Asian Games 2023

mersaylee

2023 Asian games boh lang watch huh? 😂

100m men freestyle our Jonathan finished 6 and Quah 8

50m women breaststroke Letitia finished 7...0.1s behind Jippunese swimmer...0.1s ahead of the Thai...

The pool stadium macam only 60 filled...😅

On 9/24/2023 at 9:00 PM, mersaylee said:

50m women breaststroke Letitia finished 7...0.1s behind Jippunese swimmer...0.1s ahead of the Thai...

watched the opening ceremony lust night. quite impressive.

Respectable 4th place finish for the 4x100m women freestyle relay...but the Philippinas were the very very close 5th...😅

The Quah sisters swam 1st and 2nd leg...younger Quah was 2nd at the first turn of the race...lost places by the end of her leg...elder Quah could hardly keep the 4th place...luckliy our last swimmer managed to upset the Philippinas by a finger length...😂

On 9/24/2023 at 9:00 PM, mersaylee said:

Who says?

I watched a bit of women beach volleyball. China vs HK and Thai vs Philippines. Sebei boring and not chio wan. Dont ask me about the score. Although they did some slow-mo replay with flesh and skin bouncing a little. Sianz, it still didnt turn me on. Gave up watching.

On 9/24/2023 at 9:57 PM, mersaylee said:

Respectable 4th place finish for the 4x100m women freestyle relay...but the Philippinas were the very very close 5th...😅

The Quah sisters swam 1st and 2nd leg...younger Quah was 2nd at the first turn of the race...lost places by the end of her leg...elder Quah could hardly keep the 4th place...luckliy our last swimmer managed to upset the Philippinas by a finger length...😂

I think they lack sports commentary to make it exciting to watch. It is more or less in watching silence w/o any excitement.

On 9/25/2023 at 8:48 AM, Watwheels said:

I think they lack sports commentary to make it exciting to watch. It is more or less in watching silence w/o any excitement.

Sekali our side bought the cheaper version of sport feeds without commentary...record numbar of athletes not cheap😂

...so far quite a few 4th placings...close but not close enuf...😁

On 9/25/2023 at 9:14 AM, mersaylee said:

Sekali our side bought the cheaper version of sport feeds without commentary...record numbar of athletes not cheap😂

...so far quite a few 4th placings...close but not close enuf...😁

We are lacking the prodigal swimmer after JS. 

On 9/25/2023 at 9:39 AM, mersaylee said:

...and the ping-pong aunties...😁

I rather we send our own locals and not winning any medals. Then send in imports for medals.

Not only for ping-pong. But for all sports

On 9/25/2023 at 9:41 AM, Beregond said:

I rather we send our own locals and not winning any medals. Then send in imports for medals.

Aiyah...can catch mice can oredi lah...simi cat also good...donch be so cat...🙏😁

Inter-provinces table tennis competition?😁

Swimming is still local

On 9/25/2023 at 9:31 AM, Watwheels said:

We are lacking the prodigal swimmer after JS. 

Quah Bro & Sis still represents the country despite going above 25 y/o liao