On 3/17/2024 at 8:15 AM, Fcw75 said:

Another one with special skill set.

Nah,VTEC kicked in.

On 3/17/2024 at 12:04 AM, Hamburger said:

Self pawn cam car for not turning wide enough yet wanted to honk others. 

IMHO.
Yeah, must always look for such turning with lane marking on the road. Can honk until damn shiok. 🤣

Edited by Kklee

On 3/17/2024 at 12:04 AM, Volvobrick said:

Aiyah cam car also no clear right to take centre lane. It is not clear in such cases unless clearly marked. Just use left lane and step on accelerator then cut back to middle lane. Unless his car is slow turtle type. 

Not quite horseface, but at least pony face. 

IMHO.
In reality, even if there is lane marking on the road,  the car in the cam's car position, will likely "eat" into the lane on the right when turning. 

On 3/17/2024 at 9:08 AM, Kklee said:

IMHO.
Yeah, must always look for such turning with lane marking on the road. Can honk until damn shiok. 🤣

My feel is generally most local drivers turning skill sucks big time as they have the propensity to turn in too early and having to turn wider later when they discovered they are too near the centre divider.

For me I take to the outermost line and kup into the apex and throttle away, which always make me wonder why is everybody so slow in negotiating their bend.

On 3/17/2024 at 10:07 AM, Hamburger said:

My feel is generally most local drivers turning skill sucks big time as they have the propensity to turn in too early and having to turn wider later when they discovered they are too near the centre divider.

For me I take to the outermost line and kup into the apex and throttle away, which always make me wonder why is everybody so slow in negotiating their bend.

There are also some who do u-turns but are kiasu and keep so far from the center divider that they eat into the lane on the left side of the car. These people then impede those going straight. I get pissed with such people. 

Edited by Mkl22

IMHO.
The challenge usually is that not all drivers are focused when making a turn.  
Taking the outermost lane is the safest. 👍

5th Gear
On 3/16/2024 at 9:23 PM, Jamesc said:

In SG, who is fierce who will win.... :D A lot of idiots turning, dun keep to lane.... keep to lane is lousy driver. 

On 3/17/2024 at 1:07 AM, Jamesc said:

Hello Porsche driver!??  Next time please aim for zis one  😁

87c49210-4180-11ee-bfff-83b93959b8c4

On 3/17/2024 at 12:04 AM, Volvobrick said:

Aiyah cam car also no clear right to take centre lane. It is not clear in such cases unless clearly marked. Just use left lane and step on accelerator then cut back to middle lane. Unless his car is slow turtle type. 

Not quite horseface, but at least pony face. 

I’m with the cam car though. 

rightmost lane should always turn into the rightmost lane, unless clearly marked by lines.

some junctions, if turn into right most lane it goes into a right turn only lane, so need lines to guide drivers to go into the lane that can go straight or turn right)

many drivers have no lane discipline and always turn wide macam their car turning radius is that of a bus 🫣

On 3/17/2024 at 10:41 AM, Didu said:

Hello Porsche driver!??  Next time please aim for zis one  😁

87c49210-4180-11ee-bfff-83b93959b8c4

Same with the crane boom at eu tong Sen. Wonder why it wasn’t just a bit higher to Kenna the ERP gantry but hit the overhead bridge instead. Since likely it would have pass the gantry unless it came from kreta Ayer rd. 

I also like to take the left turning lane if there are more than one. Many like yo take the inner most lane even when the left turning lane is clear. Just nice for me. 

This driver is trying to kill himself or is he trying to be Vin Diesel in F&F?

https://www.asiaone.com/singapore/singaporean-man-gets-trapped-after-his-car-plunges-johor-river?utm_source=a1home&utm_medium=referral&utm_campaign=A1+trending&utm_content=c3

Singaporean man gets trapped after his car plunges into Johor river

image_1102.jpg?itok=CQ-dsvjl

car_4.jpg

feb-24-2017-09-24-33gif.gif