Singapore Reckless Drivers part Xv

there is a school of thought that says it is more efficient to do a zipper as close to the cones as possible i.e. don't switch lane too early before the cones

but then sinkies can't grasp the concept of zipper...

On 10/10/2023 at 4:34 PM, Dp26 said:

Cannot tahan these kind also. 

drive right till the end then wanna cut 

already know got road works or whatever also just speed up till the last inch then expect others to give way. 

very rush meh?

Exactly… bloody Cbk literally liddis when they see roadworks..

IMG_1353.jpeg

On 10/10/2023 at 4:53 PM, RadX said:

Exactly… bloody Cbk literally liddis when they see roadworks..

IMG_1353.jpeg

Or this

IMG_1355.jpeg

On 10/9/2023 at 6:22 PM, Jamesc said:

I always ride against traffic

Cars always give way to me!

It's the Wish's fault! Parked at street junction over a chevron some more, blocking my view. 😁

987eb972dba733c873fccc00720e0e4f.jpg

On 10/9/2023 at 7:05 PM, Jamesc said:

Har?? This Mazda so kwai lan arh? Sylphy driver roll down windows wave, or both hands tolong tolong also no gib way?

No wonder have to deploy passenger as temporary Stop sign post.  😁 

On 10/10/2023 at 3:22 PM, Beehive3783 said:

Just encountered one yesterday.

Two lane road, i was on left lane, left lane ahead closed for road works. I switched to right lane early before the cones. The van behind me on left lane shot up ahead and then tried to force his way into right lane in front of me. Ignored him and did not give way. 

Farking hell, from far can see the road works already and obviously he was just trying his luck to cut in at the last cone instead of switching lanes early behind me. Too bad, i usually don't give way to such people who do such stunts.

Same!

Another cb type is those joining into eways. Instead of following the flow, the car behind will cut out and zoom ahead, preventing those orderly people like me from merging in.

I find that it is the taxi, phv and delivery vans that accelerate to force us to slow down when we merge.

perhaps it’s self esteem or just how they perceive what is the correct behaviour on the road. And or both.

always have to show acceleration power at 100 on 80 limit, frustrating especially we are law abiding drivers and merging can be done within 70 to 80.

petty tyrants that get a kick out of being a prick on the road.

aiyo 

Edited by Datsun366

On 10/11/2023 at 11:09 AM, Datsun366 said:

I find that it is the taxi, phv and delivery vans that accelerate to force us to slow down when we merge.

perhaps it’s self esteem or just how they perceive what is the correct behaviour on the road. And or both.

always have to show acceleration power at 100 on 80 limit, frustrating especially we are law abiding drivers and merging can be done within 70 to 80.

aiyo 

That’s my observation too.

taxis less now though. It’s the PHVs and the LGVs. Especially the tiong chia Hiaces 

On 10/11/2023 at 11:09 AM, Datsun366 said:

aiyo 

more likely kiasu + selfish

I was driving the other day towards city, one Honda Jazz was trying to get out from turning lane into my going straight lane and I give way. My friend told me no need to stop as I got the right of way. But I told him. If get into accident, even if the fella pay me for the repair also, I don't want. Why not I just save the trouble. Let alone come down to argue

If we all don't give way and then meet someone who will pay you. You also end up in some trouble to send the car for repair. 

On 10/11/2023 at 4:06 PM, Arogab said:

I was driving the other day towards city, one Honda Jazz was trying to get out from turning lane into my going straight lane and I give way. My friend told me no need to stop as I got the right of way. But I told him. If get into accident, even if the fella pay me for the repair also, I don't want. Why not I just save the trouble. Let alone come down to argue

If we all don't give way and then meet someone who will pay you. You also end up in some trouble to send the car for repair. 

If no need to e-brake, fair enough. 

However, if you e-braked to let the fella cut in, and the car behind hits you while the car that forced you to e-brake got away, then how?

On 10/11/2023 at 3:10 PM, Beehive3783 said:

If no need to e-brake, fair enough. 

However, if you e-braked to let the fella cut in, and the car behind hits you while the car that forced you to e-brake got away, then how?

Of cos, you are right. I was moving off from the traffic light at that time.

Anyway, in my normal driving, if need to e-brake, I will also check the back to see if got car or not. I just did that stunt last month in Thailand. I e-brake but saw a pickup coming from behind very fast. I release my brake a bit to give that fella more time. Or my backside kena liao. Save the front and back. Haha

On 10/11/2023 at 4:31 PM, Arogab said:

Wah lan, this driver must kena jialat jialat. How can drive like this?

This driver is a road malice. 😠

On 10/11/2023 at 5:21 PM, Theoldjaffa said:

Shuttle drivers are one of the worst. Up there with Attrage.

cos lost in space Shuttle drivers are mostly PHVs