Blueray

On 9/23/2023 at 1:05 PM, Inlinefour said:

liang po po promised to milk us dry 🙊🙉🙈

maybe what he meant was ...

we have your back

side ...

:XD:

Tuas water reclamation plant on track to open in 2026 amid rising costs, boosting recycled water supply

Singapore’s water prices were last raised in 2017 by 30 per cent, phased over two years.

Since then, the cost of treating and supplying water in Singapore has risen by about 30 per cent, mainly due to rising prices of energy, construction, chemicals and maintenance, said national water agency PUB.

Now, average electricity tariffs have increased by almost 37 per cent, with a hike of around 50 per cent at its peak, due to rising fuel prices, said PUB.

The agency added that construction costs have risen by 35 per cent, chemicals for water treatment by 33 per cent, and manpower and maintenance costs by 18 per cent.

https://www.straitstimes.com/singapore/tuas-water-reclamation-plant-on-track-for-2026-opening-despite-rising-costs

so project costs go up we kena ?

:sick:

On 9/23/2023 at 4:08 PM, RH1667 said:

70% , song bo  ? 

Song! Song song gao Taman Julong. 

The ong lai is not for us to huat it seems. Oh right, we are the pay and pay until blue black orh bak kak. LoL

• Sad 1

On 9/23/2023 at 5:43 PM, Watwheels said:

Song! Song song gao Taman Julong. 

The ong lai is not for us to huat it seems. Oh right, we are the pay and pay until blue black orh bak kak. LoL

Throw the pineapple into Istana .....

Meant the the the reserve is going to huat ah!

On 9/23/2023 at 11:33 AM, Jamesc said:

What happened to cheaper, faster, better?

I liked that cheaper, faster, better?

Why only we must always cheaper, faster, better?

But they themselves must always be more expensive, slower and not so good?

If cheaper, faster, better is good for me

then cheaper, faster, better is good for them too right?

sign outside shop:
cheaper, faster, better
u may have only 2 out of these 3 options.
cheaper and faster (but may not be good)
faster and better (but may not be cheap)
cheaper and better (but may not be fast)
now, choose wisely! 

Edited by Mits_jc
typo

On 9/24/2023 at 7:30 AM, Heartbreakid said:

COE up, petrol up, transport fee up, food prices up, GST going to up for another round next year, now hinting water prices going to up.

😅

Those 2 room flat wont increase by much one

Bec govt will take care poor old people 

Singapore has been building many recycle water and desalination plants under its 4-tap strategy, all these plants cost money.

KNN Mahathir and 6.9 white paper. 😂😂😂

On 9/24/2023 at 11:06 AM, Mustank said:

those at home got koi pond one 

Got to start gutter and water drum 

rain water give the fish

fish water give the plants 

Those at home got koi pond one

where got feel the pinch of water price rises?

On 9/24/2023 at 11:06 AM, Mustank said:

those at home got koi pond one 

Got to start gutter and water drum 

rain water give the fish

fish water give the plants 

Just drain aircon condense piping into pond would do. No need to wait for rain. I use it to mop floor everyday.  😁