Singapore Reckless Drivers part Xv

On 4/25/2024 at 7:43 AM, Heartlander said:

Curious how you conclude that the right lane cam car and the bike are hogging? You can see the speed from the video? Anyway the junction where crash occurred is just up ahead, most drivers and riders slow down in anticipation.

to be objective, hogging is not about absolute speed or even speed limit. No wonder we have so many self-righteous hoggers on the expressway..."as long as I am travelling at 90kph, I am entitled to taking all the lanes."

It is keep left unless overtaking and to allow faster vehicle to overtake safely from the right (ie. do not hog the right most lane).

LTA/TP do not give us road tax rebate for preventing those others travelling above speed limit. Sometimes there are real emergencies.

Edited by Vratenza

On 4/25/2024 at 8:48 AM, ER-3682 said:

SAAB Driver's Name is out on this Morning Radio News,He is a Malay...at least,the Malays Netizens...now not so angry.

Mai ah ni leh must be equal opportunity mah.

How you know, exclusive to master meh?

My college political science prof is ...

SAAB Driver's Name is out on this Morning Radio News,He is a Malay...at least,the Malays Netizens...now not so angry.

now the anger will focus back on GLC43 driver triple fold....

• Sad 1

Really coincident the 2 victims in different vehicles were also Malays. Odd if this happening is only 13.5% x 13.5% x 13.5%!

• Sad 2

What's his name?

5th Gear
On 4/25/2024 at 1:28 AM, PSP415 said:

If the idiotic black Saab driver did not hit and run, 2 innocent ppl need not die, 6 others injured, perhaps a couple may end with permanent disabilities or need long term medical treatment. 

He should just stop there and then. 

Frankly, I do not see this as a mitigating reason for driving the way he did. That he was running away from his first mistake to create a 2nd worse mistake. 

Tell the dead that they should be honoured to die at the wheels of one from a "good" family. Dun let me hear that from any decent lawyer's mouth.

Yes, any decent human being with such a defense plea ought to remember, the dead and the rest of the living, like me, do NOT CARE whose sperms and egg the idiotic driver came from.

Its a shame that a good family actually birthed such an idiot. Or shelter such from facing the music. 

We should never have to drive with fear at all times, especially when we are law abiding. We must insist that all road users are from good families and expect the laws to be just and fair. 

Let true justice prevail for all victims. We really dun care who your great grandparents are, your father, mother, brother, sister etc means nothing to any of the dead. 

Enforcement is key.

There needs to have robust upgrades to plug loopholes in car rentals where there has been instances where the hirer is w/o licence or using another person's identity. There needs to be penalties for these blurr idiots whose identity has been used. I question the genuineness of blurr state. The company should take a proactive step to CALL the person or have a camera to view the hirer to check against the IC and driving licence. Too troublesome? Costs will go up? Not their duty? So it's OK for more innocent people to be hurt or killed? The rental company just collect insurance, can make profit OK liao? Is there a record of number of accidents that will render the rental company a suspension and heavy penalty? Otherwise, sure win business model. Ppl die not my problem. Check for what? Not my business. 

Tmd. Seriously. Buck up with enforcement and tighten loopholes before matters get out of hand. Dun penalise law abiding citizens by going soft on those who blatantly break the laws without remorse. 

Stay safe all 

i just find our sentence is currently too light...

i propose a 20 years & 24 strokes... even with this proposal, i am sure there will be idiots driving recklessly

On 4/25/2024 at 9:08 AM, Beehive3783 said:

What's his name?

Radio just read out..never hear it.

5th Gear
On 4/25/2024 at 9:16 AM, ER-3682 said:

CSI soon and more info will be updated :D 

On 4/25/2024 at 9:16 AM, ER-3682 said:

Hmm... something doesn't sound right... radio read out but you didn't hear it :D 

Judge the behavior and conduct...never skew towards race, ethnicity, religion, gender, age, social status etc...all are equal in the eyes of the law...well..it better be...

On 4/25/2024 at 9:25 AM, Beehive3783 said:

Hmm... something doesn't sound right... radio read out but you didn't hear it :D 

Just sound like Malay Name.

On 4/25/2024 at 8:53 AM, Vratenza said:

to be objective, hogging is not about absolute speed or even speed limit. No wonder we have so many self-righteous hoggers on the expressway..."as long as I am travelling at 90kph, I am entitled to taking all the lanes."

It is keep left unless overtaking and to allow faster vehicle to overtake safely from the right (ie. do not hog the right most lane).

LTA/TP do not give us road tax rebate for preventing those others travelling above speed limit. Sometimes there are real emergencies.

The 90km/hr situation at highway I totally agree. But this is approaching a junction and some vehicles will want/need to turn right so have to be on lane one.

Anyway on a normal road with speed limit of 50 or 60km/hr, most rides would be going at close to 60km/hr regardless of lane 1 or 2. Seldom will encounter a car or bike going at 30km/hr at lane 1 unless turning right ahead which is legit.

Frankly, when I first saw the video of the black car flying at the accident junction, the image of a person holding a sharp knife rushing at and thru a crowd of ppl came to mind. 

Our rides can transform into a killing machine, breaking/crushing bones and tearing flesh and skin, cause massive damage to organs and death within seconds. 

The penalties must reflect the responsibility of handling such a vehicle, when death occurs and evidence of complete blindness to traffic laws.

The roads must be kept safe all the time. 

Haiz. Won't bring anyone back to life. If only there's a machine that can accurately identify idiots and prevent them from driving/riding/cycling etc. We can really enjoy safe rides daily. 

Yada-ing. Safe ride all. 

Edited by PSP415

On 4/25/2024 at 9:35 AM, Heartlander said:

The 90km/hr situation at highway I totally agree. But this is approaching a junction and some vehicles will want/need to turn right so have to be on lane one.

Anyway on a normal road with speed limit of 50 or 60km/hr, most rides would be going at close to 60km/hr regardless of lane 1 or 2. Seldom will encounter a car or bike going at 30km/hr at lane 1 unless turning right ahead which is legit.

so, same rule applies...especially on long stretch of straight dual lane roads like the stretch leading up to the accident junction:

1608899936_Screenshot2024-04-25094510.thumb.png.a201b7f709b6c5a917ea2bc264ec0a87.png

Many are lazy and just maintain at the right lane whether they are turning right or going straight when they reach the junction. This is especially pertinent when the road is relatively empty.

On 4/25/2024 at 9:26 AM, mersaylee said:

Judge the behavior and conduct...never skew towards race, ethnicity, religion, gender, age, social status etc...all are equal in the eyes of the law...well..it better be...

I am going to be President for all Singaporeans.

( caveat, your definition of Singaporean and my definition differ greatly)