Volvobrick Supersonic January 15 Share January 15 On 1/15/2024 at 6:38 PM, Jamesc said: Cam car is an idiot lah - he was in wrong lane and the BMW gave him enough space to squeeze through on the left and yet he expected others to reverse and give him big red carpet space to drive through. Once I encountered similar situation (except I was turning into a smaller lane. Other side refused to squeeze through expected me to reverse. So I took out my phone and started surfing MCF. He LLST started moving forward. Suddenly space very big. ↡ Advertisement 1 7 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 15 Share January 15 (edited) On 1/15/2024 at 7:11 PM, Volvobrick said: Cam car is an idiot lah - he was in wrong lane and the BMW gave him enough space to squeeze through on the left and yet he expected others to reverse and give him big red carpet space to drive through. Once I encountered similar situation (except I was turning into a smaller lane. Other side refused to squeeze through expected me to reverse. So I took out my phone and started surfing MCF. He LLST started moving forward. Suddenly space very big. I did the same to a woman who insisted on driving in the opposite direction to get to her house instead of going around me as it was a shorter distance. She refused to reverse and blocked me. so I also stopped in my correct lane with her car facing me head on and proceeded to surf. After 5-7mins she backed off. Else i would have submitted a report to traffic police for record. Even if she didn’t get summon at least I logged it in and then deprived her of any excuse for a chance of waiver of any future traffic offense. some people are just plain inconsiderate. if she had parked and left the car there. I would then submit a photo of parking against the flow of traffic! 😂 Edited January 15 by Mkl22 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 15 Share January 15 On 1/15/2024 at 7:21 PM, Mkl22 said: I did the same to a woman who insisted on driving in the opposite direction to get to her house instead of going around me as it was a shorter distance. She refused to reverse and blocked me. so I also stopped in my correct lane with her car facing me head on and proceeded to surf. After 5-7mins she backed off. Else i would have submitted a report to traffic police for record. Even if she didn’t get summon at least I logged it in and then deprived her of any excuse for a chance of waiver of any future traffic offense. some people are just plain inconsiderate. if she had parked and left the car there. I would then submit a photo of parking against the flow of traffic! 😂 I don't want to bump into you on the road.... 😆 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mkl22 Supersonic January 15 Share January 15 (edited) On 1/15/2024 at 7:27 PM, Volvobrick said: I don't want to bump into you on the road.... 😆 No la…. The woman provoked me. Horned and gesticulated for me to reverse to give way to her. And obviously she was fat and ugly! Edited January 15 by Mkl22 10 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
ER-3682 Twincharged January 15 Share January 15 On 1/15/2024 at 7:11 PM, Volvobrick said: Cam car is an idiot lah - he was in wrong lane and the BMW gave him enough space to squeeze through on the left and yet he expected others to reverse and give him big red carpet space to drive through. Once I encountered similar situation (except I was turning into a smaller lane. Other side refused to squeeze through expected me to reverse. So I took out my phone and started surfing MCF. He LLST started moving forward. Suddenly space very big. Private Housing Estate is like this,because Cars Legally can park on the 1 side of the Road...Both Cam Car & BMW also have their ''Rights'',just have more Courtesy,everyone are fine. 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear January 15 Share January 15 On 1/15/2024 at 6:35 PM, Jamesc said: Even bus drivers these days must die die drive right lane. LTA, "give way to bus".... bus driver becomes self entitled.... no need to check blind spot. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
jcmm 5th Gear January 15 Share January 15 (edited) On 1/15/2024 at 6:38 PM, Jamesc said: Just rev a bit n let the car go. Why made life difficult for both? Edited January 15 by jcmm 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic January 15 Share January 15 On 1/15/2024 at 7:05 PM, Volvobrick said: Except when those pesky bikers who just ignore your signalling and overtake you by swearing into the lane you are changing to. Both Local & MY rider do the same shit. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beregond Supersonic January 15 Share January 15 On 1/15/2024 at 7:11 PM, Volvobrick said: So I took out my phone and started surfing MCF. He LLST started moving forward. Suddenly space very big. Same pattern as me. lmao. this alway work😂 Alway kenna ppl drive opposite lane, despite noticeing my car coming, they cut in, expect me in the correct lane to give way. I on hazard light, take out my phone and suft and dun even look at the opposite driver, They will guai guai gostan😂 6 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 15 Share January 15 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 15 Share January 15 Vezel drivers! White ones beware! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Datsun366 Turbocharged January 15 Share January 15 On 1/15/2024 at 6:38 PM, Jamesc said: I long time nobody listen to me lecture liao. Come i mansplain to you how to drive. Simple why you kayu driver. (I would have reverse backwards to avoid continued interaction). Have a nice day. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 15 Share January 15 On 1/15/2024 at 6:35 PM, Jamesc said: Even bus drivers these days must die die drive right lane. It's all the cap's fault...😁 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
mersaylee Hypersonic January 15 Share January 15 On 1/15/2024 at 6:38 PM, Jamesc said: Runway so short oredi still waste precious time in nitty gritty...so right so wat...tic tok...tic tok...😁 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 15 Share January 15 Die die must squeeze with cement mixer! Fools never sense danger! They go head on! 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Vratenza Supersonic January 15 Share January 15 On 1/14/2024 at 6:28 PM, ER-3682 said: Singapore Petrol too expensive,He make sure his Tank 100% Filled up.[Stupid Idea,he could damage the Car's Evap Charcoal Canister]...making it a more expensive lesson. I got one shell pump attendant i damn scared to let him pump after that one time he helped me pumped full tank.... I usually pump at the kiosk myself before entering the retail shop to pay at the cashier. But that fateful day, I had wanted to buy some stuff from retail shop, so asked the pump attendant to pump full tank before i walked into the shop.... End up he was standing there for 15min keep squeezing the last drop... Even the cashier had to comms out to ask him if he was done since we had been waiting for so long.... Mind you... My car is just a mini.. 55l max... Also did not know if he damaged anything but my full tank of petrol did not drop one bar after 3 days of normal driving when it usually drop in 1.5-2days of driving. 4 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Volvobrick Supersonic January 15 Share January 15 On 1/15/2024 at 8:52 PM, Jamesc said: Cam van no lane discipline. PHV saw and wanted to do justice. Good job! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic January 15 Share January 15 ↡ Advertisement 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...