Blueray Hypersonic November 22, 2023 Share November 22, 2023 On 11/22/2023 at 10:40 AM, Beehive3783 said: I watched the video a few times until I realised there were still cars making right turns and u-turns when the mother and child were hit. So my guess is, they were crossing the road illegally. Yup. Cannot be green right turn arrow and green man on the same side of the road at the same time. ↡ Advertisement 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jellandross Supersonic November 22, 2023 Share November 22, 2023 (edited) On 11/22/2023 at 10:40 AM, Beehive3783 said: I watched the video a few times until I realised there were still cars making right turns and u-turns when the mother and child were hit. So my guess is, they were crossing the road illegally. This could also happen immediately after red light appeared but many drivers typically bochap and continue driving because they're "following the front car". This is very common during U turn and right turn. 1-2 secs after red light is not "real red light" to many drivers. Edited November 22, 2023 by Jellandross 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Theoldjaffa Hypersonic November 22, 2023 Share November 22, 2023 On 11/22/2023 at 2:06 PM, Beehive3783 said: Well, it looks like a T-junction to me, so if the right turn is green, most likely straight is green as well. Look at the kerb extending beyond the traffic junction on the side where they were hit. I am guessing the junction of Woodlands Ave 5 and Woodlands Drive 50. Yes you are right. It looks like a T junction. So likely it’s jaywalking. 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
therock Supersonic November 22, 2023 Share November 22, 2023 However, does it exonerate the driver? Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 22, 2023 Share November 22, 2023 My lane slows down, I always swerve out! 5 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 22, 2023 Share November 22, 2023 I should have got a better camera! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 22, 2023 Share November 22, 2023 Green light people wait and wait and wait. Red light die die must go! SG drivers when can go don't want to go, when cannot go die die must go! 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Cybertech 4th Gear November 22, 2023 Share November 22, 2023 On 11/23/2023 at 12:16 AM, Jamesc said: Green light people wait and wait and wait. Red light die die must go! SG drivers when can go don't want to go, when cannot go die die must go! Driver treat this as zebra crossing, when the pedestrians finished crossing can drive off liao 😄 4 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Ody_2004 Turbocharged November 22, 2023 Share November 22, 2023 I was sitting on a double decker upper deck when saw this tik tok.. immediately i go to the lower deck 🤣 https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSNuLL5xE/ 1 9 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beanoyip Turbocharged November 22, 2023 Share November 22, 2023 On 11/21/2023 at 10:27 AM, ER-3682 said: Stupid Motorcyclist,chased after the Mercedes Benz,what can he do.? Give him a piece of his mind.. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged November 23, 2023 Share November 23, 2023 On 11/23/2023 at 12:13 AM, Jamesc said: My lane slows down, I always swerve out! Honda didn't brake on purpose? To claim insurance? What a stupid fool. Braking would have saved him lots of time wasted at workshop and reporting centre 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged November 23, 2023 Share November 23, 2023 On 11/23/2023 at 1:26 AM, Cybertech said: Driver treat this as zebra crossing, when the pedestrians finished crossing can drive off liao 😄 Give him $400 fine for xmas Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Beehive3783 Turbocharged November 23, 2023 Share November 23, 2023 On 11/23/2023 at 6:59 AM, Ody_2004 said: I was sitting on a double decker upper deck when saw this tik tok.. immediately i go to the lower deck 🤣 https://vt.tiktok.com/ZSNuLL5xE/ CCB NParks didn't maintain the tree branches 3 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Jamesc Hypersonic November 23, 2023 Share November 23, 2023 On 11/23/2023 at 9:32 AM, Beehive3783 said: Honda didn't brake on purpose? To claim insurance? What a stupid fool. Braking would have saved him lots of time wasted at workshop and reporting centre I always jam brake because used car big dent customers don't want to buy! But I happy the idiot that die die must swerve out when lane slows down crashed! 9 out of 10 times he can get away with it! 1 out of 10 people won't stop for him. Also he was in the Honda's blind spot and not many people check blind spot when going straight. Some change lane also never check blind spot! Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
inlinesix Hypersonic November 23, 2023 Share November 23, 2023 On 11/23/2023 at 9:37 AM, Beehive3783 said: CCB NParks didn't maintain the tree branches That's because arborist short short. Never notice the tree branches blocking buses. Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
macrosszero Turbocharged November 23, 2023 Share November 23, 2023 So many buses pass by all day and previous days never hit the branch but only this bus hit it? 2 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
Mits_jc 5th Gear November 23, 2023 Share November 23, 2023 On 11/23/2023 at 12:16 AM, Jamesc said: Green light people wait and wait and wait. Red light die die must go! SG drivers when can go don't want to go, when cannot go die die must go! thinking soldier red light is optional once see no one crossing, safe to go same as pedestrian red light, sometimes u see no car will oso juz cross instead of waiting for green man if pedestrian boleh, driver lagi boleh! 1 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...
107fan 5th Gear November 23, 2023 Share November 23, 2023 On 11/23/2023 at 12:16 AM, Jamesc said: Green light people wait and wait and wait. Red light die die must go! SG drivers when can go don't want to go, when cannot go die die must go! Wow, the lady is very distracting. She really knows how to sway and walk hahaha ↡ Advertisement 2 Link to post Share on other sites More sharing options...