6:54 PM, Macrosszero said:

I sum it up.

Saab driving fast, cutting through traffic for whatever reason. Drunk, sleepy, heart attack, good family, brain tumour, whatever.

Saab cuts car on overtaking lane and comes up next to GLC

GLC buey loon reckless driving and speeds up to box him into the motorbike on the overtaking lane

Motorbike probably sees red lights ahead, is already slowing down

Saab realises he’s being boxed, does not want to back down, makes contact with GLC. 

GLC avoids but hits the kerb; there is Saab on GLC contact anyway.

Saab panics (or realises he cannot stop to exchange particulars) decides to run

The outcome is what we can see.

Confluence of multiple factors and we have two women dead and multiple people injured, lives forever changed.

Your summary is better than any news and police report. 👍

On 4/24/2024 at 11:15 AM, Jellandross said:

Don't whack the wrong guy pls

This Anthony tried to be smart aleck and post the vids and kanna for nothing.. Really classic case of jiak bah boh sai pang.. 

• Haha! 9

On 4/24/2024 at 12:00 PM, Vratenza said:

witch hunt also must find the right witch mah...

again I ask, all the internet vigilante, where who is the Saab driver?

Saab driver identity still yet to be make public? Two life perished. Hope the authority can expedite.

On 4/24/2024 at 12:19 PM, Freeder said:

This Anthony tried to be smart aleck and post the vids and kanna for nothing.. Really classic case of jiak bah boh sai pang.. 

Well, here's the thing. He has to be the driver or related to the driver at least. Otherwise, how did he have access to the videos?

1. He is the driver. Then he's pretty stupid to post videos that are potentially self-incriminating or that might invite unwanted attention online.

2. He is not the driver but related to the driver. Then he's still stupid to post videos online when the whole incident has nothing to do with him. Not to mention the driver will have an axe to grind with him for posting the videos.

So, there :D 

We gave the Merc driver the benefit of doubt but he admitted when people overtake he speed up

But its from the goodness of his heart he speeds up to tell them to slow down!

See what a great man he is and all of you keep insulting him!

• Haha! 7

Every second also have to pay money mah.

Speed in the carpark like Fast & Furious can save a few cents you know.

Anyway I am bias because I always liked SGblueFims drivers I have never seen one road hogging in lane 1 on the highway.

I have never been stuck at the traffic light because BluFilms as first car slow to move and when kenna horn purposely drive even slower because buay song kenna horn just like my MIL!

On 4/24/2024 at 10:59 AM, Vratenza said:

Ytd was walking towards my car in MSCP.... From 1 floor down already can hear loud tyre squealing noise and engine reving as the vehicle came down the ramps.... I knew for sure this driver must be cheonging down the MSCP... So i stood one side in behind a pillar and wait for the mf to drive pass me first before i proceed on to my car... 

Turns out to be a Get-go Vezel-like car driven like it was in a carpark rally by a guy. 

Little wonder so many accidents with these rental cars. Idiots and inexperienced renters. 

Driving-not-my-car syndrome. 

On 4/24/2024 at 1:42 PM, Jamesc said:

Every second also have to pay money mah.

Speed in the carpark like Fast & Furious can save a few cents you know.

Anyway I am bias because I always liked SGblueFims drivers I have never seen one road hogging in lane 1 on the highway.

I have never been stuck at the traffic light because BluFilms as first car slow to move and when kenna horn purposely drive even slower because buay song kenna horn just like my MIL!

Yup  [nod]

Charge by the minutes :we-all-gonna-die:

On 4/24/2024 at 10:11 AM, Spidey10 said:

The Merc driver could have tap on his brake ever slightly and let the Saab driver overtake nicely and the whole situation will not be as it is now.....

No lah then the SAAB cowprick and others like him would continue to make dangerous lane changes expecting others to always give way.  Just send the cowprick to rot in jail for 20 years and the ministar in charge should get the TPs out to catch these reckless drivers and impound their cars.

Need to up drunk driving and reckless/dangerous driving penalties. Must be auto 1mth jail for anyone caught drunk driving. No need court. 

On 4/24/2024 at 2:13 PM, metalstream said:

You don't anyhow quote people lah. 😜

Merc driver was trying to tell Saab driver "to slow down", hence he sped up.  😁😁

Just like my MIL.

She cut people up not because she cannot queue but wants to turn but because she wants to tell people to drive safely.

On 4/24/2024 at 12:29 PM, Beehive3783 said:

Well, here's the thing. He has to be the driver or related to the driver at least. Otherwise, how did he have access to the videos?

1. He is the driver. Then he's pretty stupid to post videos that are potentially self-incriminating or that might invite unwanted attention online.

2. He is not the driver but related to the driver. Then he's still stupid to post videos online when the whole incident has nothing to do with him. Not to mention the driver will have an axe to grind with him for posting the videos.

So, there :D 

thought he mentioned that driver went to his workshop for repair, he was just doing a favour for him as the driver don't have facebook. 

On 4/24/2024 at 10:35 AM, Vratenza said:

Wah... that is a slippery road to go down....

I drive my car at own speed, if a crazy idiot decides to overtake at such crazy speed, I am expected to be able to know he is going to try cut in front of me and I have to slow down to let him pass so that he will not go on to kill other road user later on?

I must really turn on my spidey senses...

amazing-fantasy-15-1.jpg.9288a688f73ff99522a8e8c4918ea607.jpg

Maybe put it from another perspective.

Would you risk your spanking new AMG against an old Saab and risk an accident with it? :D 

On 4/24/2024 at 3:16 PM, Dafansu said:

thought he mentioned that driver went to his workshop for repair, he was just doing a favour for him as the driver don't have facebook. 

The question then is: post the videos for what? 

The AMG owner should have just made a police report online and surrender the memory card if police comes asking for it. 

I don't think i would want to have anything to do with the videos if i were that fella. 

On 4/24/2024 at 3:38 PM, Beehive3783 said:

The question then is: post the videos for what? 

The AMG owner should have just made a police report online and surrender the memory card if police comes asking for it. 

I don't think i would want to have anything to do with the videos if i were that fella. 

got high end customer just whack la, never expect what will follow. 

On 4/24/2024 at 3:55 PM, ER-3682 said:

SAAB's Driver must be from a Good Family..until now..nobody have any Detail.🤣

Not so fast I think. Taking reference to the red a class. Unless that idiot posted his car on social media for everyone to see. 

On 4/24/2024 at 10:42 AM, metalstream said:

These car rental companies and taxi companies do not replace tyres in pairs. They just replace the worn tyre and it can be a different brand. All 4 tyres can have different wear levels and of different brands. I have seen it with my own eyes. 🙄  

Everyday can see heavy vehicles, buses, vans.... wif botak tyres. 

Was at workshop yesterday n 1 passenger van came cus handling poor. Front tyre was 'swollen' .

Driver contacted boss n but boss insisted workshop source simi lj ahtiong brand. Ever saw even SBS transit bus wif botak tyres.

As for taxis n PHV..  we all know.

Jus lack of enforcement by TP n LTA. 

Mus employ MCFers to be enforcers. 1 saman issued, $10 commission.  How ai mai... mus propose to shamu.

I feel standard of driving drop alot nowadays. Wif high pay n alot money, see porsches n other high end cars on our road, like nuting.

Even ah bengs n ah sengs upgrade to mercs n bmw n maserati. No more civic, lancer...

For me onli chance be in maserati will be..... last ride to mandai in maserati masermati hearse. Duno family willing to pay hahaha. Duno Radx can give discount?

Stay safe, all bros n sis. 🫰